tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta


Show all: Vredestein tyres, Passenger Car Summer Max Performance tyres
The Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 206 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 1,949,907 miles driven.

This tyre has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti
 


Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta
Dry Grip
92%

Wet Grip
89%

Road Feedback
87%

Progressiveness
86%

Wear
79%

Comfort
86%

Buy again
88%


 
Size Price Range  
225/45 R17 £66.90 - £80.40 (3 prices)
225/40 R18 £11.45 - £90.00 (4 prices)
235/35 R19 £107.09 - £137.45 (4 prices)
Available in 58 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta Reviews

Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Hyundai Veloster Turbo 1.6 TGDi (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on April 18, 2015   
Given 69% (breakdown) while driving a Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
Vary a lot from set to set. On my fourth pair and these ones are very noisy, car wanders a bit and wants to tramline. I have even rebuilt the front suspension initially thinking the bushes were worn but I can only put it down to the tyres. The first set I had were very good but did wear quite quickly. I don't think I will be buying again.
tyre reviewed on April 14, 2015   
Looking to buy the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta? Click here to search for the best price for the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta or any other tyre.
 
Given 100% (breakdown) while driving a BMW E60 525d m sports (275-30-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 11,000 average miles
These are simply outstanding tyres. I cannot fault these tyres at all - they have outstanding grip, are quite, and last long! I have covered 11,000 miles so far and still have 3.8mm (just under half) tread left, which is excellent for a rear wheel drive car. I recommend these tyres to anyone who is thinking of getting them. I have used these tyres previously a number of times and am very impressed. I have recommended these tyres to a number of people who have all given excellent feedback. I even have these on my wife's car and when we took it for alignment the guys couldn't praise the tyres enough and told me it was their most recommended tyre to their customers.
When searching for my tyre size Vreds were the quietest compared to all other tyres brand I compared it against (goodyear, Dunlop, Bridgestone, Michelin, etc).
I have thought about trying other tyre brands but I cannot fault Vreds in any way, they are very grippy, quite/comfortable, and have excellent wear! Fantastic!
tyre reviewed on April 2, 2015   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A5 2.0 tfsi remapped (275-30-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
This replaced Michelin SS on my Audi A5. Surprised!!! Great tires
tyre reviewed on March 29, 2015   
Given 80% (breakdown) while driving a Mazda RX8 (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
After owning these tyres for 5+ years on my manual RX-8, and having done more than 10.000 miles, or about 16+ thousand km's, I can say these are very good tyres, but a little overated. They're quiet, decent looking, and they last and wear fair enough. They didn't have the wet grip I expected, there were times, that I revved my car, and the car wouldn't launch, the tyres would just spin on the spot! And my car is almost completely stock. The progressiveness these tyres offer is good enough. I have now changed tyres to Hankook Ventus V12 Evo2, I can say that the Hankooks, apart from the progressiveness, are superior to the Sessantas, hands down.
tyre reviewed on February 24, 2015   
Given 97% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru sti Type RA (235-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 25, 2015   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a BMW E92 335i (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Replaced Bridgestone runflats, car is transformed especially in the wet. Tram lining has completely gone and no skipping over bumps on corners. Really happy and a lot cheaper than Pirelli etc
tyre reviewed on November 20, 2014   
Given 64% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 520d (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I'm currently running a second set of these and my experience is very different from the first set.
I agree with all the positive comments in relation to the first set I had, which lasted 25k miles and wore at the same rate front and rear.
This second set is very different.
After 15k miles the rears are down to 3mm but the fronts are still on 5.5mm to 6mm
It's obvious that the rubber compound on the fronts is harder resulting in a lot more noise that the previous set.
On anything like a coarse surface they can become very tiring on a long journey, and all the noise is coming from the front.
On some surfaces they generate a low level howling, so not very good and as I said very different to the first set.
It looks like a quality control issue, or a change of compound, who knows.
Because of this I wouldn't buy them again.
Next time it will be Dunlop sport maxxx gt's
My brother has these on his F10 520d and they are very good and quite.
tyre reviewed on November 11, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a BMW (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Fantastic Tyres. Excellent dry grip, almost impossible to unstick them, wet grip is also very good. Handle very well and when on the limit they make the car controllable rather than sudd loss of grip.

I have bought Vredesteins for my previous car - Mini Cooper S they were excellent and now bought them for my BMW 135 M sport to replace my Dunlop sport run- flats. The run-flats never felt like they could get good grip or ever get up to temperature to really stick and would often be bounced off line. These tyres have excellent planted feel in all conditions and allow me to push the car to its limits without fear of losing control.

Quiet and get comfortable ride on the Vredesteins for a car with a rigid chassis with sports suspension. Setup with 225/40 on the front and 245/40 on the rear give very good balance compared to the stock 215/40 and 245/35

Highly recommended as an alternative for run-flats as these XL version have stiffened sidewalls
tyre reviewed on October 18, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4,000 average miles
Best tyres I've had so far! Great dry grip. Very impressive wet grip. Comfort it excellent and very slow wear. Cheaper than the Bridgestones that came with my car and also outperforms them in all aspects. The tread pattern looks really cool too :P I would definitely buy them again!
tyre reviewed on October 11, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: