Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 89%
Road Feedback 87%
Progressiveness 86%
Wear 79%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 88%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta

The Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti

Show all

Tyre review data from 219 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 2,072,407 miles driven.

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/40 R17 87Y XL   F C 67  
245/40 R17 95Y XL   F C 67  
235/45 R17 94Y   F C 67  
245/45 R17 95Y   F C 67  
215/35 R18 84Y XL   F C 67  
255/35 R18 94Y XL   F C 67  
265/35 R18 97Y XL   F C 67  
275/35 R18 99Y XL   E C 67  
295/35 R18 103Y XL   E C 67  
255/40 R18 99Y XL   E C 67  
225/45 R18 95Y XL   F C 67  
235/45 R18 98Y XL   E C 67  
245/45 R18 100Y XL   E C 67  
255/30 R19 91Y XL   F C 67  
265/30 R19 93Y XL   F C 67  
275/30 R19 96Y XL   F C 67  
295/30 R19 100Y XL   E C 67  
225/35 R19 88Y XL   F C 67  
235/35 R19 91Y XL   F C 67  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   F C 67  
255/35 R19 96Y XL   E C 67  
275/35 R19 100Y XL   E C 67  
225/40 R19 93Y XL   F C 67  
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E C 67  
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E C 67  
285/25 R20 93Y XL   E C 67  
295/25 R20 95Y XL   E C 67  
225/30 R20 85Y XL   F C 67  
245/30 R20 90Y XL   F C 67  
255/30 R20 92Y XL   F C 67  
275/30 R20 97Y XL   E C 67  
285/30 R20 99Y XL   E C 67  
245/35 R20 95Y XL   F C 67  
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E C 67  
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E C 67  
245/40 R20 99Y XL   E C 67  
235/30 R22 90Y XL   F C 67  
245/30 R22 92Y XL   E C 67  
265/30 R22 97Y XL   E C 67  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

 
Size Price Range  
225/40 R18 £71.69 - £75.30 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £63.33 - £72.30 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R18 £118.89 - £118.89 (1 prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R18 £93.07 - £102.30 (6 prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R18 £121.00 - £123.29 (2 prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 48 tyre sizes - View all.

Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta Reviews

Given 54% (breakdown) while driving a Saab Automobile 9-3 305bhp 460nm FWD (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
I don't know if they've changed the formula recently but I don't get the previous reviews/hype about these tyres. Simply put they are worse than some mid-budget korean tyres i've used. The first 500 miles or so until they wore in were horrendous, squealing from normal traffic light pulls, lacking grip etc. Once they wore in they weren't so bad but never impressed me, dry grip was OK wet grip was bad, wear is very bad (5k miles on front and down to 4/5mm) and the rim protector is pathetic. Sure 300bhp from FWD is asking for a lot from the tyres but even when driven moderately I never liked them(TC kicking in constantly even when dry and floored in second gear, from standing start with TC off it makes a cloud show without using full throttle) , only in the corners/bends they did give good feedback and good grip straight line grip however left a lot to ask from. And once again, the wear is bad on these. Much happier with the Uniroyal Rainsport 3's.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 28, 2016   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a BMW E46 M3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2016   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 525 (255/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2016   
Given 93% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat CC (235/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 28,000 average miles
The Vredestein Ultrac Sessantas were already fitted to the car when I purchased it in September 2014 so unable to say how many miles they had done up to then. I changed the front two in July of 2015 before driving to Europe and just changed the two on the rear this month (February 2016) which had done at least 28000 miles which is what I have driven since buying the car so they have done more than that and they were still within the legal limit. I have been buying these tyres from Camskill on line, who have them at a great price, and I will continue to do so until stock runs out as I believe they are a discontinued model. I cannot fault these tyres (although to me they seem a bit noisy), I've driven them in all seasons in all weather without any problems. When in Germany last year I drove the car in excess of 100 mph for several hours and the car handled well so for me these tyres are very good.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2016   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/65 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Great tyres, changed from conti lx contact and what a difference. Was always a continental fan but the difference was night and day.

Never let go yet, even with a two ton car and 175bhp and mine is the FWD version.

Cant recommmend enough, lasted me a year and around 8000 miles and now down to 3-3.5mm

Just ordered nokian zline suv as cant get my hands on more sessantas for a decent price.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 27, 2015   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Nissan 350Z (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
No Comments Left
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2015   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz (255/35 R18) on mostly town for 13,500 average miles
Bought some for the reasons when I bought the car. Soon changed the fronts from 'hong Kong specials' to match. Covered 13,500 miles and need changing (maybe should've done this 500 miles ago). Nice treacle pattern and not to expensive. Not amazing in the wet and I always have that niggle in the back of my one when 'making progress' especially in the tighter bends. All in all, I don't regret buying them but I will not be purchasing again. I will probably go back to michelins, Toyo's or maybe the kumho's which, although cheap(ish) seem to have excellent write ups.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2015   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Porsche Cayman s (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
I bought these due to the possitive reviews left in this page. I have to say, for a fair price you get definitely premium tires. The grip is awesome on dry roads and impressively good in wet (more than I expected for this kind of design). The noise is good as zero and the confort is also excellent. But when you try to take very closed cruves at high speed, the grip isn't that good anymore compared to PZero's or The Pilot Sport I had before. When you start taking the close courve you will have to struggle a little bit until suddenly feel and see how the tires start to grip.
So there you have to be careful because you may oversteer. Still, I would probably buy them again because of the price.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on August 10, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A5 3.0 tdi quattro sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
great tyre
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2015   
Given 77% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I noticed immeditaley they were about as quiet as a tire you can get. Also very smooth and comfortable. You also get anough grip from them in both wet and dry. However there is one bad thing, all of this smoothness and comfort came with a penalty in performance. Due to the soft side wall there is extra body roll in corners and strange connection in steering wheel on higher speed. My previous michelin pilot super sport were better, but hey they are also twice as expensive. I am happy with the sessentas but my next tyre defo michelin pss again. I can nothing say about wear yet.
Find this review useful? | - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2015   
Advertisement