tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus S1 evo


Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Hankook Ventus S1 evo is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 274,300 miles driven.

This tyre has been replaced by the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2
 


Hankook Ventus S1 evo
Dry Grip
86%

Wet Grip
77%

Road Feedback
76%

Progressiveness
74%

Wear
78%

Comfort
75%

Buy again
74%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £53.20 - £54.20 (2 prices)
225/45 R17 £79.50 - £80.60 (2 prices)
225/40 R18 £103.20 - £103.20 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £141.40 - £165.60 (2 prices)
Available in 66 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus S1 evo Reviews

Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Good value for money
tyre reviewed on July 24, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525D (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus S1 evo? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo or any other tyre.
 
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
These came fitted to a new Fiesta I bought in 2012. I have covered 25,000 mainly motorway miles and they are still not down to the tread markers on the front, the rears still have another 25,000 I'm betting. Great tyre!
tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 730d Sport (275-40-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyre. Fitted 4 to my BMW 7 Series 57plate. Fantastic grip. I am a quick driver so the tyres have been punished. I live in North Wales with windy fast roads the tyres never let me down. Only problem is the Rear set have only managed 10kmiles and are down to wear indicator. The fronts have probably got another 5k miles left. Great tyre but hoped they would last longer.
tyre reviewed on January 23, 2014   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus GS450h (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 2, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 118d m sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18,000 average miles
Bought a tyre with 6mm on it part worn in RFT and lasted 18k which is impressive it has still had 2.5mm of tread but now replaced. Excellent wet and dry grip and quiet too.
tyre reviewed on November 10, 2013   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 118d M Sport (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Very quiet even in RFT, excellent handling in the wet and dry and very progressive when cornering hard too.
tyre reviewed on July 14, 2013   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a MINI Cooper S (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
The steering wheel felt a lot lighter with these tires on the front axial (had Dunlop SP SPORT before), don't know why. However, so far so good. With such a low price tag, there is nothing to complain.
tyre reviewed on June 20, 2013   
Given 50% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 520D M Sport Touring (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,500 spirited miles
Having seen good reports on the Hankooks I managed to source some run flats to replace the disappointing Michelins on the rear axle. The Hankooks are impressively quiet, as comfy as the Michelins and appear to grip as well in a straight line. In snow they were an absolute revelation!
Unfortunately they have made the car really, really nervous, feeling twitchy and positively unsafe on the motorway. I've played around with pressures, which has got rid of the odd "slip then grip" sensation when faced with even the slightest steering movement, but find the stability system cutting in almost every day at very moderate speeds on constant radius curves like motorway slip roads. Overall, I love the silence, and the fact that I am getting more MPG, although that is because I am having to drive more slowly. Cannot recommend these tyres, and can't wait to get rid of them. They have effectively ruined what was a very decent drive, and my wife flatly refuses to drive the car now- it really is that bad.
tyre reviewed on March 1, 2013   
Given 32% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo S40 Sport Lux (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very disappointed. Switched to these from Bridgestones. The rate of wear was eye watering. Went through a pair on the front in about 10k miles of pretty normal usage. A false economy - lesson learnt!
tyre reviewed on January 28, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: