Continental Sport Contact 6

Dry Grip 95%
Wet Grip 96%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 81%
Wear 55%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 71%

The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a Max Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Continental Sport Contact 5

Show All

Tyre review data from 31 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 118,238 miles driven.

Reports

Tyre Test Highlights

2018 Auto Bild 19 inch Summer Tyre Test - 1st of 6 tyres

  • Positive - An excellent all round tyre with the highest performance levels. Precise steering and dynamic driving behavior in the dry and wet.
  • Negative - Average rolling resistance.

2017 Auto Bild Sports Cars Tyre Test - 1st of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Outstanding handling on dry and wet surfaces, fast, accurate steering response, pleasurable fun driving experience
  • Negative - High rolling resistance
  • Overall - Exemplary / Test Winner

2016 EVO Summer Performance Tyre Test - 1st of 9 tyres

  • Overall - Third fastest and best braking in the dry, extremely competent in the wet and solid road manners mean the new Sport Contact 6 wins. The best all round tyre on test.
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
315/25 R19 98Y XL   E A 75 12.05kgs
255/30 R19 91Y XL   E A 73 11.00kgs
265/30 R19 93Y XL   E A 73 10.19kgs
275/30 R19 96Y XL   E A 73 10.19kgs
295/30 R19 100Y XL         10.19kgs
305/30 R19 102Y XL   E A 75 10.99kgs
225/35 R19 88Y XL   E A 72 9.08kgs
235/35 R19 91Y XL   E A 72 13.25kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72  
245/35 R19 93Y XL         10.25kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL         10.26kgs
245/35 R19 93Y XL          
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72  
245/35 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 10.10kgs
255/35 R19 96Y XL   E A 73 10.59kgs
265/35 R19 98Y XL          
265/35 R19 98Y XL   E A 73 11.49kgs
275/35 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 10.10kgs
285/35 R19 103Y XL   E A 75 12.54kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL         12.96kgs
295/35 R19 104Y XL   E A 75  
225/40 R19 93Y XL   E A 72 9.26kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 10.80kgs
245/40 R19 98Y XL   E A 72 11.00kgs
255/40 R19 100Y XL   E A 73 10.80kgs
295/25 R20 95Y XL   E A 75 12.37kgs
305/25 R20 97Y XL   E A 75 11.88kgs
325/25 R20 101Y XL   E A 74 12.98kgs
235/30 R20 88Y XL   E A 72 10.18kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL         9.59kgs
245/30 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 10.15kgs
255/30 R20 92Y XL   E A 73 10.67kgs
275/30 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 11.10kgs
295/30 R20 101Y XL   E A 74  
305/30 R20 103Y XL   E A 74 16.04kgs
225/35 R20 90Y XL   E A 72 9.59kgs
235/35 R20 92Y XL   E A 71 9.90kgs
245/35 R20 95Y XL   E A 72 10.80kgs
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 73  
255/35 R20 97Y XL   E A 73 10.80kgs
265/35 R20 99Y XL   E A 72 12.69kgs
275/35 R20 102Y XL   E A 73 12.35kgs
295/25 R21 96Y XL   E A 75 12.05kgs
325/25 R21 102Y XL   E A 75 11.80kgs
255/30 R21 93Y XL   E A 73 10.65kgs
265/30 R21 96Y XL   E A 73 10.98kgs
295/30 R21 102Y XL   E A 75 13.05kgs
255/35 R21 98Y XL   E A 73 11.21kgs
305/25 R22 99Y XL   E A 75 13.45kgs
335/25 R22 105Y XL   C A 73 15.16kgs
265/30 R22 97Y XL   E A 73 12.27kgs
295/30 R22 103Y XL   E A 75 13.18kgs
315/25 R23 102Y XL   E A 75 15.65kgs

Questions and Answers for the Continental Sport Contact 6

2016-03-28 - Does the Sport Contact 6 replace the Sport Contact 5?

No, the Sport Contact 6 replaces the 5P, so is currently only available in 19" and above.


2016-05-24 - I want 2X 225/40 R19 93Y sport contact 6 can you tell me does this tyre have rim protection

According to Continental, that size of the Sport Contact 6 does have a rim protector


2016-04-29 - Hello. I want to buy Continental sport contact 6 in size 235/35 r19. Can You tell me what is the weight of one tyre in this size? In Label Scores the weight of one tyre in this size is 13+kilograms! If this information is true Sport contact in this size is really HEAVY. But I don't understand how I could be real, because 225/35 R19 88Y XL 9.08kgs 235/35 R19 91Y XL 13.25kgs 245/35 R19 93Y XL 10.25kgs

We've spoken to Continental and you are correct, our weight is wrong. The correct weight of the 235/35 R19 Sport Contact 6 is 9.431kgs, we will update the site soon.


2017-03-30 - have a rather strange question: I have just purchased brand new original BMW rims with 8.5 "x19" and mounted ContiSportContact 6 in size 245 / 40-19 at them. The hotter the tire become the more there will be an "extra" noise on top of the normal noise from the asphalt. It's like a kind of rung. It sounds just like to drive very extreme high pressure (air). Some claim that with alloy wheels in 19" and more, the rim (aluminum material) that goes in swings and the hotter the tire become the more increases the tire pressure and so goes the rim more and more in swing Is it a phenomenon others have heard of and if so, what can I do to stop the oscillation rim (do the rim sound-dead)?

Unfortunately this isn't something we have experience with. The Continental Sport Contact 6 is a well regarded tyre in regards to comfort and noise, so it's unlikely to be the tyres fault.


2018-04-03 - Hi im looking for bigger tyres for my 2012 gtr r35, i had 255/40/20 and 285/35/20 run flat Bridgestone, Im thinking Conti SC 6 on 275/35/20 and 305/30/20, I know the bigger tyres will fit in wheel arch but will they fit well with the stock wheels ?

Unfortunately I'm unable to advise whether the Sport Contact 6 will fit, I suggest visiting a GTR owners forum and seeing what people have already tried!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
235/35 R19 £137.62 - £193.40 (14 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/40 R19 £137.70 - £155.30 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/35 R19 £142.78 - £160.80 (15 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/30 R19 £169.31 - £185.10 (8 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 64 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Continental Sport Contact 6 Review

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 6,500 easy going miles
I have new 65 plate c class with continentals fitted only done 6500 miles
rear tyres r down to wear indicators ;I am 64 years of age and drive as sutch
also am a mechanic and mot tester,car only 9 months old
will not b using continentals in future
130 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2016   

Latest Continental Sport Contact 6 Reviews

Have you driven on the Continental Sport Contact 6 tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Sport Contact 6.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 60% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz E220Cdi (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 17,000 average miles
These tyres have very fragile sidewalls. A single hard kerbing incident can cut through to the structural cord and so destroy the tyre and enforce an expensive replacment. Rival makes are a bit tougher in this respect.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2018   
Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a Honda Civic Type R (235/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 7,000 spirited miles
Excellent grip in dry and wet. Only problem is too quick wear for that kind of money.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2017   
Trying to pick the BEST tyre possible for your car? Watch this!
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 530D (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
I've purchased there tyres to replace the almost 3 seasons old SportContact 5P. While the tyres have great handling and response, after around 10K miles I was forced to change them as they were done, completely erased. I replaced all the tyres this summer with Michelin PilotSport 4S and now after 10K miles they are at their half life. I not purchasing these again.
7 - tyre reviewed on November 15, 2017   
Given 74% (breakdown) while driving a Mercedes Benz 190 2.3 16 (235/35 R19 W) on mostly town for 9 easy going miles
I have been using the sc6 from the sc5 sp.
The main thing i noticed from the sc6 is that it has a more balanced feel from the steering wheel compared to the sc5.
The sc5 tends to lock the steering at 10 and 2 o'clock; the sc6 turns in any direction without the added weight.
Noise is noticeably lower too from the sc5.
The main reason that is holding me back from purchasing the sc6 again is the immature tyre wear.
I have had the tyres for about 8 months now and it's almost kaput.
Nonetheless, it's a great tyre for daily driving, comfortably or when that extra precision is needed when the roads opens up.
Cheers..
0 - tyre reviewed on September 28, 2017   

See all 29 customer reviews of the Continental Sport Contact 6 (newest first) >>