tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Alfa Romeo 156 GTA Tyres

Drive a Alfa Romeo 156 GTA? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Alfa Romeo 156 GTA
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (170) 91% 90% 86% 85% 75% 85% 82% 85% 2,183,709
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (51) 90% 84% 82% 79% 77% 80% 83% 82% 223,515
Falken ZE912 (175) 82% 75% 75% 69% 71% 79% 73% 75% 1,627,417
Falken FK452 (203) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 74% 73% 74% 2,616,666

Alfa Romeo 156 GTA Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
No Comments Left
Posted at 2011-03-12 10:52:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
I was initially weary of internet reviews and claims about these tyres - Almost concluded that they surly are over rated condiering the price of them. However due to unavailability of my first choice I proceeded to fit RE002s all round to a 2002 Alfa Romeo 156 V6. I came from Goodyear Eagle GSD3s and I would have to compare the gri and cornering as similar. Comfor is good even steeping up from 16 to 17". Road noise is minimal too.
Posted at 2012-10-04 03:01:49
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Superb tyres and great value for money. I keep coming back to them over and over again. I've used them on an Alfa Romeo 156 GTA and a 156 GTA Sportwagon with fabulous results. I've also used them on a Ferrari 308 GT4 on racing circuits. Excellent all round tyres.
Posted at 2011-05-09 15:29:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Outstanding grip on wet and dry roads. Good feedback. BUT....shockingly quick wearing on my FWD 156 GTA. Getting close to the wire after only 3000 miles of mostly average driving. Rears still have plenty of tread. In summary, fantastic grip but if you have a fairly powerful FWD car I would give these a wide berth - unless you don't mind forking out for a new pair every few thousand miles.
Posted at 2012-03-10 16:46:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: