Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008) Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008)
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (148) 90% 88% 83% 82% 81% 89% 80% 85% 1,333,238
Lassa DriveWays (11) 85% 84% 87% 82% 90% 77% 85% 84% 127,300
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (77) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77% 79% 81% 824,165
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (269) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 2,016,705
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81% 75% 76% 98,500
Minerva minerva F109 (5) 70% 44% 54% 50% 50% 62% 38% 53% 24,700

Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 100% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-06 16:09:21
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 94% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great tyres - replaced the factory Yoko Advans with these at the rear, so happy with them I paid out to replace the half-worn budget brand fronts too. Great in the dry, great in the wet, and getting about 2-3mpg average better. Much quieter than the old tyres too.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-31 00:16:50
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 93% (215-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I changed to Goodyear from Falken Ziex 914 And I am shocked as driving is now much better in all aspects. But yes, regarding handling there Is liitle bit soft, So in very Fast And sharp corners you do not know how much grip you have if the tyres Are cold. Anyway when these tyres get warm, everything changes, they just grip And grip. How the hell Goodyear is able to do such a thing. No matter as driving my Lancelot is now fun as hell.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-07 12:32:55
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
These tyres replaced some nasty Nankang tyres however on my other cars i run Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2.

First impressions have been good, the wet grip is night and day in comparison to cheaper brand tyres, they handled a 70 - 0 emergency stop when a lorry pulled out in the wet very well. the car feels a lot more composed and competent. The real test will be how they cope with snow (if we get any) and how they wear during the summer months. For a everyday car they seem a good all round Tyre with the potential to offer added safety in the winter months at a good price and without the hassle of changing to winter rubber. For sporty and powerful vehicles i believe that the best is still a dedicated winter tyre and summer tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-17 12:55:03
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 73% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
These are great tyres for the wet and not bad atall in the dry. I have them on all four corners and are soley used for my 'winter' wheels due to more rainy days than snow. The wear as mentioned before could be better. I do push my car at roundabouts and fidn these tyres dont like changing direction quickly. That is due ot the soft walls. I decided I didnt want these on my 'sport' alloys for summer as the handling is too soft and make the body roll and sway even with a sorted chassis. Very quiet though and compfy. I wouldnt buy them again as their not fit for my purpose but all in a very good tyre. Just not for a sporty feel.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-26 13:57:27
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 66% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Well, these Falkens were great at the begining, low noise level, the comfort, well I am using 18" inch rims and they have fortified sidewalls, but still it was not so bad, dry grip was great, but wet grip was awesome, wear is also good, but when I reach 15000miles, then it was like, sorry, this was our premium support, we are now switching to free support, thank you for your usage. Because then everything went downhill, only dry grip was still there, so do not understand how the Falken is able to do this, but driving on these tyres after that 15000mile threshold is very dangerous especially during wet, there is just almost no grip. Also I notify, that these Falkens especially for Lancer are bit heavy, 10,3kg each tyre. For price comparison it is also against Falken as size 215/45 R18 are very expensive no matter the brand. Anyway it was great experience for me. We must start somewhere, but I think it is time to move to another brand, so apologize, but I will not buy Falken again for now at least.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-09 12:10:29
Writing about the Minerva minerva F109 given 40% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Lasts maximum for three years, after turns into plastic.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-09 11:55:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre