Falken Azenis FK510

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 84%
Wear 78%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 87%

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453

Show All

Tyre review data from 80 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 722,171 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the wet
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the dry
  • Overall - Recommended

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 15th of 49 tyres

2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Decent braking performance in the dry, balance handling.
  • Negative - Weak cornering and traction in the wet, average aquaplaning resistance, poor traction and poor stability in fast corners, slightly noisy.
  • Overall - Good - Affordable product at a reduced level of performance, but without serious defects.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 69 10.00kgs

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


2019-06-08 - Are Falken tyres (FK510) suitable for a Porsche Boxster S?

Assuming you can find the correct size and load rating you need in the FK510, there's no reason you shouldn't use them on a Boxster.


2019-10-21 - Are falken azenis fk510 tyres all season tyres?

The Azenis FK510 is a summer tyre.


2019-11-04 - Hi, I have Mazda 6 2.5 2008. I ride mostly 90% city + 10% curved countryside roads (I like enjoy them). The best solution is buy Michelin Pilot Sport 4, I know, but it is 50-60% more expensive then FK510. I decide between FK510 and Goodyear F1 Asym 5. Question is - Should I pay 15 % more for Goodyear or there isn't too much better behavior for that higher price?

Have a watch of our big tyre test on YouTube, it should answer your question. In short, if you like handling, then the Asym5 is worth the extra.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £64.85 - £85.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £69.60 - £79.89 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £62.77 - £72.80 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £90.90 - £148.86 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £82.11 - £85.40 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken Azenis FK510 Review

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than Pirelli
554 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   

Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK510? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Azenis FK510 >>

Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen mk7 Golf GTD (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 13,000 miles
Over all its a good all rounder, handles well in the dry with only slight wheel spin when accelerating hard with t/c on, with it off then wheel spins and grips nicely and very controllable, corners well in dry and wet. Only negative was that they don't last long, being a very soft tyre, managed to get 13k miles on my golf gtd.
4 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (275/35 R19) on mostly motorways for 13,000 average miles
Fitted at 48,600 miles replaced at 61,300 so lasted 13,000 miles, they are also run flat. Good tyre for the price paid, good dry drip, good wet grip, very comfortable tyres for cruising.
5 - tyre reviewed on July 21, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 83% while driving a SEAT (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Had 2 sets of these on my Leon. Went to the nurburgring on a part worn set.. did 2 laps drive home perfect cant complain
0 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Mazda 6 (205/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
I have istalled this brand of tiresin my mazda 6 1,8 2004 having noticed their perfomance in the past tyre reviews test. First of all the tires have strong sides and responce instantly and directly in direction changes. But belinging in UHP category I have noticed that the comfort is moderate due to high level of tyre presure because of heavy weight I always drive. Secondly I have pointed out the low level of noise in all condition low or high velocity. Maybe the warm weather in Greece and the all time use of clima doesnt allow any noise penetrating the cabin. Due to warm weather and lack of rain i cant say any opinion about the performance in wet roads. I promise that i will return with review in early autumn days when rains will meet Mediteranean
2 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Honda Accord (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
5000 km in 3-4 months, they are very good on dry roads, brilliant in wet, let`s see how much they rolling, i have a aggressive style of driving, but this tyre is awesome.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 22, 2020   

See all 76 customer reviews of the Falken Azenis FK510 (newest first) >>