Kormoran Gamma B2

Dry Grip 58%
Wet Grip 34%
Road Feedback 46%
Handling 41%
Wear 46%
Comfort 56%
Buy again 32%

The Kormoran Gamma B2 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 17 tyre reviews averaging 45% over 132,000 miles driven.

Tyre Test Highlights

2013 54 Tyre Braking Test - 20th of 54 tyres

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 35th of 45 tyres

2016 Market Overview - Braking Test - 41st of 50 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kormoran Gamma B2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kormoran Gamma B2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/55 R17 £86.00 - £86.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 25 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Kormoran Gamma B2 Review

Given 47% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall (215/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Purchased these tyre's in June 2015, they are at legal limit now April 1st 2016. Think i am the April fool. Not even done 10000 miles. Load of cheap rubbish.
67 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2016   

Latest Kormoran Gamma B2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Kormoran Gamma B2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Gamma B2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 29% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525D (225/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 6,000 easy going miles
I had to buy these tyres at a place where my Bridgestone Turanza runflats let me down and I did not want to wait 3 days for decent replacements to be shipped.
This was pretty much the worst type I ever drove in 1Mio km (doing 50K km per year, mostly on highways 80%). While the dry grip is borderline, in all other disciplines it is a low performer. The tyre seems to be very soft and wears quite fast. In handling, the car feels like a boat at rough waters. Increasing the pressure, things get better, but then at most it is borderline again. The noise was average and the comfort was better than the runflats I had, but this is in the nature of runflats to be less comfortable. After 10K km I decided that is is not worth the anger and trashed them.
I was about to go for non-runflats but I decided to give runflats another try (Bridgestone Driveguard).
4 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2018   
Given 44% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Qashqai (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 22,000 easy going miles
Cheap tire with acceptable price / quality ratio. It serves the purpose for which they are made and destined. For normal driving is good. only slightly negative note on the noise. They are quite noisy and this is annoying to me ..
5 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2018   
Looking for the best all season tyre? Watch this video!
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Opel Astra J Sports Tourer (215/50 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 easy going miles
My driving is mostly in town and my style now having 2 kids in the car is very slow. The speed's i've testet the tires are maximum 80miles and at these speeds the tires want give you any trouble on dry or wet...
If you are looking for a cheep tire to do your job i believe is one of the best choises you'll make.
The only noticable bad characteristic is the very, very, very soft sides that want let you make quick changes on lanes. It's realy bad when you have to avoide something on the road and you don't feel comfort to do it.. You need to be very carefull!!!
6 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2017   
Given 24% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan Qashqai (215/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
tyres are no good one tyre needs replacing the other 3 will have to be done as well tyres have only been on since September of 2016 wet conditions they are useless for skidding.when you try to find phone number you have to leave a message for them and they still donot reply to you
0 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2017   
Given 17% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
The tyres are terrible. I would never purchase again.
6 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2017   

See all 16 customer reviews of the Kormoran Gamma B2 (newest first) >>

Advertisement