Pirelli P Zero

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 80%
Handling 77%
Wear 65%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 64%
 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £89.05 - £146.72 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £84.70 - £130.50 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/35 R19 £127.08 - £171.05 (58 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £96.52 - £128.00 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R18 £113.00 - £138.17 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/40 R19 £138.40 - £244.20 (42 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 46% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayman (265/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 average miles
These P-Zero N1’s came with the car. Dry handling is excellent. Unfortunately grip in any other conditions is just terrible. I have 3mm left on the rears yet even in light rain they just don’t grip. Traction control light flashing like mad on mild acceleration, the back slides out all over the place, thankfully the Porsche run an experience day at Silverstone which teaches you all about handling the car safely, not something I had planned to use quite so frequently. Anyway replacement tyres now ordered I will not be going back to Pirelli.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2018   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayenne Turbo (295/35 R21 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
If you are looking for performance on an SUV that’s the right tire
Tread wear and comfort are not my priorities
1 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2017   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Leon FR+ (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Got a great deal on a full set of these tyres after the factory fit Conti contact 5's had done there best. So far i'm very happy with them,not as quiet as the contact 5's but not bad enough to give them a lower score,Dry roads are a breeze but i have noticed they can get a wee twitchy on damp to wet Scottish Highland roads,but there again i'm not hanging around and giving the car some Timpson,,But ,, I'm very happy with them and they are wearing better than the Contact 5's the car came with when new.I will more than likely have these fitted again as ive had no underware changing moments with them like with the Conti's
0 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2017   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Cooper SD (225/40 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 28,000 spirited miles
Lasted well on Mini Paceman 28,000 miles! These were run flats and started to tram line. Replaced with non runflats, much better
9 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2017   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a Ford XR 6 Turbo 50th Anniversary (265/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 8,125 average miles
Great tyres in the dry, easy to break loose in the wet with moderate acceleration. They are needing to be replaced at 13,000km (8,125 miles) which in my books is about half what I expected. I usually get between 25,000 with soft compound up to 40,000km. At the price of Pirelli Zeros will not be getting them again. Disappointing
3 - tyre reviewed on May 29, 2017   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E63s (285/30 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Achieved 10k miles legally. In all but the most extreme acceleration these tyres handled the power of my E63s. Handling is fantastic, wet grip hard to fault especially when car is balanced and not provoked. Not noisy enough to spoil the sound of the engine :-)
8 - tyre reviewed on April 23, 2017   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E Class (275/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 150 spirited miles
The car came with Michelin Primacy 3 wich i threw away immediately. These set of Pirelli's are the new generation PZ4 and are marked as Ls which means Luxury Saloon. They also have Seal Inside technology. To be honest i have expected much more performance from these tyres. I am largely dissapointed in dry weather at around 15 Celsius which we had for the last week i've had them. Didn't try them in the wet yet, the tests claim they are strong in wet cornering... As for the limit of the tyre there is a good enough indication on when you are driving on the edge but saddly the limit comes so early...i regret not going for the michelin pilot sport 4! I will do a more complete review when i try them in wet and more hot weather.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 18, 2017   
Given 66% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto (255/40 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
Needless to read comments when 99% of owners of new tires compare you feel with them new to those old barely removed from the car, obviously the new ones are just as quiet and comfortable as were the old ones many years ago but do not remember and it's normal. anything new is pleasant even more as if it cost less and expectations are balanced.
12 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2017   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 350 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Good tyres but simply didn't wear well enough. - Mercedes SLK350. 235/35x19 front & 255/35x19 rear.
4 - tyre reviewed on January 31, 2017