Peugeot 206 1.6 xt Tyres

Drive a Peugeot 206 1.6 xt? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Peugeot 206 1.6 xt
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (23) 88% 85% 77% 81% 79% 84% 74% 81% 346,505
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (52) 84% 73% 79% 77% 92% 83% 81% 81% 1,385,233
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (158) 89% 86% 83% 82% 59% 83% 69% 79% 1,462,323
Jinyu YH12 (28) 81% 74% 79% 69% 79% 80% 73% 76% 151,181
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (163) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74% 77% 76% 2,605,523
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70% 81% 75% 384,235
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 (15) 86% 76% 73% 72% 84% 80% 71% 73% 155,200
Toyo T1R (280) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,639,683
Federal Formoza FD1 (12) 74% 57% 48% 51% 57% 60% 35% 55% 102,978

Peugeot 206 1.6 xt Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 100% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 easy going miles
this good tire
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-20 17:46:04
Writing about the Jinyu YH12 given 94% (185-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-28 00:31:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM32 given 93% (175-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Drove all year. Good tyre life. Good at countering aquaplanning, never happened or I never felt it. Good speed in the winter, overtakings at max speed and cruise of 90kmh in full snowstorm on motorways, other cars keept 75kmh for 200 a miles jurney.

I also drove over a 10cm metalic cube on the motorway and no damage of left front tyre. Car engined stopped by the incident and I had to reset the fuel cutoff
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-05 01:10:17
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I have this tyres about 1 1/2 month i drive 5,000 kilometers and they are perfect even at dry and wet surfaces...At dry surfaces when they warm i start fell my car at turns going like a train they are perfect and this is to less to describe them...at wet surfaces i didnt drive my car to the limits but i was very comfortable at high speed turns...Definetly i will bought them again and again and again...
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-13 15:01:39
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 89% (185-65-14-T)
Driving on for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-08 18:05:41
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT given 87% (200-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
My previous Goodyear Eagle F1 tyres where pretty stiff, offering not much of comfort. These Dunlop tyres are way more forgiving, softening the bumps in the road, making the ride more comfortable. Yes, as a result, they are a little less direct, but I don't care, I'm not driving a race car to my work.

Compared to the Eagle F1 tyres, I find these Dunlops more silent, although on paper the Dunlops should be 1dB louder (67dB). In my experience, these tyres are very quiet.

One thing that made me drop my jaw on the floor is the amount of grip in the rain. I have never experienced so much grip in wet conditions before. Accelerating, cornering and braking in wet feels pretty much the same as in dry, it's that good!

I'm very happy with the Dunlops and there is a very big chance my next tyres will be the same!
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-27 16:05:07
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE720 given 86% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2007-09-15 14:18:20
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 74000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-01 06:01:03
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 76% (195-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Contradictory personality, tough sidewall , firm but must confess it made me up to take it to the border of the car's limitations!
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-04 17:25:58
Writing about the Federal Formoza FD1 given 59% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 333 easy going miles
I accidentaly run over a buss curb in 50km/h so my right front tyre blow its steel cords, so they are sticking out on that tyre 10mm by 20mm. Law says its illegal so I have to change that but there was no tyre in that size anymore, discontinued tyre. So I have to go and get two new ones.
8kg tyre rubber weight, 330aaa rubber for that size, ranges from 230-340aaa in the sizes
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-05 01:00:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre