Jeep Wrangler 4.0 Tyres

Drive a Jeep Wrangler 4.0? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Jeep Wrangler 4.0
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus (6) 95% 87% 85% 83% 80% 93% 93% 88% 72,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT R (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 90% 100% 100% 87% 2,000
Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (12) 89% 83% 89% 84% 85% 89% 88% 87% 97,000
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (5) 85% 68% 78% 70% 78% 93% 85% 79% 63,000
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (10) 74% 44% 60% 60% 62% 71% 63% 62% 120,520

Jeep Wrangler 4.0 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA given 94% (225-75-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Have driven on Goodyears before and haven't found them to be particularly grippy. My preferred Bridgestone Dueller A/T D694's no longer readily available and have tried Toyo Open Country A/T's but wasn't very impressed so what to buy? Read the reviews on the Goodyear Wrangler AT/SA and give them a go. Mightly impressed. Amazingly grippy on wet or dry roads and passable offroad. Great tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-17 11:02:24
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk UHP given 91% (275-55-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 45000 average miles
Excellent value for money. On my jeep wrangler it gripped well in all conditions. Would not recommend for any off road other than sand in which they perform well. Last 50000k have gone slightly out of balance around 85-90kph due to rounded edges but apart from that a very good tyre.Could get balanced but about to replace anyway.Has kept grip even till now when they are just about worn out
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-16 04:25:32
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT R given 87% (225-75-15-T)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Fantastic tyre in all the deep snow we had early in the year my jeep wrangler just kept going and going. I did not like the look of the tread pattern but it really performs well.The best AT tyre you can buy
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-31 21:29:52
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Ive done a detailed video review of GoodYear Wrangler AT tyres on Youtube

Goodyear Wrangler Snow tyres review and compare with other brand tyres

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUDwbGi1b9w&t=56s
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-27 12:10:40
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus given 84% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Great all round tyre. I had the Goodyear Wrangler AT/SA before switching to the SA+ model and while they're not that different, I was very happy with the old tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-11 13:14:08
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Tires are a good value for the money. I have about 4000 miles on them, no sign of wear yet. Tires size 31-10.50 r 15, are on 97 Jeep Wrangler, no lift, fairly stock setup, 4cylinder 5 gear. For an aggressive mud tire, they are surprisingly quiet on highway, with reasonable handling manners at 50- 60 mph. As good as any Goodyears or BFGoodrich I've had in past.
Good grip in dirt / gravel, seem to clear ok in moderate mud. Looking forward to seeing how they run in snow soon; I live in northern New England.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-09 17:40:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre