Mazda RX7 Turbo II Tyres

Drive a Mazda RX7 Turbo II? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda RX7 Turbo II
Yokohama AVS Sport (5) 92% 80% 90% 90% 80% 78% 94% 86% 37,500
Yokohama S Drive (60) 83% 68% 75% 76% 70% 68% 68% 73% 575,003
Toyo T1R (274) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 73% 3,519,183
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (139) 80% 69% 69% 66% 64% 64% 53% 66% 2,016,860

Mazda RX7 Turbo II Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 76% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
When i imported my RX7 these tyres were on it. I have not had a load of experience in the wet, but my feelings are the same as some of the other reviews.
The tyres are great for grip and wear, they really handle well in a corner in the dry, there is a slight lack of feedback when taking it too the edge.
The noise level is probally a little high and i reckon the ride is a little hard for what you are getting.

My tyres still have good tread left, i will keep these on until they need changing, but will try another tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-18 01:24:06
Writing about the Yokohama AVS Sport given 73% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Car is on 15% harder than standard sprining and Tokico dampers.
Driver has a motorsport license. Mixture motorway/freeway and country roads.
Driver likes corners and braking.
Car is light on tyres, 1250kg and 50:50.
Expected 8000 miles got 19000!
Until rubber was 50% worn these are very noisy tyres..or maybe I got used to them.
Dry grip was great, wet was good enough until down to last 2mm.
Replaced them with Toyo T1Rs...even after 500miles and 4-5 heat cycles UNDERSTEER CITY!!!

Would definitely look to their range again once I've disposed of the T1Rs
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-25 17:31:37
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 66% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-25 10:08:36
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 40% (225-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
UK RX-7 Turbo II on 15% harder suspension (Racing Beat) with Tokico dampers
Car is relatively gentle on tyres RWD flat torque curve 50:50 1250kg.
Driver holds motorsport license.
Cornering and braking and main interest.

Replaced Yokohama AVS-Sport with
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-25 19:06:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement