Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 80%
Wear 70%
Comfort 79%
Buy again 71%

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre is also known as the Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 2 K117.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus S1 evo

This tyre has been replaced by the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3

Show All

Tyre review data from 54 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 554,137 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2019 Gute Fahrt Summer 18 Inch Tyre Test - 5th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - A well balanced tyre, good wet handling, high aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - None mentioned.
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.

2019 Auto Bild Sports Car Tyre Test - 6th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance, short dry braking, good levels of comfort.
  • Negative - Relatively long wet braking.
  • Overall - Good.

2018 Auto Express Summer Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good wet and dry handling.
  • Negative - High rolling resistance, relatively noisy.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

2016-10-06 - I've got the Hanhook Ventus S1 evo2 tyres on a new Mercedes GLC 4matic - what can I expect driving in snow / ice conditions? What would be a good alternative winter tyre?

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a summer tyre, and as such will have very little snow and ice performance. There are many good winter tyres, depending on your tyre size and vehicle, have a read around TyreReviews!


2017-06-20 - Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV - Is it a run flat type of tire?

There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £67.38 - £107.89 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £58.77 - £86.54 (32 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £79.99 - £125.22 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/35 R19 £109.97 - £159.06 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £89.81 - £168.40 (30 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 59 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Review

Given 89% while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Hello you all :)

I've bought these tires in March 2015 and finished the season in the starting of November 2015. So after 15k miles (22k km) i have to say that they are excellent ! My tire dimension in 225/45/ZR17 XL. They grip is excellent in every condition. The way the tire manages water is very good and in the heated summer days the tire has a system to dissipate heat from the interior. The tires are class E on fuel consumption but there is a big advantage here: the grip better than because there soft; the main disadvantage is that they wear faster. The next summer i think is going to be the last one for them and after that will buy a new pair.
82 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   

Latest Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ventus S1 evo2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% while driving a Lexus IS350 (255/35 R18 W) on mostly town for 13,000 average miles
After i fit theme on my 2011 ISF , i did fit theme on my 2014 is 350 which come in different size for rear and front... and I am so happy with Hankock product's quality / performance / price & wear ... I am looking for the s1 evo 3 next time
2 - tyre reviewed on August 11, 2019   
Given 70% while driving a BMW E90 330d (245/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
dry grip is good, but it hurts fuel economy and also the comfort
6 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2019   
These are the best tyres in the world. Watch now!
Given 79% while driving a Lexus ISF (255/35 R19) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
Got the tyres on feb 2018 fitted theme for both front and rear 225/40 &255/35 ... got the car with a set of nanking instead of PSS which come originally on the car ... the car was very low mileage and not driven on the Michelin tyres so the previous owner change the to that nanking ns-20 they were having a very bad grip at all time ... when i got the s1 evo 2 the car has improved much , test theme in drag strip they were amazing ... never tried to truck the car or something like that but am happy with the handling ...if i have comment maybe the are a bit stiff or noise ? Or maybe the ISF suspension is already as sport sedan
... but i will recommended theme again for such life style ... daily driven with great performance and cheap price .
5 - tyre reviewed on April 21, 2019   
Given 37% while driving a Audi TT (245/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Hankook tyres on a TT Quattro from new, previous Audi always had continentals the and the difference is immediately noticeable from driving out of the show room. The Hankook tyres are noisy, road handling not great esp on corners and country roads. Wet conditions worse than dry. Tyres wore evenly all round. I will am Disappointed that Audi down graded to a cheaper tyre as it affects the driving experience. I Have since changed the full set back to the Audi recommended continental sport contact 6 R02. And I am Pleased to report the car handles like it’s supposed to.
3 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2019   
Given 36% while driving a Audi A3 (225/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 easy going miles
I really hate the road feedback when driving on a thoroughly wet road. The tyres feel unsafe and make me think that I am very close to losing control even after slowing down, relative to my dry road speed, far more than I am used to doing.
These were original fit tyres and I am very, very disappointed that Audi even consider fitting them. I complained bitterly to Audi Germany, but got no response whatsoever. I will never buy Hankook again and will never accept delivery of another new car with Hankook tyres. These tyres have taken a lot of the enjoyment out of the most expensive and highest performance car I have ever owned.
12 - tyre reviewed on January 11, 2019   

See all 49 customer reviews of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (newest first) >>