Yamaha FZ6 Tyres

Drive a Yamaha FZ6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Yamaha FZ6
Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 (38) 92% 85% 89% 89% 89% 92% 91% 90% 180,950
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier II (2) 95% 75% 90% 95% 70% 95% 90% 87% 5,000
Dunlop Roadsmart (12) 88% 85% 84% 85% 83% 88% 86% 86% 45,970
Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO (8) 88% 85% 74% 85% 79% 84% 85% 83% 50,277
Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa (19) 93% 66% 89% 88% 70% 86% 85% 82% 46,406
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II (13) 90% 71% 85% 82% 75% 83% 78% 81% 35,700
Michelin Pilot Power (10) 88% 85% 84% 74% 67% 80% 84% 80% 87,823
Bridgestone BATTLAX SPORT TOURING T30 (8) 85% 73% 77% 66% 70% 80% 71% 74% 45,400

Yamaha FZ6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso Corsa given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1200 spirited miles
best road tyres ever for my FZR 600 Yam. Corners like it is on rails.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-24 18:36:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Power given 92% (180-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3 spirited miles
I am very pleased with Michelin Pilot Power tyres. I have tried few, but this-ones suit me best. Getting great feedback of whether they start to slip or grip again. Are super sticky in the bends and when hit hard in the bend, their progressiveness lets me control the little slips and grips perfectly. Tried as well 2CT before, but the progressiveness was missing there. The tyre slipped aside too much and didn't have that much control over the bike. Pilot Power rocks! When there is a bit slippery road surface I hit it hard and get a tiny drift, keep rolling the spin to straight and ending up to a wheelie after the tyre grips. Great fun! I personally wouldn't go for any others. I am not driving on wet as I live in a place where don't rain much. Only in winter a bit and in that case taking my car.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-15 00:21:35
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 023 given 90% (180-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4500 spirited miles
What a fantastic tyre! I put these tyres on my Yamaha FZ6 in at the beginning of March and they have now covered 4,000 miles. I have recently returned from a 2,500 mile road trip around France, and I'm pleased to report the tyres never missed a beat! We rode through conditions ranging from torrential rain through to glorious sunshine, which included mile after mile of motorway riding, as well as some great fun on the pyrenees twisties! The bike was fully loaded with 2x 40L panniers, a 48L top box and tank bag, and still the tyres gripped whilst being thrown around the mountain roads with no hesitation at all.

Before going a friend warned that I should change the tyres (having only covered 2,000 miles at this point) as they will be 'shredded' by the time I return. He couldn't have been more wrong! The tyres still have loads of life left, and despite the amount of motorway miles we covered, only have a mild flat spot.

Bridgestone have recently released the T30, meaning there may be some great deals to be had should you choose BT023's as your next tyre(s). I certainly know that the BT023's will be my tyre of choice when the change is due!

Hope this helps.

Dan
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-29 16:31:19
Writing about the Dunlop Roadsmart given 87% (160-60-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
10.000 km of Dunlop Roadsmart in my back tyre of Yamaha XJ6. Really nice grip in wet and dry, inclusive when the tyre is cold.
I'm going to change the back tyre for a new Roadsmart again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-03 18:06:47
Writing about the Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier II given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Very soft with a good feel of the grip. It is well predictable when you start loosing traction.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-02 14:58:01
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Sport Touring T30 EVO given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 spirited miles
Good tyres. Bought the original set in Oct 2017 & just had the front replaced with another T30 Evo.
They take a while to warm up in the winter months but once at warm temperatures are very good.
Excellent grip in the wet & even better in the dry. I've had my bike right over and they held their position on the road. They're easy to flick round corners.
Wear is ok. Front wears down quicker than rear. I got about 8500 miles off the front. The rear is still going strong with excellent wear pattern.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-26 11:45:42
Writing about the Pirelli Diablo Rosso II given 74% (180-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5200 spirited miles
Lasted 5200 miles on my FZ6. Fantastic grip in the dry, never let go, even riding with guys on sportsbikes.
All I didnt like was front tyre profile was a bit 'pointy', meaning it turned in a bit to quick on a naked bike. When the tyres got to 4000 miles, the rear was fairly squared off, but the front had worn more at the edges, making turning in not that smooth.
I have this week changed to Bridgestone BT023, which make the steering slower, but suits my riding style and bike much better
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-09 19:22:44
Writing about the Bridgestone BATTLAX SPORT TOURING T30 given 70% (120-70-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6400 spirited miles
Tire wore into a funny "V" pattern that made cornering feel weird for the last 1000-2000 miles. Not sure why. Cords were showing on the right side today after 6,400 miles (I had expected more out of a sport touring front tire . . .).

Replaced with T30 EVO today. Will see if it lasts better.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-15 00:48:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre