Audi A3 Tyres

Drive a Audi A3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Audi A3
Michelin Alpin A4 (49) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 94% 391,112
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Nokian WR A3 (71) 93% 88% 90% 83% 92% 92% 88% 89% 472,743
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (19) 87% 93% 82% 83% 88% 91% 95% 89% 140,940
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
Nokian Line (61) 93% 91% 90% 90% 83% 87% 85% 88% 791,933
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (86) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 87% 88% 748,635
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (127) 94% 92% 87% 88% 78% 83% 84% 87% 1,363,988
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (386) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 85% 86% 3,665,137
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (233) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,263,907
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (73) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 85% 672,575
Vredestein Hi Trac (10) 90% 91% 83% 75% 83% 80% 93% 85% 315,500
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (123) 90% 88% 83% 82% 82% 90% 81% 85% 947,274
Falken ZE914 (90) 89% 82% 86% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 909,133
Nexen CP672 (9) 87% 83% 80% 71% 88% 83% 93% 84% 128,518
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (28) 94% 72% 91% 91% 70% 75% 91% 84% 166,100
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (267) 90% 89% 85% 84% 73% 83% 80% 83% 3,558,984
Hankook Optimo 4S (31) 86% 86% 79% 78% 77% 87% 90% 83% 334,352
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (189) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,333,645
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Apollo Alnac 4G All Season (3) 80% 87% 90% 90% 80% 70% 70% 81% 10,472
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (102) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,394,351
Vredestein Hi Trac 2 (5) 80% 86% 82% 80% 83% 82% 73% 81% 13,000
Michelin CrossClimate (101) 89% 88% 86% 81% 86% 92% 88% 80% 1,183,939
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (240) 85% 93% 79% 79% 63% 83% 77% 80% 1,704,405
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia (15) 87% 82% 73% 79% 81% 83% 69% 79% 152,020
Nexen Winguard Sport (19) 81% 80% 79% 64% 84% 81% 84% 79% 119,705
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (153) 89% 86% 84% 82% 59% 83% 70% 79% 1,412,323
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (29) 85% 89% 81% 81% 85% 89% 88% 78% 286,850
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (52) 85% 79% 77% 80% 69% 79% 71% 77% 535,137
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (20) 87% 91% 84% 76% 73% 77% 77% 77% 42,100
Continental Sport Contact 3 (237) 87% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,118,337
Cordiant Polar SL (1) 60% 30% 60% 90% 70% 70% 100% 76% 11,000
Michelin Primacy HP (194) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,267,594
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (172) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,486,640
Falken FK452 (208) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,685,411
Continental Sport Contact 5 (173) 88% 84% 80% 76% 51% 74% 56% 73% 1,837,681
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Hankook Ventus Prime K105 (18) 78% 63% 76% 64% 69% 79% 67% 71% 250,035
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Landsail LS288 (26) 77% 66% 69% 64% 76% 74% 68% 70% 143,000
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624
Continental PremiumContact (13) 82% 65% 69% 66% 74% 72% 60% 70% 349,025
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (47) 84% 74% 74% 75% 63% 64% 51% 69% 491,560
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (72) 82% 73% 70% 65% 64% 73% 52% 68% 740,327
Bridgestone Potenza RE040 (46) 80% 58% 74% 70% 65% 57% 54% 66% 806,215
Goodyear EfficientGrip (117) 76% 65% 60% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,433,767
Landsail LS988 (35) 75% 51% 58% 54% 72% 67% 53% 62% 168,032
Evergreen Winter EW66 (6) 65% 60% 65% 62% 57% 63% 52% 60% 42,120
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70% 50% 60% 62,514
GT Radial Champiro UHP1 (14) 74% 69% 61% 64% 44% 61% 45% 60% 129,237
Zeetex HP102 (11) 56% 47% 56% 47% 57% 48% 44% 51% 69,000
Kormoran Gamma B2 (17) 58% 34% 46% 41% 46% 56% 32% 45% 132,000
Event WL905 (126) 59% 31% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 45% 868,429
BCT S800 (79) 52% 31% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 40% 378,496
Rockstone Radial F105 (25) 38% 20% 33% 30% 54% 36% 21% 33% 392,000

Audi A3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR A3 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 1200 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-27 19:21:25
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
A001's are simply superb! On my A3 they are very grippy and very quiet, much quieter that the Michelin Primacy I had on before. As it is coming up to winter I wanted a tyre suited to wet and slush etc and my only worry was if they were too noisy due to the tread but they feel soft, grippy and are quiet. The best tyres I have had in 40 years driving. Have not tested progressiveness or wear as they have only done a thousand miles but I have had no probs with spirited driving in my remapped motor! They also seem to bulge out a little and protect alloys at kerbs.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-01 14:43:51
Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
After reading many reviews I bought these tyres for my wife's Audi A3. They are brilliant in every respect. Very quiet, excellent drive and most of all superb traction on snow / ice. I have Dunlop Winter Sport 3D on my car and althoug they are good, they are no match for the Michelin's. Look no further!
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-22 12:14:12
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 26000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-24 10:13:25
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 100% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
This tyre is Wicked i bought them straightaway i got them fitted on my car, ive changed all 4 tyres to UNIROYA RAINSPORT 2,

i got to say these tyres are everything what a tyre needs, you cannot go wrong with these tyres.

i have done nearly 6000 miles and the tyre still looks like new as i just had them fitted to my vehicle.

If you people are looking for tyres then this tyre will impress you on how it can perform with your vehicle, i am hoping to rotate all my tyres arround, to get the most of all my tyres.

But now i know why its called a rain tyre because you have so much control even in wet conditions, the car doesnt even slip slightly.

tyre reviewed on 2009-11-12 15:00:22
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
11 2014.best winter tyre in the world.comfort and noise excellent.conti ts850 and ug9 favourite tyre for me
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-24 22:26:40
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
i tested these back to back with Michelin pilot sport 4's. The goodyear are slightly quieter and get better mpg. The grip seem similar for medium fast driving. The goodyear are far more comfortable, where the michelin make the car feel stiff , the goodyear feel squishy but not in a bad way, it depends on your preference, i like the goodyear feel and comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-23 13:55:21
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
These tyres were on the car when I bought the car Jan 2015, Ive only changed them this month jan 2017 Ive gone for the exact same tyres again.
Incredible tyres, the way they are made is fantastic. I recommend watching the full video of the one above.
They are great in the dry, but I think they are better in the wet. In extreme rainy days, through deep puddles at 60mph on the motorway the car holds so well, no aquaplaning at all, superb grip and even better braking.
I drive an Audi A3 2008 and I know the brakes are very good anyway but coupled with these good year tyres my word, you can actually stop on a postage stamp. In the rain.
When I changed the tyres, the garage told me they are 5 years old.
They perform so well right to the end. Petrol consumption is great also. I got them for 115 a tyre fitted, the money saved on petrol plus the life of them, thats a steal.
I always feel safe knowing my car wears these tyres. Conteol assured.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-31 18:48:06
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Grips well in the summer and also when it's freezing
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-03 12:47:32
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre, sticks to the road really well, excellent feedback, quiet, comfortable, and as already said, grip is absolutely spot on. Would highly recommend these tyres!!
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-29 00:19:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre