Michelin CrossClimate SUV

Dry Grip 90%
Wet Grip 90%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 83%
Wear 80%
Comfort 90%
Buy again 90%

The Michelin CrossClimate SUV is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

Show All

Tyre review data from 3 tyre reviews averaging 86% over 15,100 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2018 Auto Bild SUV All Season Tyre Test - 2nd of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Best in the dry, almost matching the summer tyre, good in the wet, low fuel use.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the snow (but still many times better than a summer tyre)
  • Overall - Highly Recommended.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Michelin CrossClimate SUV

Questions and Answers for the Michelin CrossClimate SUV

2017-01-15 - What is the difference between the CrossClimate and CrossClimate SUV tyres? Why should I not have standard passenger CrossClimates fitted to my AWD vehicle?

The CrossClimate and CrossClimate SUV tyres are generally separated by size and load rating. There should be very few, if any crossover in the two sizes.


2017-06-27 - Are these CrossClimate SUV tyres any good off-road (I need tyres that are 50/50 for on/off road performance)?

The Michelin CrossClimate SUV will perform better offroad than a normal SUV summer tyre due to its design, but won't be as good as a true 50/50 ATR tyre.


2018-10-24 - Making a decision on tyres for cold weather and not sure which one to go for, need tyres for my Outlander PHEV and live in Yorkshire, it’s getting cold now and when it snows, the many hills become a bit treacherous, was looking at the CrossClimates, the size comes in both regular and SUV tyre, is it particularly important which one I go for or are they pretty much the same? The other tyres I was considering were Goodyear vector 4 gen 2 but the size is difficult to find. Lastly, the other tyre was full winters Conti TS860 S but can I run them all year as I only want one set of tyres? Which one would you recommend? Any advice is greatly appreciated. By the way, great website and videos, keep up the good work. Under your advice I bought a set of Michelin PS4S for my weekend car, BEST THINGS EVER.

If you intend to run year round, I think the CrossClimate is the correct choice. Regarding the SUV or car version, I would assume the load ratings are different even if the sizes are the same, so fit whichever load rating works for your vehicle. Glad you're liking the PS4S!


2019-01-06 - Can you replace just two rear tyres on a 4x4 with the Michelin CrossClimate tyre without effecting safety. Watched the two tyre winter video which was really interesting but would fitting these tyres have the same effect being they are all season working with summer fronts.

Ideally you would replace all 4. In normal driving you might not notice a huge amount of difference, but when on snow or ice you will find you have grip to accelerate but no braking or turning.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
215/55 R18 £146.00 - £151.00 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R18 £137.00 - £142.63 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 28 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Michelin CrossClimate SUV Review

Given 80% while driving a Opel Mokka 1.4T 4x4 (215/55 R18) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Very good tyre in wet road and in light snow. I hadn't the opportunity to drive it in heavy snow. The consumption was increased by 0.5 l/100km in the first 3000 km. Opel Mokka 1.4T 4x4 (215/55/18). I recommend it for areas with frequent light snowfall.
94 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2017   

Latest Michelin CrossClimate SUV Reviews

Have you driven on the Michelin CrossClimate SUV tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the CrossClimate SUV.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 93% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (235/55 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Replaced the standard Continentals on my Audi A6 Allroad with these - and wow what a transformation! The car is significantly quieter on the road, and handles well. Very very reassuring in the wet, and they are still quiet in the wet. Not had chance to try them on snow yet, but this is where they are supposed to excel. Got these to ensure I had good safety all year round, but have to say they are just great tyres!
14 - tyre reviewed on September 14, 2018   
Given 86% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Have driven approx 12000 miles on Crossclimate 225/60 R17 tyres , on Hyundai ix35 4WD .
Very little visible wear, despite living in the country and French mountains, and driving fast though the bends on a lot of winding roads .
As I approach the limit and the drift sets in , the car remains balanced and controllable, with only minor understeer both in the dry and wet .
These are very well-mannered all round tyres, even in driving snow in the Alps .
18 - tyre reviewed on July 7, 2018   
What's better in the snow, a 4x4 or winter tyres? Watch the video to find out!
Given 80% while driving a Opel Mokka 1.4T 4x4 (215/55 R18) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
Very good tyre in wet road and in light snow. I hadn't the opportunity to drive it in heavy snow. The consumption was increased by 0.5 l/100km in the first 3000 km. Opel Mokka 1.4T 4x4 (215/55/18). I recommend it for areas with frequent light snowfall.
94 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2017   

See all 3 customer reviews of the Michelin CrossClimate SUV (newest first) >>