tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus S1 evo2


Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 238,600 miles driven.

This tyre replaced the Hankook Ventus S1 evo
 


Hankook Ventus S1 evo2
Dry Grip
84%

Wet Grip
81%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
82%

Wear
69%

Comfort
81%

Buy again
67%


Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 Reviews

Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Best performance tyre for it's money.
I certainly recomment them for spirited driving! And not only because they are great cruisers. Comfortable, absolutely no road noisy, great fuel economy. I have used semi slicks. Sticky, but high noise and bad wet safety made me go trough a research for a balanced performer all round.

Almost bought good year assymeteic 2, but the soft board stopped me.

Hankook K117 have massive strong board, which is the best thing. You got great stability round cornesrs. And feedback. Despite hard rubber they are totally quite. Im amazed by this south korean tyres!

My set is made in Korea(hankooks homeground). Don't choose too much, choose Hankooks. I recommend them for spirited driving with 150-400bhp cars.

tyre reviewed on May 22, 2015   
Given 71% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 330i M Sport Coupe (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Have had several sets now on an e92 3.0, always found that for the price performed excellently. Granted the car is more tourer than sports and they certainly suited the character perfectly. I would certainly recommend them
tyre reviewed on April 19, 2015   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 or any other tyre.
 
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo estate (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 11,000 easy going miles
Came highly recommended and did everything I expected, except I only got 11,000 miles out of them, mixed usage, mostly non motorway, steady driving.
tyre reviewed on January 21, 2015   
Given 0% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 335i (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 spirited miles
Got these on a modified 335i with 480BHP. Great acceleration in the dry and can't believe how well they performed in snow getting me up huge hills with now slip. Unless I turned off the TC to have some fun.
tyre reviewed on December 27, 2014   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Ford S Max (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Very well in the dry and in the wet, well. The grat problem is a lateral bundle, it's not symetetric, it looks deform( after 30.000 km) and the fast wear.
tyre reviewed on September 11, 2014   
Given 65% (breakdown) while driving a Audi TT (255-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I pushed the car to the limits a couple of times and these tyres let me down. It was dry, hot middle east weather, and I was going at around a fairly wide corner at 90 miles/hour the car lost grip and was struggling to stick to the road. Which never happened with the Pirelli. My next set of tyres will definitely be Michelin Pilot Super Sport.
tyre reviewed on July 15, 2014   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Falcon xr6 (245-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 16,000 average miles
Very good tyre for the price, excellent wet and dry grip for a big car, sidewalls are a little soft so at the limit turning is a little compromised but overall a great tyre with average noise levels. Is a soft compound so wear rate is quick for heavy cars- lighter cars may be a different story.But would recommend and buy again just for the wet grip alone.
tyre reviewed on July 8, 2014   
Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a BMW (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18,000 spirited miles
Lasted 18000 on my bmw 330, not to bad but i expected more from them to be honest
tyre reviewed on June 12, 2014   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 1.8T S Line (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These are the best all season tyres I've had on my car. They are excellent for cutting through water and were very good in the snow. The grip in the dry is very good too. I have 5mm on the front drive tyres and done around 10,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on April 8, 2014   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E220Cdi (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Not convinced by these Hankook, particularly in the wet. Just taken delivery of an E220 Cdi which is not exactly a fast machine. In the dry, it's a fine tyre with good grip. In the wet, however, I have traction control kicking in all the time if I ever try to accelerate hard in the wet. These are only mid-range tyres. They are uncomfortable too, ride quality is not great and we're talking about a Merc here.

Apart from that, if they are good enough as original equipment on a Merx, then they are not bad tyres. Just not great tyres.
tyre reviewed on March 24, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size:
info
Banner