Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (194) 92% 90% 84% 87% 76% 81% 81% 84% 1,772,458
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (280) 90% 88% 84% 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 3,762,734
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (14) 88% 74% 82% 82% 85% 86% 76% 82% 94,291
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Jinyu YU63 (44) 79% 64% 69% 67% 76% 75% 69% 71% 226,386
Pirelli P Zero (114) 84% 70% 77% 73% 61% 66% 56% 69% 1,852,173
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56% 36% 51% 200,625

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
I THINK JINYU TYRES ARE AMAZING I WOULD NOT PUT ANYTHING ELSE ON MY MERCEDES. VALUE FOR MONEY AND EXCELLENT GRIP ESPECIALLY GOING SIDEWAYS ON THE WAY TO THE GYM!! I'VE RECOMMEND JINYU'S TO ALL MY FRIENDS AT WORK TOO! I CANT WAIT FOR THE ONES ON MY CAR FITTED TO WEAR DOWN TO GET SOME MORE AND ILL CONVINCE MY WIFE TO FIT SOME ON HER BMW TOO!!! WEZ - DEVOTED FAN
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-11 09:23:45
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Had 255/35/18y fitted on rear and 225/40/18y on front . After 15.000 miles had 2.7 mm left on rear and 4.7 left on front.
Even if they didnt last too long I still had them replaced with the same ones recently.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 21:00:21
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Own a 2008 CDI 220.
Avon's all round, Zv5 on rear I have replaced with another set after the 1st pair did 29000, lower noise than conti's that were on fuel consumption has improved by 3mpg. Overall grip in wet and dry is very good
Fronts on merc tend to feather, I have found heavy duty option sidewall on Avon ZV5 on fronts is helping, they have done 18000 and are less than half worn.
I am driving around 350 miles a week mixture of a road and motorway
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-25 12:21:57
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-19 17:11:40
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 83% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
Great set of tyres, hardly any road noise and grip very well in the wet. What more can you ask for.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-17 16:08:00
Writing about the Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 given 77% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Had Continental which were great but am planning to change so didn't want to spend big bucks. Was recommemded the Rikens and have to say I'm pretty impressed - not in the same league as the Contis but a really good tyre at a great price.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-26 11:54:23
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 63% (255-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Swapped from Conti to save 20/tyre. Bad move. My Merc C220 sport was fun to drive wet or dry. Wet is now frightening, car just lets go in unpredictable ways. I'm a life long biker used to the feel of the bike under my arse and adjusting as needed. The P Zero just has no feedback on a wet road. I've done 10k Miles on these tyres so plenty of time to learn to live with them. They are horrid on my Merc.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-19 08:37:09
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre