Mazda 6 Wagon Tyres

Drive a Mazda 6 Wagon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda 6 Wagon
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (35) 89% 94% 88% 87% 87% 93% 93% 88% 269,300
Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 (12) 84% 91% 86% 85% 88% 83% 93% 87% 115,000
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Michelin Pilot Alpin (4) 88% 88% 75% 85% 85% 78% 90% 84% 85,064
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (29) 87% 83% 82% 82% 79% 83% 83% 83% 324,900
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78% 82% 82% 895,927
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (70) 91% 80% 83% 87% 70% 74% 84% 81% 776,006
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (265) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,963,205
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
Continental Premium Contact 5 (106) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79% 66% 75% 1,141,638
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (15) 86% 76% 73% 72% 84% 80% 71% 73% 155,200
Toyo T1R (280) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,639,683
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (78) 82% 73% 70% 65% 64% 73% 51% 68% 906,337
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56% 48% 63% 1,018,238
Sailun Atrezzo SH402 (12) 71% 54% 64% 64% 60% 67% 52% 62% 291,100
Pirelli P6000 (170) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Mazda 6 Wagon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Had high hopes for these tyres, and i was not disappointed.
Dry grip amazing and i like to drive fast in corners. And works great on wet in high speed also.
After 4000km was suprised that only about 1mm tread was gone in front tyres and my car is Fwd.
And i like treadwear look also.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-06 18:29:26
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 average miles
Had a front wheel nail puncture at 70mph, no sudden movement, tyre held together very well. The only reason I knew of the flat was because of the little rummble of a flat tyre. Very impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-07 13:02:27
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport M3 given 91% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-26 22:34:19
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 91% (205-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
I am comparing these tires with the Original Bridgestone tires the car came new with, Pirelli P6 and Firestone TZ3000. All of which have run on the same car.

The CPC 5 is the quietest of all the tires I have had on the car, the Firestones being the noisiest.
Wet grip is the best of all the tires. The Bridgestones were the worst.
The dry grip is equal to all the tires. Although the Firestone was the cheapest tire I had on the car apart from the noise level being the loudest it performed equally as well as the Pirelli P6.
Overall I was disappointed with the Pirelli P6, over rated! glad I do not have them on my car with the current F1 situation !

CPC 5's have worn up to 30,000 on the front with combination of fast roads, back roads, spirited and sedate driving.

Due to there design on the radius of the edge they look to wear much more than other tires, when in reality they are still more than ok. Do not be deceived by the aesthetics. I was checking this out and comparing with other tire brands at my local dealer.

Grip and progressiveness have been excellent and I have had no issues when cornering really fast.

I have had these tires originally supplied with air filled, and then went to Nitrogen filled. This makes a big difference, Nitrogen does not compress on loading as much air does and I noticed a change (in my opinion to less cornering grip). However as I have not become more used to the cornering experience with Nitrogen filled tires I realize that there is the same grip. The difference is on bumpy roads when cornering the ride is harder and the tires bounces more instead of deforming when taking the bumps.
The upside to all of this is a noticeable increase in economy when the CPC 5'S are filled with Nitrogen. with the DPF still fitted and working fine on this Mazda 6 2.0 143 I have been able to achieve over 700 miles on one tank of fuel.

Winter use through the Winter of 2012/ 2013 was really good on the East Anglian side of the UK. There were only 3 days when I would have considered winter tires to have been a benefit.
The CPC 5's are the best I have used on this car so far and would recommend them to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-05 09:07:19
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Fantastic!
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-18 09:56:30
Writing about the Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D given 89% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have put these tyres on, and went on a 600km trip in pouring rain, and it was like driving on dry roads - even deeper ponds at high speeds are handled great. After an hour, snow started falling and temperature went down, but no change, Dunlop performed perfectly. At the end of the trip, it was dry road and this "test" was over in beautiful manner: these tyres are great. Silent, comfortable and you can feel that it is a premium tyre. Guys at the shop commented that, from their experience, 4D lasts longer than Wintersport 5 and that they are a great choice. I think they were right, and we will se about the wear rate. But right now, I don't care - I love them!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-29 16:56:04
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 83% (225-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-13 11:07:11
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 81% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I have been running these on the back and i've been impressed with how well the tread depth has maintained. After 25000miles and 2 years, it is only the camber of the back wheels that has done for the inner wall of the tyre. I have never felt the back end go, even in extreme wet, and i would be very happy to use as rear tyres again. However i have been running Toyo Proxes T1sports on the front and the compound used is very soft which means they have lasted in truth only a third of the time.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-05 22:09:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 80% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
The set of RE003 replaced some decent touring Yokohamas on my 2002 Mazda 6 Wagon (2.3 petrol auto). I wanted to get the best possible wet and dry grip for enthusiastic long distance driving. Overall these tyres met all my expectations, but because of the extra tyre noise, which doesn't really suit a family car, I will eventually replace these with Bridgestone Turanza (high performance touring) tyres.

Pros:
+ great dry grip
+ great wet grip
+ great braking
+ good feedback

Cons:
- noticeable increase in tyre roar, with a deep humming sound
- treadwear (UTQG 220 A AA on these) is noticeable at 5000 kms
- small decrease in fuel economy
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-26 22:32:57
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-09 12:42:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre