tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Pirelli P Zero


Show all: Pirelli tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Pirelli P Zero is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 51 tyre reviews averaging 76% over 1,095,969 miles driven.
 


Pirelli P Zero
Dry Grip
87%

Wet Grip
77%

Road Feedback
81%

Progressiveness
77%

Wear
68%

Comfort
72%

Buy again
71%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £99.38 - £111.92 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £73.33 - £126.26 (6 prices)
225/40 R18 £83.94 - £179.06 (9 prices)
235/35 R19 £120.41 - £186.60 (14 prices)
Available in 120 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli P Zero Reviews

Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Peugeot 207 GT (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 5, 2015   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 3, 2015   
Looking to buy the Pirelli P Zero? Click here to search for the best price for the Pirelli P Zero or any other tyre.
 
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Audi RS4 Quattro (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 1,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on February 17, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 200 (245-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,000 average miles
My car came with Conti SportContact5s and these are just as capable but last a lot longer.
Not too noisy either. Impressive in the dry and good in the wet.
Pirelli tyres used to be very frail but they have obviously upped their game.
I would recommend these.
Got 19k out the rears and 28k out the fronts. The Contis lasted barely 12k and 19k respectively.
tyre reviewed on January 8, 2015   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz Mercedes SLK 55 AMG (255-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600,000 spirited miles
Why are these rated so highly and why does mercedes insist on putting them on?

Had on a mercedes SLK55. The back end had zero grip in the damp - wear was horrendous.

I don't get why these tyres are rated so highly
tyre reviewed on December 30, 2014   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
I really like Pzeros. They are very good tyres both on wet and dry. After 19.000 km they have 4.5mm thread left. I would definetely buy them again if I could find them V rated 205/50/17 because I am thinking of going oem size,now upgrated to 225/45/17. They need so mssometime in
tyre reviewed on November 15, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche BOXSTER 2.7 (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,500 spirited miles
Granted, a lot of the grip of this car comes from the excellent chassis and suspension but these tyres are a perfect pairing for the car. The only minor point is that they seemed to wear a little quickly but that could be down to the driving style as much as the tyre itself.
In the wet and dry they are a grippy, safe and fun tyre that I'd imagine would be a great choice on any sports car.
tyre reviewed on September 22, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT Cupra R 305psi import (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19,500 spirited miles
Had these tyres for 19,500miles, with 3-4mm left on all four. So as far as wear goes - well impressed.
Had cupra from new n driven damn hard. wet grip lets the pirelli's down for me
tyre reviewed on August 9, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Jaguar XF S (245-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22,000 average miles
I've a jag xf 275cv. This tyres has and excellent grip in dry, also last millage. You can go on a cornering roads extremly fast and tyres answer is impresive. On wet condicions results are really good but not impresive only in last millage grip starts to be only aceptable, specially on raining conditions when aquaplaning apears.
On motorway has also an excellent grip but noise isn't the best. Fuel consumtion is good for this kind of tyres.. however I've changed with 16700 miles because was finished, from my point a short millage.
50% motorway 20% city drive 30% country roads.
tyre reviewed on August 8, 2014   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz SL500 (295-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6,000 average miles
Just plain rubbish

Had on a merc SL - The back end was dreadful - wear was horrendous. fronts randomly wore to steel ribbing which I have never had on any tyres before and none since.

I don't get why these tyres are rated so highly
tyre reviewed on August 3, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: