Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 81%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 79%
Wear 68%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 72%

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre is also known as the Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 2 K117.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus S1 evo

Show All

Tyre review data from 42 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 428,012 miles driven.

Reports

Tyre Test Highlights

2017 Auto Bild Sports Cars Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling on dry surfaces, well priced
  • Negative - A tendency to understeer on wet surfaces
  • Overall - Exemplary

2016 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 6 tyres

  • Positive - Very high resistance to aquaplaning, shortest braking in the wet
  • Overall - Exemplary

2016 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Very short braking distances in the dry and wet, good handling in the dry
  • Negative - Oversteer balance on the limit can make the tyre a little nervous, but fast
  • Overall - Recommended
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

2016-10-06 - I've got the Hanhook Ventus S1 evo2 tyres on a new Mercedes GLC 4matic - what can I expect driving in snow / ice conditions? What would be a good alternative winter tyre?

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a summer tyre, and as such will have very little snow and ice performance. There are many good winter tyres, depending on your tyre size and vehicle, have a read around TyreReviews!


2017-06-20 - Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV - Is it a run flat type of tire?

There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/60 R16 £76.54 - £132.42 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £73.07 - £161.51 (19 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £61.94 - £120.36 (31 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R19 £131.64 - £280.10 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £116.18 - £252.89 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 95 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Review

Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Hello you all :)

I've bought these tires in March 2015 and finished the season in the starting of November 2015. So after 15k miles (22k km) i have to say that they are excellent ! My tire dimension in 225/45/ZR17 XL. They grip is excellent in every condition. The way the tire manages water is very good and in the heated summer days the tire has a system to dissipate heat from the interior. The tires are class E on fuel consumption but there is a big advantage here: the grip better than because there soft; the main disadvantage is that they wear faster. The next summer i think is going to be the last one for them and after that will buy a new pair.
45 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   

Latest Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ventus S1 evo2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335i (255/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Really like them, took the car from the UK to the Nurburgring at high speed, did a couple laps and the car never felt like it was going to let go at speeds in corners I'd never do on a public road, and came back with the cruise set to 130mph on the autobhan

Car handles great even after chipping it to 350BHP and the tyres seem to be able to cope well except when too much throttle is used, but reckon most other tyre brands would give up as well
0 - tyre reviewed on January 19, 2018   
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Kodiaq 2.0TDi (235/55 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Fitted as standard to my 2017 Kodiaq 140kw TDi and they are superb. Yes a summer tyre but I took them to the mountains and they coped fine with compacted snow / ice without chains. They are very quiet, no perceptible road noise, and the dry grip in an SUV is phenomenal. Early days to adequately judge wear but so far so good. I will definitely look to replace like for like when it comes around for a change.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2017   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (275/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Superb grip vs conti5 or Sport Maxx
7 - tyre reviewed on December 1, 2017   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 520d M Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
75 40 18 are a rip off size made so made it a mission to compare makes.

WAY better traction ie no wheel spin at junctions in normal driving like Contisport 5 which came with the car from new, or Dunlops sport maxx (where the only benefit is quietness).

0 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2017   
Mercedes Benz E300 Bluetech Hybrid (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 7,000 easy going miles
This tires are crap it last 7000 miles driving only in city in about 3 mont , 275/30/19 i do not recommended paid almost 180£ on each one
5 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2017   

See all 42 customer reviews of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (newest first) >>