Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate Tyres

Drive a Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate
Zeetex HP2000 vfm (4) 93% 93% 87% 87% 63% 93% 78% 85% 10,140
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (48) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 56% 54% 63% 389,781
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Saab Automobile 9 5 2.2 TID Vector Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle NCT5 given 80% (210-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Lot of complaints on here about these tyres that I simply do not recognise from my experience of them. These are touring tyres not street racer tyres, so blaming them for losing grip tells me something about the driving style of the reviewer. I have not found the ride to be uncomfortable, in fact quite the opposite. Noise levels are unobtrusive, grip in wet and dry has never let me down. Wear is better than average, particluarly given mine is a fairly heavy car, used to tow a caravan. If I have a complaint at all it is with directional stability, which can be slightly vague on a dead straight road.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-01 20:13:46
Writing about the Event WL905 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250 easy going miles
Needed some front tyres quick for the MOT, and the ones I wanted weren't available at short notice, and my tyre dealer suggested these.
BAD BAD BAD BAD BAD!!!! They were ok pottering around the bumpy tracks in the Forest of Dean for a few days in the dry, but at the weekend I took a trip along the M4 to London in the rain - God Almighty, I had to keep the speedo pegged at 60mph, I felt THAT unconfident in these tyres! Not surprisingly it was a slow miserable trip with those tyres on the car. Steering was vague and wandered from side to side and felf over-light with no feedback at all.
Roundabouts provided a challenge too, even at slow speeds - although I wasn't sliding about - the line I had to take was completely different to before, and it was so unpredictable whether it was going to understeer or oversteer.

The dealer took them back from me without a quibble and I now have Uniroyal Rainsport 2's - and my Saab is now back to its old self again!
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-20 14:57:00
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 27% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 average miles
Purchased these tyres after reading good reviews. Never again! I drive in excess of 100k every year and have used most budget brands. These tyres were fitted along with most front suspension parts at MOT. Tracking was done, these tyres are on the wear indicators at under 3000 miles!!!! Worst ive ever had on fronts is 9000 on budget tyres. Useless in the wet as well.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-16 10:31:05
Writing about the Zeetex HP2000 vfm given 10% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles

Had these fitted as I needed tyres in a hurry and on a tight budget.
They were cheap for a reason.
About 8 months fitted and they're worn out, down the the wear markers. My yearly average is 5000 miles, and that's steady old man motoring.

Back to Avon or Falken without a doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-11 19:01:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre