Kumho Ecsta PS31

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 81%
Wear 77%
Comfort 80%
Buy again 83%

The Kumho Ecsta PS31 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 30 tyre reviews averaging 81% over 149,603 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kumho Ecsta PS31
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Ecsta PS31

Questions and Answers for the Kumho Ecsta PS31

2016-12-27 - How the noise level of kumho ecsta ps31? Will this tire get more noisy over time? Thanks

Unfortunately we don't have any specific noise data for the Kumho PS31, but the tyre reviews we have score the noise / comfort very well.


2018-10-13 - Can these be used as a Runflat?

I do not believe there are runflat versions of the Kumho Ecsta PS31


2019-02-05 - How do these compare to ku22 and which is the better tire for spirited driving. Which tire has the softer compound for grip

The KU31 is the more sporty tyre, though by how much I'm not sure as I don't think anyone has done the test yet!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/55 R15 £50.56 - £53.59 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/45 R16 £54.20 - £67.00 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/45 R17 £60.14 - £63.29 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £107.10 - £109.70 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 30 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Kumho Ecsta PS31 Review

(195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
The tyres are comfortable but abit soft. The grip is phenomenal in dry and also wet. I go on Monthly Touge up Genting Sempah, Ulu Yam, Karak so I definitely know what i'm talking about. Taking corner you seldom feel the tyre slip, just the G-force pulling your body during spirited driving.
567 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2016   

Latest Kumho Ecsta PS31 Reviews

Have you driven on the Kumho Ecsta PS31 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Ecsta PS31? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kumho Ecsta PS31 >>

Given 99% while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan (235/50 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 100 spirited miles
Running this tyres on a VW Tiguan 1.4 tuned to 280NM 200HP Front Wheel Drive, with upgraded R brakes and H&R Sport Spring. It's a daily run car and expect some fast driving at times. Been on many sets of tyres before , Turanza, Dizzera, Verderstain and so on and PS31 by far is the best among. Very good dry grip and wet, no noticable wheel spin at exiting corners , wet grip was fantastic could comfortable do 100-120km/hr on wet road with some light puddle. Very comfortable for this small SUV, rough surface is dampen by the tires. To be honest this Tyre exceed my expectation. Coming from that i also drove a Golf R with more than 500HP and 600NM and running Michelin PS4S, RE71R and a few others.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 22, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 (185/55 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 400 spirited miles
I am really impressed with these tyres. For the price the dry grip is quite surprising and in the wet thay are not too bad either. The only thing that I would say is that the sidewall is quite soft, however they still give you a lot of confidencw in corners.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 16, 2020   
Want the best 18" Sports tyre? Watch this!
Given 83% while driving a Volvo S60 R AWD (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Excellent tires at this price point. Used for a couple seasons on the road and even on the track. Really good balance of comfort, stiffness, grip, noise and wear. Got a bit louder when they got older and worn down but not bad in any case. Recommended.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 10, 2020   
Given 66% while driving a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo (195/50 R15 V) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
A good cheap UHP tires on paper. Unfortunately, it falls on the softer side, when most UHP tires are on the harder side. With the softer sidewalls, comfort increases, road bumps and potholes are absorbed nicely, and not much intrusion enters the cabin. Start to corner on roads, and this is where you'll lose confidence, due to the soft sidewalls. Dry grip is good, not much testing done on wet road. Tires are surprisingly quiet. Coming from TR1, its way cheaper, but lost in confidence.
1 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2020   
Given 96% while driving a BMW 320i (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 25,000 spirited miles
fitted on my bmw e90, its really great to drive on. compared to my previous yokohama tyres, this tyre edge out in term of the wet and dry grip on the road. it also lasted much longer than my yokohama tyres.
9 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2020   

See all 25 customer reviews of the Kumho Ecsta PS31 (newest first) >>