Three A P606

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 73%
Handling 68%
Wear 74%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 77%

The Three A P606 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 31 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 180,801 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Three A P606
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Three A P606

Questions and Answers for the Three A P606

2016-10-15 - Where are Three A tyres made?

Three A are a Chinese brand of tyre. They are manufactured in China.


2017-01-07 - are three a p606 zr tyres classed as all weather?

The Three-A P606 is a summer tyre.


2017-04-06 - What is the best psi to run the three a p606 tyres at ???????

The tyre pressure for the Three A P606 is vehicle and load specific. The correct tyre pressure for your vehicle can usually be found on a sticker in the door shut of the driver's door, or in the manufacturer's handbook.


2018-04-19 - The P606 tyres on my car are have M&S on then. Are there winter and summer versions of this model?

No, the P606 is an M+S marked summer tyre.


2018-05-14 - do these off any rim protection on the outer wall of the tyre (i.e an extra lip on the outside)

I'm afraid I don't know the rim protection status of the Three A P606


2018-11-25 - What is the lowest temperature it is safe to drive on Three A P606 225/45 RZ18 W tires?

There is no lower temperature limit, but like all summer tyres they will start to lose their effectiveness as temperatures drop below 7c. For safest year round motoring I recommend premium summer and winter tyres.


2019-05-04 - are they directional tread or what way should they run

The P606 is an asymmetric tyre so can run in any direction.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Three A P606 Review

Given 91% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.0D S (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
these are branded as a winter tire not summer, bought these for our x jaguar x type as a cheap make doo but im amazed and bought some more. seeing iv been in motor trade for over 30 years and for a tire iv never heard of im very happy with this underdog brand. quiet, great grip wet or dry, only 2 criticisms are soft side wall so have to run pressures slightly higher than normal drip is great wet or dry at sacrifice of how long they last but at the price im happy.
166 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2016   

Latest Three A P606 Reviews

Have you driven on the Three A P606 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the P606.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 61% while driving a Ford Mondeo MK4 2.0L TCDI (140) Zetec Estate (225/40 R18) on for 4,000 miles
I got a set of 4 of these tyres to go on my summer alloys, 4 thousand miles in 2 needed to be replaced due to faults on the side walls, both had huge blebs in the side walls upon removing the tyres you could see the inner tyre wall looked like it was coming away from the tyre.
I would never use these tyres again.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 2, 2019   
Given 40% while driving a Alfa Romeo GT 1.9 JTD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
Terrible!

Have always gone for Goodyear Eagles previously, but bought a new set of alloys that came with a fresh set of P606's mounted... Turns out they're horrible to drive on.

Understeer, extended braking distances, poor road-feedback, road positioning feels ambiguous and skittish...

They'll be going in the bin shortly!
0 - tyre reviewed on April 27, 2019   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Vauxhall Astra 1.6 SXi (225/45 R17) on for 0 miles
BOTH front side wall bad splitting on inside O M G ! test fail wi loads of tread left money down toilet !
3 - tyre reviewed on March 12, 2019   
Given 94% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML (285/55 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These tyres are fantastic, I have had Dunlops, Michelin, Uniroyal, Goodyear and many other makes (even retreads), I can honestly say none of them in any way are better than the AAA P606. They grip they give good mileage and they are cheap. How can it be the "big boys" can not match this tyre? I have had them on a few different cars over some time now and at the moment I have put them on my Mercedes ML (4x4) they even grip well off-road.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2019   
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen CC (225/40 R18) on mostly motorways for 9,000 miles
EXCELLENT ALL ROUND TYRE WHICH REPLACED MY CONTINENTAL 3 SHORE FOOTED ALL THE WAY TO THE LIMIT.... AND DO NOT SQUEAL
6 - tyre reviewed on December 9, 2018   

See all 30 customer reviews of the Three A P606 (newest first) >>