Porsche 996 Turbo Tyres

Drive a Porsche 996 Turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Porsche 996 Turbo
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (142) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 86% 88% 87% 2,626,853
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (61) 83% 86% 83% 78% 87% 87% 91% 85% 700,444
Continental ContiForceContact (2) 90% 75% 75% 80% 70% 65% 95% 79% 9,000
Pirelli PZero Corsa System (10) 86% 58% 82% 77% 46% 56% 69% 68% 45,490
Pirelli PZero Rosso (107) 81% 66% 70% 68% 58% 61% 53% 65% 1,298,802

Porsche 996 Turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 given 87% (295-30-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
Best tyre for my 996T. Tried both Pirelli's (too noisy) and Conti's (tramlining) but they got nowhere near the Michelin's in terms of overall performance. Fantastic grip and decent wear.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-10 10:54:48
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres and highly recommended. Ok of you are commuting in your diesel Audi then no, these are not the tyres for you, your diesel Audi isn't a sports car, it doesn't need P-Zeros!

For me these have proven excellent, I personally think 13,000 miles to a set is fantastic and the grip/feedback etc is spot on. Not bad in the wet although tendancy to aquaplane if faced with a patch of standing water!

Highly recommended tyres and I shall be fitting another pair once I've demolished this set!
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-04 15:03:43
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Corsa System given 81% (295-30-18-W)
Driving on track for 31000 spirited miles
Excellent track tyre.

90% of the dry grip of the PS Cup, but waay better in the damp, and lasts lots longer
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-20 23:26:31
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 77% (265-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I used these on my car this year through the worst of the winter weather in the UK and the Porsche became our daily car due to the amazing traction and grip from these tyres in the snow and ice. No one could believe when I went out in 8 inches of snow on top of ice. There was absolutely no drama in the 4 weeks of appalling weather. Although I've rated road feedback and progressiveness only middle of the road, I am comparing how my car feels when it was on dedicated performance summer tyres for the Porsche. The tyres are wearing very well and the rears have lost 1mm tread in 1500 miles and less than that on the front. The wear is comparable to summer tyres in the summer months.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-27 13:33:04
Writing about the Continental ContiForceContact given 77% (295-30-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Great tyres. Awesome in dry and wet, when up to temp. Wore quickly and eventually tore chunks out of the tread once I had tracked them.Defintely buy again though.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-12 04:47:45
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement