Opel Corsa 1.2 80Hp Tyres

Drive a Opel Corsa 1.2 80Hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Corsa 1.2 80Hp
Michelin Energy Saver (120) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 77% 2,703,008
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74% 60% 70% 342,422
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525

Opel Corsa 1.2 80Hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 100% (185-60-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-08 16:12:50
Writing about the Continental Eco Contact 3 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
They still have good thread after 8 years and 60.000km. They were used only as summer tyres and not during winter.
This year they've started to get unbalanced again and again, but given their age I think they've lasted very well.
Dry grip is not excellent even for a 1.2 engine and the sidewalls are very very soft which makes them comfortable, but not sporty at all.

I had to switch to Pirelli, the only premium tyre in stock and will come with feedback, comparison soon.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-26 08:19:32
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 69% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-24 14:00:51
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 0% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 easy going miles
My worse tyres, very noisy- this noise make you crazy, after 15000 km I've decided bined them as couldn't use them any more, wear quite quick so in this tyres is huge advantage, positive is good grip on wet and dry, fuel consumption was increased too. After this tyres I won't buy any Firestone again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-06 14:16:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre