Falken Azenis FK510

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 84%
Handling 82%
Wear 76%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 86%

The Falken Azenis FK510 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Falken FK453

Show All

Tyre review data from 94 tyre reviews averaging 84% over 846,191 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 15th of 49 tyres

2020 ADAC 18 Inch Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - Good in the wet
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the dry
  • Overall - Recommended

2020 Auto Bild Summer Tyre Test - 7th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - Safe handling, short wet braking distances, low noise, low wear, very good price / performance ratio.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Exemplary.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 69 10.00kgs

Questions and Answers for the Falken Azenis FK510

2018-09-20 - Please can you tell me if it is safe to have an FK453 on nearside rear and FK510 on offside rear, on a Ford Mondeo Estate?

It is always recommended to change tyres in axle pairs, so mixing them isn't advised. There would be nothing inherently unsafe, but it could cause vehicle balance issues, especially in the wet.


2018-11-03 - Putting these Falkens on a 2007 911, are these tire able to be rotated from right to left?

The Falken FK510 is an asymmetric tyre so yes you can rotate it left to right.


2019-06-08 - Are Falken tyres (FK510) suitable for a Porsche Boxster S?

Assuming you can find the correct size and load rating you need in the FK510, there's no reason you shouldn't use them on a Boxster.


2019-10-21 - Are falken azenis fk510 tyres all season tyres?

The Azenis FK510 is a summer tyre.


2019-11-04 - Hi, I have Mazda 6 2.5 2008. I ride mostly 90% city + 10% curved countryside roads (I like enjoy them). The best solution is buy Michelin Pilot Sport 4, I know, but it is 50-60% more expensive then FK510. I decide between FK510 and Goodyear F1 Asym 5. Question is - Should I pay 15 % more for Goodyear or there isn't too much better behavior for that higher price?

Have a watch of our big tyre test on YouTube, it should answer your question. In short, if you like handling, then the Asym5 is worth the extra.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/45 R17 £65.80 - £87.02 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £74.19 - £98.93 (17 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £68.79 - £82.06 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £91.23 - £148.20 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/50 R17 £82.00 - £108.50 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 131 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Falken Azenis FK510 Review

Given 100% while driving a Honda Civic Type R (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Better than Pirelli
578 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   

Latest Falken Azenis FK510 Reviews

Have you driven on the Falken Azenis FK510 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Falken Azenis FK510? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Falken Azenis FK510 >>

Given 96% while driving a Subaru 2006 impreza wrx STI (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Very nice tyres, mounted on my Subaru STI, and I was positively surprised. Before I have mounted Bridgestone S001 and Dunlop SportMaxx, and I have to say that Falken tyres are definitively better. Very good on the dry, superlative on wet. Sidewall has good consistency, not to hard and not to weak. Considering also the good price, I think that there isn't anything better. Strongly reccomended!
3 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2020   
Given 76% while driving a BMW 530D (275/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 21,000 average miles
Probably the best value run flat on he market, 20'000+miles. Just as good as Dunlop sport max 60 cheaper.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best all season tyre? Watch this!
Given 91% while driving a BMW 530D (275/35 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Great traction on dry and wet, did not push to the limits on wet tho. Lasted about i have them on the car for the last 10 000km and am very happy but have to say wears a bit more then i expected. At 10k km there is like 20-30% left in them. Probably will buy new set of rear next spring.
1 - tyre reviewed on September 29, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20 spirited miles
Bought a Honda accord 2011 2.2 i-dtec with about 25 % left on Falken FK510 235 X 45 X 18 INCH .It was mid winter and i live in the country side with fairly poor roads speed limit 100 km .The tires still performed well even on patches where the water was washing across the road surface .Could easily cruse at speeds in access of 160 kms /h . On dry roads they were even better .Like driving fairly fast most of the time because the car lends itself the higher speeds .Cornering and breaking remained above average even when the tires were on their wear indicator marks .Replaced them with ACHILLES ATR 2 SPORT tyres and i could feel the difference from the word go .Cornering ,breaking ,wet road handling ,comfort and rate of wear definitely quite worse than the FALKENS
2 - tyre reviewed on September 22, 2020   

See all 86 customer reviews of the Falken Azenis FK510 (newest first) >>