Falken Azenis FK510

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 84%
Wear 77%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 87%

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453

Show All

Tyre review data from 77 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 711,171 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2020 AMS 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Decent braking performance in the dry, balance handling.
  • Negative - Weak cornering and traction in the wet, average aquaplaning resistance, poor traction and poor stability in fast corners, slightly noisy.
  • Overall - Good - Affordable product at a reduced level of performance, but without serious defects.

2020 Auto Bild UHP 19 inch Tyre Test - 6th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Wet specialist with sporty handling and precise steering behavior, short wet and dry braking distances, good comfort, low price.
  • Negative - Understeering in the dry, slow steering response, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Good.

2020 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Safe handling, short wet braking distances, low noise, low wear, very good price / performance ratio.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Exemplary.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 69 10.00kgs

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


2019-06-08 - Are Falken tyres (FK510) suitable for a Porsche Boxster S?

Assuming you can find the correct size and load rating you need in the FK510, there's no reason you shouldn't use them on a Boxster.


2019-10-21 - Are falken azenis fk510 tyres all season tyres?

The Azenis FK510 is a summer tyre.


2019-11-04 - Hi, I have Mazda 6 2.5 2008. I ride mostly 90% city + 10% curved countryside roads (I like enjoy them). The best solution is buy Michelin Pilot Sport 4, I know, but it is 50-60% more expensive then FK510. I decide between FK510 and Goodyear F1 Asym 5. Question is - Should I pay 15 % more for Goodyear or there isn't too much better behavior for that higher price?

Have a watch of our big tyre test on YouTube, it should answer your question. In short, if you like handling, then the Asym5 is worth the extra.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £64.38 - £69.00 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £69.79 - £82.59 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £62.32 - £75.70 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £90.48 - £154.13 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £80.30 - £108.50 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken Azenis FK510 Review

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than Pirelli
538 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   

Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK510? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Azenis FK510 >>

Given 76% while driving a BMW 640i M Sport Gran Coupe (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I've had theese tires on two cars and surely i will buy them again. Very good dry grip and handling - better than pirelli P Zero , Goodyear assymetric 2 and Michelin Primacy , but a little bit worse than Michelin Pilot Sport 2 in the wet. The only downside is wear.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Ford Falcon FGX XR8 (245/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 38,000 spirited miles
So the time has come to replace these after 38000kms. Just put a new pair on the front. Having a Heavy Sport Saloon, the outside shoulder took a bit of a hammering but it was the inside shoulder that led to me replacing them...not necessarily the tyres fault as I've been playing with pressures and also the camber of the sports tuned suspension. Was offered a good price on some Michelin PSCup2s...but she's my daily...came close Happy man
3 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2020   
Want the best 18" Sports tyre? Watch this!
Given 72% while driving a Mazda RX8 (225/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
225/35R19s fitted to my modified Mazda RX8 (lowered with adjustable shocks and uprated springs). Pretty tenacious with none of the sidewall problems some have mentioned. Outcorners most cars on the road including Boxsters, Challengers, M4s, M3s, etc. Haven't run against any Ferraris or Lamborghinis yet, but a 2015 GTR couldn't keep up round the twisties... So for the money - great value.
3 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2020   
Given 81% while driving a Ford S Max (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I have been driving 225/50 17 98 XL FR tyre for three years. Amazing wet grip, maybe not so amazing in the last season - the tyre became hard...
33 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020   
Given 46% while driving a Porsche 997 911 (295/30 R19) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I recently purchased the Falken Azenis FK510 for my 997 in stock 19" sizes (235/35/19 and 295/30/19). Pros: Good grip at speeds below 60km/h, very strong in wet conditions/standing water, and decent price. The comfort and noise is good as well, with a more relaxed feeling on the road. Cons: Very very soft sidewall - there is a delay when turning the wheel at higher speeds >70kmh. This is most apparent when steering side to side (left and then right like a slalom). The car feels very loose. The steering response is also delayed as a result. The tires sqirm under load when hard braking as well, worse if you are turning. On the highway >100kmh there is a cross-wind type movement in the car. None of this happened on my old sets (PS2 and RE050A). The sidewalls ruin this tire for me. They feel similar to the Blizzak sidewalls. I had the Potenza RE050A (N1) and they were very stiff with great grip and response. These FK510 feel like all-seasons at higher speeds at best.
10 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2020   

See all 71 customer reviews of the Falken Azenis FK510 (newest first) >>