tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Hankook Ventus S1 evo

Show all: Hankook tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Hankook Ventus S1 evo is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 34 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 419,300 miles driven.

This tyre has been replaced by the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2

Hankook Ventus S1 evo
Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £44.30 - £48.60 (4 prices)
225/45 R17 £60.80 - £117.00 (5 prices)
225/40 R18 £73.00 - £73.80 (2 prices)
235/35 R19 £102.00 - £125.40 (2 prices)
Available in 100 tyre sizes - View all.

Hankook Ventus S1 evo Reviews

Given 33% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (225-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6,000 spirited miles
Dont bother. decent dry grip but wet grip is a disaster. Came with my new Fiesta 1.4 diesel and in the rain it is unresponsive and it aqua-planes. had to change after just 10000km. Replaced by Continental Premium Contact 5 and they made a huge difference!!
tyre reviewed on November 10, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Ford fiesta (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28,000 average miles
These came new on my 2009 Fiesta 1.4 zetec diesel, i did rotate them twice to even out any wear, Ive just changed them after 6 years and 28000 miles not because they are worn out, they still have 4mm left on all tyres, but because they have started to crack pretty badly down the groove in the tread on all tyres, plus I fancied a new set of michelin pilot sport 3, i reckon the hankoooks would have lasted me 40000+ had they not started to crack up! nice silent comfy ride, good grip, not quite so good in the wet, looking forward to trying the new michelins out in the wet !
tyre reviewed on October 2, 2015   
Looking to buy the Hankook Ventus S1 evo? Click here to search for the best price for the Hankook Ventus S1 evo or any other tyre.
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Vauxhall astra vxr with 280bhp and coilovers (245-35-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres all round. Up grade from Pirelli p zero and glad I did.
Wet grip excellent, dry grip also excellent. Had them on for three months now and no noticeable wear or deteriation the the grip in all conditions.
For the cost I would recommend these for the Astra j vxr.
tyre reviewed on April 25, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 13, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 75,000 average miles
Excellent long lasting tyres. Still had some tread on 2 tyres when new tyres were put on. Two of the tyres were damaged and prematurely worn due to mag wheels being buckled by bad potholes and roads in South Africa
tyre reviewed on October 11, 2014   
Given 35% (breakdown) while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Very poor quality don't feel safe with these add 4 tyres fitted last week £259 total waste of money
tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Lexus GS450h (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Better in the wet than Bridgestone REO50. Not quite as sharp in the dry. Confidence inspiring grip particularly in colder wetter weather where I think it really matters in Northern Europe. Let's you know when it's going to start giving out whereas the Bridgestone will throw you sideways in the wet without warning. Wear is reasonable but this was the weakest area overall but by no means a show stopper.
tyre reviewed on July 25, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Celica VVTLi (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Good value for money
tyre reviewed on July 24, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525D (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 22,000 easy going miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on June 26, 2014   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25,000 spirited miles
These came fitted to a new Fiesta I bought in 2012. I have covered 25,000 mainly motorway miles and they are still not down to the tread markers on the front, the rears still have another 25,000 I'm betting. Great tyre!
tyre reviewed on April 30, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with cartyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Search by Tyre Size: