tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus S1 evo


Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Hankook Ventus S1 evo is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 24 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 227,100 miles driven.
 


Hankook Ventus S1 evo
Dry Grip
87%

Wet Grip
76%

Road Feedback
76%

Progressiveness
75%

Wear
77%

Comfort
75%

Buy again
73%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £55.90 - £64.80 (3 prices)
225/45 R17 £75.90 - £78.90 (2 prices)
225/40 R18 £97.90 - £97.90 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £145.90 - £217.30 (2 prices)
Available in 66 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus S1 evo Reviews

Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 730d Sport (275-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre. Fitted 4 to my BMW 7 Series 57plate. Fantastic grip. I am a quick driver so the tyres have been punished. I live in North Wales with windy fast roads the tyres never let me down. Only problem is the Rear set have only managed 10kmiles and are down to wear indicator. The fronts have probably got another 5k miles left. Great tyre but hoped they would last longer.
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus GS450h (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 2, 2013   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus S1 evo? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo or any other tyre.
 
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 118d m sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18,000 average miles
Bought a tyre with 6mm on it part worn in RFT and lasted 18k which is impressive it has still had 2.5mm of tread but now replaced. Excellent wet and dry grip and quiet too.
tyre reviewed on November 10, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Very quiet even in RFT, excellent handling in the wet and dry and very progressive when cornering hard too.
tyre reviewed on July 14, 2013   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Cooper S (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
The steering wheel felt a lot lighter with these tires on the front axial (had Dunlop SP SPORT before), don't know why. However, so far so good. With such a low price tag, there is nothing to complain.
tyre reviewed on June 20, 2013   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 520D M Sport Touring (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,500 spirited miles
Having seen good reports on the Hankooks I managed to source some run flats to replace the disappointing Michelins on the rear axle. The Hankooks are impressively quiet, as comfy as the Michelins and appear to grip as well in a straight line. In snow they were an absolute revelation!
Unfortunately they have made the car really, really nervous, feeling twitchy and positively unsafe on the motorway. I've played around with pressures, which has got rid of the odd "slip then grip" sensation when faced with even the slightest steering movement, but find the stability system cutting in almost every day at very moderate speeds on constant radius curves like motorway slip roads. Overall, I love the silence, and the fact that I am getting more MPG, although that is because I am having to drive more slowly. Cannot recommend these tyres, and can't wait to get rid of them. They have effectively ruined what was a very decent drive, and my wife flatly refuses to drive the car now- it really is that bad.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2013   
Given 32% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S40 Sport Lux (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very disappointed. Switched to these from Bridgestones. The rate of wear was eye watering. Went through a pair on the front in about 10k miles of pretty normal usage. A false economy - lesson learnt!
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2013   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall Astra (225-45-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Having spent 2 months pondering the right tyres to fit, these have turned out to be great value for money. They will need rotating soon due to front wheel drive but other than that, they are for a 1.4 hatchback, great tyres.

They don't need to be quick, or sporty or anything like that. Only thing would be that they can feel a bit light on the steering but that could be the car design too.
tyre reviewed on January 22, 2013   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Focus C Max (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Only had these tyres for 1000 miles but so far so good. They provide excellent grip and very comfortable and smooth ride.
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2012   
Given 43% (breakdown) while driving a Chrysler Crossfire (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
I purchased my Chrysler Crossfire with these tyres on. They have reasonable straight line grip in the dry, however have nasty roll when cornering at speed. I tried various tyre pressures to fix this with no luck. The tyres are extremely noisy and have a loud shimmy noise/vibration due to the tread pattern. The tyres were very difficult to balance, I had them balanced three times, and finally got 'forced road balancing' done to get them right. I recently had to replace the tyres due to a 1/2 inch spanner finding its way into the side wall of the tyre during daily driving. Not such a bad thing, as I have now got a set of Bridgestone Adrenalin's as a replacement which are better in every respect.
tyre reviewed on August 21, 2012   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: