Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 78%
Handling 78%
Wear 73%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 79%

The Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110

Show All

Tyre review data from 64 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 552,273 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2017 Car and Driver UHP Tyre Test - 4th of 5 tyres

  • Overall - This tire possesses the rare and admirable ability to maintain relatively high grip compared with its peak grip even as the tire begins to slide. This is particularly apparent when the front end begins to push into understeer. Where other tires scrub speed and sail off the driving line, the Hankooks hang on longer and with only a slight drift off the intended path. This means the driver is scarcely penalized for sloppy piloting. The Hankook is easy to drive at the limit, with quicker than average recovery when the driver attempts to reel it all in.
    In other categories, the Hankook impresses less. The Ventus V12 Evo2 is laterally soft when loaded up in a corner, and steering inputs are imprecise. On wet surfaces, its favorable progressivism dries up. It also emits tones that penetrate the cabin, with a high-pitched zip as it rolls and loud thumps over imperfections.
    And while easy to drive, the Hankook's performances in both dry and wet tests were only marginally better than those of the Goodyear. Its fourth-place position was cemented by this objective performance that placed it in, well, fourth place.

2015 AMS Performance Tyre Test - 4th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good performance on wet roads, short braking distance in the dry
  • Negative - Relatively weak resistance to aquaplaning, high rolling resistance
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2

2016-10-12 - Hi,Need new tyres for my vw passat 1.9tdi....which should i go for....Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 k120 or Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 k117..... which one has better tread life ? Also with more stiff sidewalls for hard cornering,wet braking,ideally an all rounder......moderate to fast aggressive driving.....so dont want to loose grip on wet corners etc..... thanks in advance

Unfortunately we have no direct experience with any Hankook tyres, but we believe the S1 is the sportier version of the two tyres.


2019-06-16 - Hi, Iím driving a Dodge Charger SRT 6.4L. Iím thinking to go for the rear set up with Michelin Pilot Sport 4S (275/40/20) and the front end with Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 K120 or Vredestein (245/45/20) What would your opinion or suggestion be on this set up? Iím living in the Middle East where itís pretty dry and hot with just a month of slight rain.

Without testing I can't comment on mixed fitment setups. Ideally fit the same tyre all round.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/40 R17 £67.90 - £89.66 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £65.15 - £90.46 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £68.20 - £108.29 (29 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £61.30 - £80.05 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £86.60 - £116.84 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 45 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Review

Given 90% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Quality doesn't always come with a high price. Perfect tyres!
274 - tyre reviewed on February 15, 2016   

Latest Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 >>

Given 83% while driving a Opel Corsa D 1.4 (215/30 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Very good tyres bet not on wet roads, lost 2 times almost complete control on a roundabout
0 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2020   
Given 87% while driving a BMW M3 (245/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Bought this tyre during heavily rain tropical storm season in Malaysia. The wet handling and grip is excellent. Aquaplaning resistant is average and still cannot beat my previous PS4. Braking distance in wet is absolutely impressive for this price range. In dry it stick to the road. It has progressive traction to its limit until it loosing grip but quickly recover it back in few second, thats really exotic capability that never exist ini this price range before. Negative side, is the sidewall too soft for aggressive use and not feel sportier for front tyre because it absorb the road feedback quite a bit. Increasing tyre pressure is not an option because the tyre easily overheat and ballooning in the midle of the thread for long drive country road n 3 hours spirited drive. Other than that it is really a bargain peformance tyre and safe in wet too... For daily vs peformance vs economy this is the perfect tyre.
8 - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 40% while driving a BMW 325i (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
These tires are insanely noisy on my BMW 325it sport package. I never even thought about tire noise until I got these installed. They are incredibly noisy at all speeds to the point that I no longer enjoy driving my car and am driving my 2007 328it sport package instead. Honestly worried about hearing damage with the Hankooks. I have had the OEM Continental tire and most recently this same Hankook tire. Neither of the two previous tires were noisy and I chose to install the Hankooks again because they were so quiet and yet handled well. Obviously something has changed for the worse at Hankook. Do not buy these tires if you value the quiet enjoyment of your car.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2020   
Given 94% while driving a Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC (205/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
Perfect for daily use, good grip on wet or dry. Also, went on track and the grip was very, only one disadvantage on track that sidewall is not for aggressive turning, you can feel that car is riding on it. The wear is very low.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2020   
Volkswagen 2009 Mk1 Golf Rox 1.4i (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Very very soft sidewall, had 2 blow in a space of 3 months, by merely hitting 2 small bumps. Excellent tires but something needs to be done about side wall softness.
14 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2019   

See all 56 customer reviews of the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (newest first) >>