Nexen N Fera SU4

Dry Grip 91%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 83%
Handling 80%
Wear 82%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 88%

The Nexen N Fera SU4 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 46 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 264,482 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nexen N Fera SU4
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N Fera SU4

Questions and Answers for the Nexen N Fera SU4

2017-09-24 - Would you recommend this tyre over the Nexen n'blue hd plus? There is very little information out there on this tyre although it seems to be in a class above the n'blue? Higher performance summer tyre

Unfortunately we've no direct experience with either of the Nexen products you mention, so can only go by the user reviews and tests listed on this website.


2018-07-05 - how strong and quality are nexen nfera suv 4 tyres compare to others?

The construction of the Nexen N Fera SU4 should be comparable to any other quality mid range tyre on the market.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/45 R17 £54.80 - £57.49 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R18 £64.00 - £65.60 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £56.00 - £59.39 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £53.60 - £55.49 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R19 £73.80 - £75.60 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £60.00 - £61.69 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Nexen N Fera SU4 Review

Given 97% while driving a Subaru Legacy Estate 2.5i 2011 (215/60 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
I bought these as a set of four to replace a crap load of Bridgestone Potenzas . Straight away I could feel the road but so much quieter and much more comfortable . Wet grip is superb and very predictable . I have been across farm fields and they show no sign of giving up like the Bridgestones did . Cannot fault these , going to get another set for my other car .
350 - tyre reviewed on June 2, 2016   

Latest Nexen N Fera SU4 Reviews

Have you driven on the Nexen N Fera SU4 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N Fera SU4? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N Fera SU4 >>

Given 80% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.7 CDTI (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 12 spirited miles
After 2 years the tires are quite good, both on the wet road and on the dry road.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2020   
Given 82% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 5 GTI (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
Fitted on a golf gti after my bridgestone potenzas finally wore off. Immediately noticed how much more comfortable these tires are and half the price. I was surprised at the amount of grip they offer and offer incredible handling for a hot hatchback. However, the feedback is not as precise and car feels less darty as a more expensive tirr
3 - tyre reviewed on November 14, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 88% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.7 CDTI (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Bought these for front when I bought the car. Put them in front , on the back left the Pirelli P7 Cinturato. Astra is quite nose heavy and usually tends to understeer, but surprisingly I managed to oversteer more often when driving more spirited, which proves how good they grip and how Pirellis are not worth the hype and cost (note: Pirellis are 2 years old and stil 5mm thread left). For comming winter i will fit Winter Kleber HP3, which showed great in last winter. Overal very comfy tire, safe in dry and wet in every condition so far. Worth buying, I will definitely buy another set to replace Pirellis in the back next spring.
2 - tyre reviewed on October 8, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a Opel Astra J Sports Tourer (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Satisfied with the performance. Not sure how many miles it did, surely more than 40k, first in the rear, after in front. Never felt the car slip in dry or wet, even if pushing a bit. not much. Strong points i would say price, performance both in wet and dry, and wear. Not so much in confort, felt a little bit hard on the road. Satisfied with the buy.
2 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2020   
Given 63% while driving a Ford Fiesta ST180 (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
If your looking to put these on a hot hatch I would not reccomend. The sidewalls are too soft and the car rolls alot more. However if your not one to push your car to the max and dont care about cornering performance then this is a very good tyre.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2020   

See all 39 customer reviews of the Nexen N Fera SU4 (newest first) >>