Goodyear Wrangler A/T SA

Dry Grip 89%
Wet Grip 83%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 84%
Wear 85%
Comfort 89%
Buy again 88%

The Goodyear Wrangler AT SA is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

This tyre has been replaced by the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Plus

Show All

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 87% over 97,000 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
215/0 R15 109T Segment 2 E C 73  
205/70 R15 96T Segment 2 G E 72  
255/70 R15 112T Segment 2 E E 74  
205/75 R15 97T Segment 2 F F 71  
225/75 R15 102T Segment 2 E E 72  
235/75 R15 105T Segment 2 E F 72  
245/75 R15 109S Segment 2 E C 74  
265/75 R15 113T Segment 2 E C 74  
215/70 R16 100T Segment 2 F E 72  
225/70 R16 103T Segment 2 F E 72  
235/70 R16 106T Segment 2 E E 73  
245/70 R16 111T Segment 2 E C 73  
265/70 R16 112T Segment 2 E E 73  
225/75 R16 104T Segment 2 F F 72  
235/85 R16 108Q Segment 2 G B 73  
235/65 R17 108T XL Segment 2 E E 72  
265/65 R17 112S          
265/65 R17 112T Segment 2 E F 73  

Questions and Answers for the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA

2016-08-04 - Is the Wrangler ATSAplus still made & available in this country? Regards Mike

We're not sure what country you are asking about, but presuming you mean the UK there are plenty of purchasing options on our price comparison page for the AT SA Plus


2017-06-08 - Does the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA+ 245/70t16 come with raised white letters?

You would need to find the version of the Wrangler ATSA with "RWL" in the description.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Review

Given 94% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 4.0 (225/75 R15 T) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Have driven on Goodyears before and haven't found them to be particularly grippy. My preferred Bridgestone Dueller A/T D694's no longer readily available and have tried Toyo Open Country A/T's but wasn't very impressed so what to buy? Read the reviews on the Goodyear Wrangler AT/SA and give them a go. Mightly impressed. Amazingly grippy on wet or dry roads and passable offroad. Great tyres!
70 - tyre reviewed on December 17, 2012   

Latest Goodyear Wrangler AT SA Reviews

Have you driven on the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the Wrangler AT SA.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 87% while driving a Jeep Wrangler 4.0 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Ive done a detailed video review of GoodYear Wrangler AT tyres on Youtube

Goodyear Wrangler Snow tyres review and compare with other brand tyres

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MUDwbGi1b9w&t=56s
10 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2018   
Given 56% while driving a Ford Ranger (215/80 R15 S) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
I drive a 2006 ford ranger supercab 2.5. I purchased a set of good year wranglers. With almost 50% threat left it felt like the wheel balancing was out. After tyre rotations wheel alighnment and wheel balancing and even check the rims i have decided to replace the front tyres with the same wranglers. Problem solve. But after 15000km i am staring to feel the same problem again on my steering and know of other with simular problems. I now look at a diffrent make of tyre. When new the tyre is really great on and off road with no problems. Tyre still have more than 60%thread left when it started with the problem. Anyone else experienced the same problem?
30 - tyre reviewed on July 26, 2017   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 91% while driving a Isuzu DMAX (265/70 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
good all terain tyres
8 - tyre reviewed on June 4, 2016   
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki Jimny (205/70 R15) on a combination of roads for 17,000 average miles
I got the Wrangler AT/SA tyres on my Suzuki Jimny when I bought it second hand, and used the tyres for two years, about 30 000 km total, in all weather seasons (from snowy icy winters in the mountains, up to scorching hot mediterranean summers).
I used them in all seasons because Goodyear advertised them as "all season" tyres. And they were quite correct about that!

The tyres performed flawslessly. I used them on all kinds of terrain - from slick highway tarmac and old crispy country road tarmac, up to dusty gravel, hard gravel, rocky roads, grass, mud of all colours, deep snow, you name it.

The tyres performed exceptionally well except in serious mud, but even in the mud they did their best considering they are not extreme mud tyres.
They are very quiet (like a normal road tyre) and they have no problems when balancing, like some other all-terrain tyre models.

Another good thing - New tyres came with 10 mm thread depth!

P.S.: Goodyear recently released an improved model - Wrangler AT/SA+.
I emailed Goodyear asking what is the difference between the old AT/SA and the new AT/SA+ model. Their response was "They are the same tyres, but the new model has improved wet braking performance".
16 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2016   
Given 70% while driving a Chevrolet traiblazer (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
Very very good tyre in any consition, not the best at each.
8 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2013   

See all 11 customer reviews of the Goodyear Wrangler AT SA (newest first) >>