Jaguar X Type Estate 2.0D Tyres

Drive a Jaguar X Type Estate 2.0D? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jaguar X Type Estate 2.0D
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (30) 87% 87% 80% 80% 85% 82% 83% 85% 203,000
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87% 88% 83% 623,731
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Avon ZV7 (71) 87% 84% 76% 73% 76% 84% 78% 80% 409,160
Pirelli P6000 Powergy (9) 83% 64% 70% 73% 84% 71% 63% 73% 261,025
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Pirelli PZero Nero (131) 83% 66% 71% 72% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,264,506
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (48) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 56% 54% 63% 389,781

Jaguar X Type Estate 2.0D Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 easy going miles
Fitted to my X-type estate and have been very nice to drive on generally as well as good in the snow. They have lasted amazingly well
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-31 22:29:06
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 87% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Just gone from Pirelli 6000 to these, and the difference is huge. The x-type seems like a much better car. The big differences are the confidence from the extra grip and the comfort. Superb. I'd recommend them to any x-type owner looking to stop the crashiness over bumps and the vague steering you get with the pirellis. Early days, but a massive improvement.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-11 21:28:55
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Had a set of these on my car for a couple of weeks now. First impressions were that they look like a much more expensive tyre than their low price suggests, but driving was not great as the sidewalls are very soft and they made the car feel floaty.

I inflated them to the recommended pressure for high speed driving and now they feel fine.

Very quiet an the ride quality is excellent - I drive on a lot of pot holed roads and they're really good.

Can't comment on wear yet, but they're so cheap you could afford to change them twice as often as a lot of the premium brands
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-26 23:13:07
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
These are excellent tyres for the money. Their straight line stability is first class compared with expensive tyres and I have just bought some more.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-24 07:20:11
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 85% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Recently bought these to replace some worn out Falken Eurowinter 439, these were ok, but felt more like an all season than a winter tyre.

So first impressions of the Dunlops, I did a few hundred gentle miles to get them scrubbed in so they are now ready for action. It's only just started getting cold and they are noticeably getting better the colder it gets (like all winter tyres)

The warmish October and November haven't given me any concerns, they work just fine. Only done about 2000 miles so far so no discernible wear.

They are fairly noisy (the Falkens were very quiet)and sound like a landrover with military tyres fitted. At around 60-70 mph they hum like a shot wheel bearing. No biggie though, I just turn the radio up!

I will report back after some more extensive usage when the Daily Fail 'worst winter in 50 years' hits us
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-22 22:56:36
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 Powergy given 81% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
34000 milles 0n Jag from new still 0ver 2mm left and I don't hang about.
Best wearing tyres I ever had. I used to get 10000 or there abouts especially when I was driving a scubi
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-20 16:09:29
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
An update on my previous review. I completed 12000 miles on the Avon ZV7's. They were fitted to the front of my Jag and were very close to the limit. I drive all types of roads and they coped very well in all weather's. I was impressed overall but I still think Goodyear make a better all round tyre. The tyres were in good shape after the hard miles they did and if you are looking for a great mid range tyre with top level abilities for a lower price, go with these.
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-02 21:30:03
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 46% (225-40-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Fine in the dry, not so when it rains, hard to get any power down and cornering is bad. Noisy, not very comfortable and ware was very fast for me, 5k miles!
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-22 14:39:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre