Land Rover Discovery 2 Tyres

Drive a Land Rover Discovery 2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Land Rover Discovery 2
Cooper WeatherMaster WSC (6) 86% 90% 84% 86% 93% 80% 100% 91% 21,200
Cooper Discoverer M S2 (2) 95% 95% 90% 95% 70% 80% 95% 89% 6,000
Toyo Open Country WT (3) 87% 93% 87% 87% 90% 87% 97% 88% 40,000
Hankook DynaPro ATM RF10 (12) 94% 87% 80% 78% 93% 91% 96% 87% 202,060
General Grabber GT (14) 89% 83% 78% 73% 88% 82% 83% 82% 184,207
Cooper Discoverer AT3 (10) 86% 81% 82% 73% 74% 86% 60% 78% 230,344
Marshal i Zen MW15 (2) 85% 85% 65% 70% 75% 85% 75% 77% 21,000
Toyo Open Country All Terrain (11) 87% 80% 77% 79% 81% 81% 95% 77% 179,500
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (27) 86% 78% 77% 80% 84% 83% 81% 77% 813,733
BFGoodrich AllTerrain TA KO (9) 88% 70% 67% 70% 77% 70% 80% 74% 261,320
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71% 67% 73% 834,761
General Grabber AT (14) 82% 71% 74% 75% 80% 76% 78% 72% 124,864
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72% 64% 72% 757,387
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (33) 78% 70% 68% 67% 61% 70% 55% 67% 540,949
Insa Turbo Special Track (2) 65% 55% 80% 50% 65% 60% 55% 61% 12,400
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Forceum ATZ (3) 50% 47% 47% 37% 57% 43% 43% 46% 586,000
Fullrun HP199 (74) 47% 27% 32% 32% 55% 27% 24% 35% 478,451

Land Rover Discovery 2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the General Grabber GT given 100% (255-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-30 12:05:00
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 70000 spirited miles
I have had these tyres on a Discovery 2 TD5 since new. They have excellent road manners and wear rate is exceptional; one pair lasted 50,000 and the other pair 55,000 -and I don't hang around. Definately will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-06-17 00:21:06
Writing about the Cooper Discoverer M S2 given 94% (255-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
Bought these as winter tyres for our Land Rover Discovery2 as was not 100% happy with the General Grabbers ATs in the wet. Have used them all through winter including a 3000 mile trip in Scotland some days driving over 30mies in 1ft+ of snow. The tyres were faultless no extra road noiseor anything. Stuck to the road like glue, tried a couple of times to find their limit but couldnt. Being winter tyres I doubt I will hve them long enough to change them but already plan on getting a set for my 110 in winter.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-28 18:52:50
Writing about the Marshal i Zen MW15 given 93% (255-60-18-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Good looking Tyre. Quiet on the run and excellent on and off-road.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-17 17:54:58
Writing about the Toyo Open Country WT given 89% (255-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Fitted to a 2001 Land Rover Discovery Td5. I've done 30,000 miles on these tyres and there's still good tread depth although I'll be looking at changing (for the same model tyre) in the next year. Despite what is said, I find they perform well in both winter and summer (up to 35C ambient) and don't wear rapidly as I feared.

I recommend these tyres whole heartedly.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-09 10:56:45
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 89% (255-55-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
to be honest i thought here goes wasting my money but boy was i wrong , they are the best tyre ive driven my landrover discovery on. they have done 25000km so far and i think i might get another 3000 from them. ive allready told my supplier to get another set in for next month. Highly Recommended
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-26 15:01:49
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 86% (255-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 spirited miles
awesome tyre for the money, fitted to my discovery td5, last for 32thousand miles,great grip in the wet dry anything.
tyre reviewed on 2015-06-07 20:11:03
Writing about the Toyo Open Country All Terrain given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bearing in mind this is an All Terrain tyre and therefore a compromise, it is surprising just how good this tyre is off-road. I cannot fault this tyre on snow and having driven through deep snow both on and off road the only thing that stopped me was when the depth of snow pushed the vehicle up under the floor.
On road it handles well and there is little appreciable increase in road noise.

These tyres have a long way to go but when the time comes I shall certainly be fitting them again
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-21 13:03:39
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact UHP given 84% (255-50-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles

I live in France. I run a late Landrover Discovery 2 TD5 amongst other vehicles. I have been using Continental Cross Contact UHP 255 50 R19 tyres for some years. I must admit that these tyres have proved excellent in most if not all weathers. I believe they are summer tyres but on the French west coast we rarely see any ice or snow. Prior to these I ran Goodyear F1 tyres of the same size and they were also excellent and eve better the the Continental tyres in the wet. I have to admit at this point I used to race cars so I know where the limits are and the differences between understeer and oversteer and how to cope with them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-19 15:26:02
Writing about the Cooper WeatherMaster WSC given 83% (255-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
If I hadn't've had these on the car in the recent snowstorm, I may not have made it home. Suffice to say i am impressed.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-02 14:11:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre