Federal 595EVO

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 45%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 64%
Wear 71%
Comfort 55%
Buy again 56%

Federal 595EVO Reviews (newest first) - Page 1

Given 79% while driving a Hyundai Accent (205/45 R17) on track for 0 average miles
outstanding grip
1 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2019   
Given 55% while driving a MINI Cooper S Works (205/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
The worst tires for the wet road I've ever used.
I do not recommend it at all.
7 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2018   
Given 87% while driving a Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS (205/55 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Amazing tire....overal
7 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2018   
Given 63% while driving a Mazda mx 5 (195/40 R16) on a combination of roads for 3,500 spirited miles
Used on the front of my turbo mx5 drift car that i also daily drive,on the road they were pretty good with good feed back, not so good in the wet but were bought as summer tyres and they were good enough in the wet to not cause a issue with normal driveing, once on track i was very impressed with the turn in response grip and feed back, they did wear quicker than i exspected but for the grip they offered and the even wear rate i was very impressed, once i was finished with them i tried other tyres and i will be going back to these in the summer!
7 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2016   
Given 60% while driving a Audi S4 (225/45 R17 W) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
It was the worst choise to buy 595EVO! Everything was good till the rain comes. quattro drifted sideways, uncontrolled under the throttle at only 40km per hour.
0 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2016   
Given 36% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TDI 170 Quattro (255/35 R19 W) on a combination of roads for 24,000 average miles
One of the worst tyres I've ever had, if they where free would never have them again, road noise is awful, even fitted to my awd audi wet grip was bordering on dangerous, they are ok in the dry, and they wear ok, but one fractured in the tread due to a defect in the tyre, and I was more than happy to throw away all 4 and fit goodyear eagle f1's, these have completely transformed the ride and handling of my car, and will never buy budget tyres again.... Lesson learnt.
1 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2016   
Given 79% while driving a Hyundai Accent (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 32,000 spirited miles
Just bought another two as I damaged the side wall of one in a pot hole the size of a wheel barrow, and kept the other replaced one as a spare as there's still some miles left in it. Done 50,000ks so far on those remaining from original set of four. Very happy with the mileage I'm getting on these tyres. I live in the country and these tyres have had a very hard life of different road conditions. My least favourite aspect of these tyres is wet weather grip. However, if you are driving sensibly they're fine.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2016   
Given 53% while driving a Hyundai elantra (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
these tyres were not entirely cheap to say, impression was good at 1st but after a 10000km, noisy level is as high as a faulty bearing noise, wet grip is not convincing, but dry grip is good. will never choose these again for day to day driving.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 2, 2015