Mercedes Benz E270 Tyres

Drive a Mercedes Benz E270? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mercedes Benz E270
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80% 79% 81% 1,618,123
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Continental Sport Contact 3 (241) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,233,337
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (126) 70% 48% 57% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,244,457
Westlake SA 07 (4) 73% 30% 33% 35% 45% 60% 33% 44% 9,000

Mercedes Benz E270 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 89% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Superb tyres I cannot rate these tyres enough & seem to be a well kept secret. For the time that I have had them they have dealt with some horrendous conditions from snow and ice to large amounts of standing water they just dont seem to want to let go unless really pushed & even then they let you know just how much grip they have. I have had them now for just over 6000 miles and they have hardly worn down at all for a car that is not to light and for 85% of the time is loaded 4 up, also as a bonus since fitting my average mpg has increased by 2-3 mpg round town and up to 5 mpg on a long run. I just hope that they are readily available in my size when I need to replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-08 09:47:37
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-05 19:56:48
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 86% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
On my second set now. The first set lasted 17,000 miles which is on a par with the Continentals and Bridgestones I had previously. This set haven't but to be fair, my car is having a few suspension problems. New set going on today and suspension being fixed so I expect to be back to 17k again, maybe more. I'm sure I'd get more like 25-30k from Michelins but they're ?60-?80 a tyre more.
In terms of grip, I've never been left wanting and I do have a fairly heavy right foot. I'm sure rally and track drivers could tell the difference between these and bigger brands but I couldn't. This engine is very torquey and for the most part I don't hear from the traction control.

Noise and comfort wise - they are some of the best tyres I've had. I bought them after being impressed by a friends identical car that rode so much smoother than mine. Swapped to Khumos and mine glides along now too.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-28 09:56:29
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
Like many on here I spent hours deciding what tyres to put on my car. I'm a high mileage rep who likes speed and handling when I need it, comfort over long motorway runs, safety in all conditions and economy. I've had these boots on for a while now and can say I'm impressed with everything - especially the life of the tyres. Given I'm not a gentle driver I'm amazed that I've just passed the Mot with all four tyres on 23,000 miles. Deadful in snow - but I'm guess most tyres on a RWD Merc are.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-02 09:51:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 73% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-24 22:54:06
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 73% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14500 average miles
I bought these to replace my Bridgestone/Conti mix. I wasn't expecting that much as they are half the price of what they replaced. Initial thoughts were that I couldn't really tell much difference. Grip was actually a little better, noise slightly lower and ride not much different. I've done 14,500 on them and the rears have 3.5mm - 4mm left. The fronts are 5 in the centre but the edges are gone (I'll run higher pressures next time and keep a better eye on the tracking). Overall, on a level playing field, they are easily able to take on the likes of Continental and Bridgestone. Factor in the price and it really is a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2007-09-02 17:13:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 64% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-24 22:50:46
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I had some sunny 18" on the back wheels when I bought the car. Had to mot the car 2 months later. Mot tester found that the inner sidewalls were TORN/SHREDDED on both wheels ALL THE WAY ROUND. They still had 7mm of tread left. I feel like I've had a lucky escape. I will not recommend these tyres or buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-18 09:37:19
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 43% (245-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1300 average miles
Got the Advan V103 on my Mercedes. Before was Michelin PS-2. Only reason I got the Yokohama V103 was because of the dealer pushing it and it's cheaper price as compared to PS-2. After 1300 miles of running in, I regret not paying a little more for a set of PS-2. It is noisier and give a hard ride no matter where you go. If you want to use your car for everyday driving to work as well, forget the Advan V103! I guess the only people who won't be complaining are those with cars fitted with loud exhaust pipes or sound systems fully turned up.
tyre reviewed on 2008-02-26 03:50:54
Writing about the Westlake SA 07 given 24% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
bought two Weslake tyres and told fitters that i carry a grandchild so want good tyres they recommended these tyres, worst tyres i have ever bought. They are o k in the dry but your heart is in your mouth in the wet, spin out every time on round abouts and turning corners, i contacted national Tyres kilmarnock where bought they did nothing. I have done approx 5,000 miles will need changed quite soon again. Would not recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-03 12:30:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre