Renault Clio 1.8 16v Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio 1.8 16v? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio 1.8 16v
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Extreme Performance VR2 (3) 87% 53% 83% 93% 80% 53% 100% 79% 1,000
Toyo Proxes TR1 (7) 86% 66% 77% 84% 76% 76% 83% 78% 33,500
Goodyear GT2 (11) 82% 71% 72% 63% 83% 68% 65% 72% 318,100
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081

Renault Clio 1.8 16v Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 93% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent tyre, makes you feel very very comfortable, especially in the wet. As soon as I had these tyres mounted on to my car, I immediately felt the difference. The turn-in is absolutely electric!! Very fast response from the tyres. This is a must have for every sportscar. It gives you maximum traction in both wet and dry conditions for a very competitive price.
tyre reviewed on 2008-12-03 16:25:22
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 80% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11 average miles
Nothing wrong with these tyres!
I have had them on my car since September 2012 & they are fine. I do a 60 mile round trip each day to work & dont notice them being any different to the Michelins which were on my car previously.
The Wanli S1063 is very good value for money & to be honest are not as cheap and nasty as some reviews lead you to believe, In fact the tread pattern on these tyres is actually an old Pirelli design!!! Just because the S1063 cost less it doesn't make them an inferior or unsafe tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-01 16:57:43
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 80% (195-45-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
This tyre is difficult to judge on comfort as I ran lowering springs, but I wouldn't say they were in comfortable. When I first purchased some alloy wheels, a had 4 different tyres, tread depths you name it. They were poor. Footing a set of proxes t1r's literally transformed the car. Dry grip was unbelievable, car cornered like a house fly. I later fitted some to a M├ęgane and that was the same, gave me so much confidence to through a car into a bend and it would hold. Really stable at high speeds as well from the stiffer side walls.
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-06 21:37:30
Writing about the Extreme Performance VR2 given 74% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Hi I was used 195/50/15 R5NK Vr2 for Slalom competition, R5 soft compound give you fast start and nice grib from beginning to finish with this price the best chose for all drivers amateur and professional drivers.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-03 13:46:08
Writing about the Goodyear GT2 given 60% (175-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
I've had these tyres for almost 5 years and I have driven 18000miles with them. At first the tyres were good on dry (in air temperature up to 40C) and wet roads.
Visible wear started to appear after 15000miles, cracks are visible on the entire surface and the rear tyres started to make noises.
I do not recommend driving in winter with these tyres. Control of the vehicle is very hard on slush and stopping distace doubles or even triples. On 2-3cm of snow the car is unable to stop.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-05 14:42:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre