Pirelli P Zero

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 76%
Wear 65%
Comfort 71%
Buy again 64%
 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £90.19 - £149.70 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £87.08 - £109.10 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £123.95 - £165.91 (53 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £100.65 - £140.00 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £116.03 - £145.75 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R19 £139.00 - £253.00 (37 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 125 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon FR+ (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Got a great deal on a full set of these tyres after the factory fit Conti contact 5's had done there best. So far i'm very happy with them,not as quiet as the contact 5's but not bad enough to give them a lower score,Dry roads are a breeze but i have noticed they can get a wee twitchy on damp to wet Scottish Highland roads,but there again i'm not hanging around and giving the car some Timpson,,But ,, I'm very happy with them and they are wearing better than the Contact 5's the car came with when new.I will more than likely have these fitted again as ive had no underware changing moments with them like with the Conti's
0 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2017   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Cooper SD (225/40 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 28,000 spirited miles
Lasted well on Mini Paceman 28,000 miles! These were run flats and started to tram line. Replaced with non runflats, much better
6 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2017   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Ford XR 6 Turbo 50th Anniversary (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 8,125 average miles
Great tyres in the dry, easy to break loose in the wet with moderate acceleration. They are needing to be replaced at 13,000km (8,125 miles) which in my books is about half what I expected. I usually get between 25,000 with soft compound up to 40,000km. At the price of Pirelli Zeros will not be getting them again. Disappointing
1 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E63s (285/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Achieved 10k miles legally. In all but the most extreme acceleration these tyres handled the power of my E63s. Handling is fantastic, wet grip hard to fault especially when car is balanced and not provoked. Not noisy enough to spoil the sound of the engine :-)
8 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2017   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (275/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
The car came with Michelin Primacy 3 wich i threw away immediately. These set of Pirelli's are the new generation PZ4 and are marked as Ls which means Luxury Saloon. They also have Seal Inside technology. To be honest i have expected much more performance from these tyres. I am largely dissapointed in dry weather at around 15 Celsius which we had for the last week i've had them. Didn't try them in the wet yet, the tests claim they are strong in wet cornering... As for the limit of the tyre there is a good enough indication on when you are driving on the edge but saddly the limit comes so early...i regret not going for the michelin pilot sport 4! I will do a more complete review when i try them in wet and more hot weather.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Needless to read comments when 99% of owners of new tires compare you feel with them new to those old barely removed from the car, obviously the new ones are just as quiet and comfortable as were the old ones many years ago but do not remember and it's normal. anything new is pleasant even more as if it cost less and expectations are balanced.
12 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2017   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Good tyres but simply didn't wear well enough. - Mercedes SLK350. 235/35x19 front & 255/35x19 rear.
4 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2017   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Sports (255/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 miles
This is the 2nd set of P Zeros that I have put on my car. The 1st set lasted 8500 miles and were the original tyres on the car. I am a great believer in keeping what came on the car on the car but at 8000 miles this is a bit excessive. I do 8000 miles a year of mixed motorway and A road driving. I do not drive fast or aggressively and can't believe the mileage from these tyres. I am going to break my tradition and change from original tyres to something else, not sure what yet.
7 - tyre reviewed on January 2, 2017   
Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche 997 911 Carrera 4s (235/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Unfortunately my 911 (997.2) came with the N-rated Pirelli P Zeros for Porsche. They were barely run in, (they still have the rubber whiskers!) and I only added 8,000km or so before finding longitudinal cracks around the front tyres. They were made in 2013 and as such, they have now reached the end of their life. If you do a quick search, you will see posts on forums complaining about cracking P Zeros dating back to about 2001. This from Subaru, Audi, Cadillac, Ford (Mustang), Porsche and other forums. I'll be replacing with Michelins. These things are useless.
5 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2016   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 11,875 spirited miles
Awesome grip in wet as long the water isn´t high enough for aquaplaning. Very progressive in corners, the feedback is more than OK. Surprises don´t exist. OK, there exist better tyres if you driving in heavy rain, but if the street is only wet the P Zero is a very strong performer.

In dry the P Zero is also very fast, but the progressiveness could be better.

The week point is the temperature. Below 5° celsius the grip is noticeable poorer. The grip drops down and the tyre doesn´t give you the feedback where the limit is.

On my FWD the wear on drive axle will reach about 13000 miles, I guess. It´s not awesome but imho what you can expect from an UHP-tyre with my driveing profile.

Conclusion: The aquaplaning skills could be a bit better, the tyre should be better on lower temperatures. But overall it´s an good tyre if you want good grip in dry and wet.

I dunno how long the old version of P Zero will be available, so I don´t buy it again. The new P Zero PZ4 is available in some dimensions, I guess in near future also in 225/45R17

16 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2016