Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Dry Grip 85%
Wet Grip 80%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 78%
Wear 67%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 70%

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre is also known as the Hankook Ventus S1 Evo 2 K117.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus S1 evo

Show All

Tyre review data from 38 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 385,012 miles driven.

Reports

Tyre Test Highlights

2017 Auto Bild Sports Cars Tyre Test - 2nd of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Good handling on dry surfaces, well priced
  • Negative - A tendency to understeer on wet surfaces
  • Overall - Exemplary

2016 AutoBild UHP Summer Tyre Test - 2nd of 6 tyres

  • Positive - Very high resistance to aquaplaning, shortest braking in the wet
  • Overall - Exemplary

2016 Sport Auto UHP Summer Tyre Test - 3rd of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Very short braking distances in the dry and wet, good handling in the dry
  • Negative - Oversteer balance on the limit can make the tyre a little nervous, but fast
  • Overall - Recommended
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Questions and Answers for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

2016-10-06 - I've got the Hanhook Ventus S1 evo2 tyres on a new Mercedes GLC 4matic - what can I expect driving in snow / ice conditions? What would be a good alternative winter tyre?

The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a summer tyre, and as such will have very little snow and ice performance. There are many good winter tyres, depending on your tyre size and vehicle, have a read around TyreReviews!


2017-06-20 - Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV - Is it a run flat type of tire?

There are both runflat and non-runflat versions of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
205/60 R16 £74.75 - £140.29 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £74.62 - £180.36 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £65.95 - £123.80 (27 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R18 £88.70 - £170.23 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R19 £152.50 - £277.34 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 94 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Review

Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn C4 (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Hello you all :)

I've bought these tires in March 2015 and finished the season in the starting of November 2015. So after 15k miles (22k km) i have to say that they are excellent ! My tire dimension in 225/45/ZR17 XL. They grip is excellent in every condition. The way the tire manages water is very good and in the heated summer days the tire has a system to dissipate heat from the interior. The tires are class E on fuel consumption but there is a big advantage here: the grip better than because there soft; the main disadvantage is that they wear faster. The next summer i think is going to be the last one for them and after that will buy a new pair.
43 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2016   

Latest Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Reviews

Have you driven on the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Ventus S1 evo2.

Review Your Tyres >>

Mercedes Benz E300 Bluetech Hybrid (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 7,000 easy going miles
This tires are crap it last 7000 miles driving only in city in about 3 mont , 275/30/19 i do not recommended paid almost 180£ on each one
1 - tyre reviewed on November 6, 2017   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Tiguan (235/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
What can I say? These tires are just amazing.
Came standard on my Tiguan 1.4tsi. Amazing grip in both dry and wet.. and to be such quiet tires at the same time it just blew me away how well these hankooks perform.. no tire squeal ever even under high speed cornering ..
1 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2017   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia estate (225/45 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Very good summer tyres. Exactly summer tyres, because when temperature drops down below 10C and more than when surface is wet, tyres loose almost third part of its great features what you can enjoy in hot summer. Drive this tyres third year. Comes together with new Skoda Octavia 1,8TSI. Changed a pair due to so high wear, but I also do not drive while wear is till last legal mm. Stability in high speed (over 160km/h) is very good. Extreeme braking, sporty cornering, active start - all is very good. The best thing is that you could feel the limit without surprises. Also so useful on mixed surface as gravel/country road.
Sure can recommend it ! And respecting relatively low price, no doubt - can change it every season and feel safe and good on any road during all summer season.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2017   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi (255/35 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 400 spirited miles
Ive had cars fitted previously fitted with OEM continentals, Nankangs, Events and Falkens.
Events were terrible in all aspects, nankangs werent much better.
I had Falkens FK459 EcoRun on my last car cars which I thought were pretty good for the price payed.

My current car originally wore MO rated Continental SportContact 5 tires when new.
I thought they were as good as a tire could get but they wore down pretty quickly I thought
Since then I moved to Michelin PS3s then PS4s.

Recently had to buy new rears(255/3518). (the fronts are 225/40/18).

After seeing as Ford, Audi, Mercedes and Mini had all chose Hankooks for there OEM spec tires in 2016/2017, I replaced my rear michelins with some Hankook Ventus Evo2 K117 tires despite some other reviews mentioning there poor wear rate.

I quickly realised that they are not as rigid in the sidewalls as the PS4 Mitchelins are but the compensation for this is better ride quality, I also think the Hankooks have less noise being generated whilst cruising.
Grip in the wet is better than I expected, Ive found these Hankooks to be more progressive than the Michelins with the back tires seemingly coping better handling the power between the two back wheels whilst the ground is wet.

Over the next 4 months until my winter tires will put back on its give me time to see if longterm there any good before the summer fronts need replacing.

Even though theres only 400miles in one or twice Ive had some spin from the back wheels but only when pulling away sharply on wet roads, the tires may need a few more hundred miles before a true character can be found for the tires.

Im anticipating that wear may be poor due to other reviews with the tires.
Its still early days yet.

The rim protection ridge could,be improved though.

1 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2017   
Given 61% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Macan Diesel S (255/50 R19 N) on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Hankooks were on my car when I bought it brand new. Have just clicked over 20k (12,500 miles) and the all four tyres are needing to be changed. Maybe it is a heavy car/SUV but used to own a heavier Volvo XC60 with Toyo's and they lasted much longer than this. Tyres showed even wear over the whole tread and balance and alignment were not an issue. Unfortunately due to wear, would not buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2017   

See all 38 customer reviews of the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (newest first) >>