tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 22 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 250,600 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus S1 evo

Hankook Ventus S1 evo2
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Reviews

Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat B5.5 1.9 TDi 130bhp highline (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres for my upgrade 18" alloys. Dry grip and wet grip was excellent but after 10,000 miles I find the wet grip has deteriorated ever so slightly. Wear is average with around 4mm left on the front and 5.5mm on the rear. Happy enough with the performance of the tyre but I think next time I may opt for a tyre with as much performance values only with a little longer wearing life.
tyre reviewed on October 27, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 850i (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 29, 2015   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 or any other tyre.
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Best performance tyre for it's money.
I certainly recomment them for spirited driving! And not only because they are great cruisers. Comfortable, absolutely no road noisy, great fuel economy. I have used semi slicks. Sticky, but high noise and bad wet safety made me go trough a research for a balanced performer all round.

Almost bought good year assymeteic 2, but the soft board stopped me.

Hankook K117 have massive strong board, which is the best thing. You got great stability round cornesrs. And feedback. Despite hard rubber they are totally quite. Im amazed by this south korean tyres!

My set is made in Korea(hankooks homeground). Don't choose too much, choose Hankooks. I recommend them for spirited driving with 150-400bhp cars.

tyre reviewed on May 22, 2015   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330i M Sport Coupe (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Have had several sets now on an e92 3.0, always found that for the price performed excellently. Granted the car is more tourer than sports and they certainly suited the character perfectly. I would certainly recommend them
tyre reviewed on April 19, 2015   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11,000 easy going miles
Came highly recommended and did everything I expected, except I only got 11,000 miles out of them, mixed usage, mostly non motorway, steady driving.
tyre reviewed on January 21, 2015   
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335i (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Got these on a modified 335i with 480BHP. Great acceleration in the dry and can't believe how well they performed in snow getting me up huge hills with now slip. Unless I turned off the TC to have some fun.
tyre reviewed on December 27, 2014   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Ford S Max (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Very well in the dry and in the wet, well. The grat problem is a lateral bundle, it's not symetetric, it looks deform( after 30.000 km) and the fast wear.
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2014   
Given 65% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I pushed the car to the limits a couple of times and these tyres let me down. It was dry, hot middle east weather, and I was going at around a fairly wide corner at 90 miles/hour the car lost grip and was struggling to stick to the road. Which never happened with the Pirelli. My next set of tyres will definitely be Michelin Pilot Super Sport.
tyre reviewed on July 15, 2014   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Falcon xr6 (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 16,000 average miles
Very good tyre for the price, excellent wet and dry grip for a big car, sidewalls are a little soft so at the limit turning is a little compromised but overall a great tyre with average noise levels. Is a soft compound so wear rate is quick for heavy cars- lighter cars may be a different story.But would recommend and buy again just for the wet grip alone.
tyre reviewed on July 8, 2014   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a BMW (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Lasted 18000 on my bmw 330, not to bad but i expected more from them to be honest
tyre reviewed on June 12, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: