Nissan LEAF Tekna Tyres

Drive a Nissan LEAF Tekna? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan LEAF Tekna
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (30) 87% 87% 80% 80% 85% 82% 83% 85% 203,000
Michelin CrossClimate (117) 88% 86% 84% 80% 86% 91% 87% 82% 1,422,350
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (53) 84% 73% 79% 77% 93% 83% 82% 81% 1,423,233
Avon ZV7 (75) 87% 83% 75% 74% 76% 84% 77% 80% 447,160
Nexen N Blue ECO (33) 84% 79% 77% 77% 71% 75% 78% 77% 282,313
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (23) 74% 70% 70% 70% 59% 77% 67% 70% 157,360
Dunlop Econodrive (7) 75% 62% 63% 63% 68% 68% 55% 65% 129,000
Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 (3) 77% 73% 80% 50% 80% 87% 80% 63% 41,000

Nissan LEAF Tekna Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Blue ECO given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
The best price for leaf EV
I had Mechlin energy saver + and it very expensive to my car and replaced it by nexen n plue eco 205/55/16 its good tires for my electric car
I will buy it again thanks nexen
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-13 02:26:40
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 92% (215-50-17-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
Used on Nissan Leaf for two winters (November to end May). One of best winter tyres I've used - very good in wet n dry conditions, even on warmer days with temperatures up to 17'C. Very good ride comfort, noise and economy. Handled 8" f fresh snow easily (limitation being the car ground clearance!) as well as compacted snow and slush.

Would use again without hesitation. Drove ca 15k miles in two winters on them and not even half worn.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-07 15:16:35
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 88% (215-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 22000 average miles
22000 miles nearside on the marks and off side about.0.5 millimeter above the marks. Good wet braking and good dry braking. Tire very quiet can't hear them. Only on the front of car fulkens on the back. Good in the snow and ice. Very pleased with them. Sad I can't at this time afford them so will have to go with a cheaper premium summer tire. I suppose you get what you pay for. Car is a Nissan Leaf. Only down side is fuel economy not the best.
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-20 20:03:14
Writing about the Dunlop Econodrive given 67% (215-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Review for Dunlop Enasave as fitted from factory to Nissan Leaf Tekna model.

Good comfort and low noise levels (vital for EVs with no engine noise !). Dry grip fine, wet grip average. Should be good for energy efficiency, but a pretty average tyre overall, with an inflated price over other more mainstream premium brand tyes. Will probably replace with Dunlop BlueResponse when the time comes, or perhaps Michelin CrossClimate if i donl;t buy a second set of wheels and tyres for specific winter use.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-28 10:08:14
Writing about the Habilead ComfortMax AS H202 given 60% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Good tier for the price , do his job well
You have To be careful during turns when you over 80km/h
Perfect for city driving
Used them for 1.5 years
Never change the range that my electric car covered during the charge .
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-26 09:13:39
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 20% (205-55-16-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 easy going miles
These lasted 22000 miles on my Nissan leaf.
I now have 2mm tread on all four tyres, except front passenger side which is down to 1.6mm.
Leaf does have design flaw that causes excess tyre wear due to misaligned rear axle that cant be adjusted.
Anyway I think these tyres are not great and so I have decided to go for bridgestone T005 as replacement as these last well on my petrol car.
I cant comment on grip handling etc as those are subjective opinion and I think affected by many factors, I can only judge wear as this is measured regularly in a scientific way.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-06 15:08:55
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 0% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 25 easy going miles
Just had them fitted to a Nissan Leaf and upsized from 16 inch to 17, quieter and softer than the original Dunlop,but have yet to test the energy economy.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-22 10:10:46
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 0% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Good tyre all round for my 10,000 miles on them. On an EV they break loose on full excelleration on dry summer road around 17°c . They spin for 1 Sec over taking but slight adjustment and they feel really well sure footed . Tbis mus the the compromise between low rolling resistance to their touting primacy tyre.
Never let me down under city braking in slot on emergency brake tests with pedestrians. Not once did abs kick in.
So all in all a good tyre as you don’t notice them then they are good.
Only one spin out under load when grrip goes light under hard acceleration from a torqued ev Nissan Leaf .
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-27 11:09:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre