Honda CRV Tyres

Drive a Honda CRV? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda CRV
Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 (1) 90% 80% 90% 100% 90% 90% 100% 91% 6,060
Viking Pro Tech II (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 83% 87% 93% 88% 13,000
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (27) 91% 85% 86% 86% 80% 83% 89% 86% 140,550
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (13) 90% 82% 84% 79% 83% 91% 91% 86% 458,000
Yokohama BluEarth 4S AW21 (2) 90% 95% 80% 85% 80% 70% 100% 86% 2,000
Barum Polaris3 4x4 (2) 80% 85% 75% 80% 90% 85% 90% 84% 36,000
Wanli S1023 (4) 80% 85% 80% 80% 80% 83% 88% 82% 32,000
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89% 76% 82% 145,250
Yokohama Geolander AT S (11) 83% 80% 83% 74% 84% 81% 86% 82% 249,115
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 SUV (4) 85% 95% 80% 80% 60% 88% 83% 81% 16,500
General Grabber AT3 (7) 86% 80% 74% 71% 87% 81% 83% 80% 189,800
Delinte D7 (4) 85% 78% 78% 80% 85% 73% 80% 80% 6,100
Avon ZX7 (20) 90% 88% 85% 84% 61% 82% 64% 79% 113,156
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (24) 84% 93% 76% 73% 63% 83% 81% 79% 156,283
(3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 77% 73% 80% 79% 45,000
Nexen N Blue ECO (29) 85% 79% 77% 77% 75% 74% 83% 78% 244,298
Nexen N Fera RU1 (16) 83% 74% 75% 75% 79% 85% 77% 78% 40,665
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84% 76% 77% 290,800
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (113) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,141,558
Uniroyal Rallye4x4 Street (4) 80% 95% 73% 55% 65% 88% 80% 77% 31,517
Cooper Discoverer MS Sport (2) 80% 65% 65% 70% 75% 85% 85% 75% 23,000
Michelin Energy XM2 (31) 79% 73% 74% 71% 84% 69% 65% 74% 635,225
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71% 67% 73% 834,761
General GRABBER SNOW (2) 80% 90% 0% 0% 90% 90% 90% 73% 30,000
Nexen WinGuard (6) 67% 65% 65% 60% 80% 72% 70% 73% 36,000
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (16) 82% 74% 76% 72% 66% 71% 64% 72% 289,094
Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth (11) 77% 57% 76% 67% 80% 78% 65% 72% 108,100
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Michelin Latitude Sport (8) 83% 83% 77% 80% 57% 72% 47% 71% 186,015
Kumho Solus KH17 (52) 75% 71% 70% 69% 68% 71% 68% 70% 942,007
Kumho Road Venture 798 (4) 75% 63% 65% 53% 85% 70% 78% 70% 140,055
Dunlop Grandtrek ST30 (15) 84% 71% 72% 65% 64% 67% 52% 68% 270,820
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68% 54% 67% 296,990
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (60) 79% 64% 69% 61% 71% 63% 58% 66% 872,589
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Continental 4x4 Contact (29) 80% 74% 70% 51% 50% 75% 51% 64% 597,085
Yokohama Geolandar G98A (12) 74% 67% 68% 73% 47% 60% 29% 60% 172,000
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Nexen Roadian HT (5) 68% 68% 44% 54% 76% 34% 28% 53% 40,500
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (24) 56% 30% 47% 39% 65% 58% 33% 47% 225,330

Honda CRV Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport given 100% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
I bought a new Honda CRV in June 2015. Wow, I have done in excess of 35,000 miles on this original set of Michelins. Combination of Motorway and A roads driving, work, leisure and towing. Very impressed with Michelins. 3/4 mm left. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-03 11:17:42
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Great tyre. Removed Dunlop. Instantly mpg increased by approx 2 mpg. Much less under steer. Noise in the cabin is greatly reduced and with improved rolling resistance. Only thing is the ride feels a little still compared to previous tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-12 07:14:50
Writing about the General Grabber AT3 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I use these both on and off the road. No really heavy off roading but up a lot of farm tracks and across grass. fields. I had Bridgestone Dueller ht684 but were not impressed with them. As soon as the Grabber AT3 were fitted the car was a lot more responsive, but above all they are a lot quieter and makes for a lot more comfortable ride on the road. I ran the Bridgestone's at 26psi as per the handbook but I run the Grabber's at 36psi as per tyre fitter recomendation. I am getting an extra 2-3 mpg since fitting these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-08 12:11:26
Writing about the Maxtrek INGENS A1 given 96% (225-60-18-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
when I first heard of these unknown to me tyres, I was in a dilemma, buy cheap unknown or, an expensive known brand. glad I picked these, currently at 18000+ miles on four of these and plenty of tread left, I drive a Honda crv, not the fastest vehicle but I admit I don't hang about. no problems what so ever. would buy again.

when I read some of these tyre reviews, it makes me laugh, they are written as if being critiqued by professional rally drivers of formula one, get real folks, if you lose control of your car on ANY tyre on the legal road, you are clearly driving too fast.

good luck in your choices.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-18 18:34:43
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 93% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Very impressed by these tires! Definately disigned for the perfomance, genuine UHP tire. Good road feel and stability at hihger speeds. I really cant ask much more from any tire then these can offer. Cost me about 105 euros piece so they are really good value too. Thumbs up from me! PS! Its hard to call them economy tires, becouse they feel very premium - to me at least.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-10 16:35:02
Writing about the Yokohama Geolandar G055 Blue Earth given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Ha these tyres for over a year on a Honda crv, check pressures every 2 weeks, no leaks at all. Driven over 13,000 miles on sealed roads and pot holed services. Still have 7 mil on each tyre.

Extremely quite and balanced
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-23 19:44:00
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 93% (215-65-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Very grippy, not too noisy and gave me a very secure feeling on the road. Lasted well, too!
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-24 13:01:19
Writing about the Nokian W RG2 SUV given 93% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 250 average miles
These winter tyres just fitted to CRV - cannot fault, amazing grip on snow and ice, braking, steering and general grip all superb. Would recommend 100% for Winter, no trial yet in hot weather.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-04 20:19:03
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HT 684 given 91% (205-70-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6060 spirited miles
I drive a 4x4 SUV both on and off road and have found these tyres the equivalent to their Dueler A/T 001. My only problem is that they appear to be becoming difficult to find!
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-27 06:05:35
Writing about the Yokohama Geolander AT S given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-25 15:10:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre