165/70 13 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 165/70 13.
Fulda Kristall Montero 3 (21) 89% 91% 87% 82% 91% 94% 100% 91% 141,400
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96% 90% 89% 81,500
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (26) 87% 88% 83% 85% 79% 84% 87% 85% 262,935
Constancy LY166 (2) 90% 85% 85% 80% 80% 80% 90% 84% 1,300
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Pirelli SNOWCONTROL Serie II (5) 82% 76% 86% 88% 86% 74% 80% 82% 48,200
Aeolus GREENACE AG02 (1) 80% 80% 90% 80% 80% 80% 80% 81% 7,000
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (52) 84% 73% 79% 77% 92% 83% 81% 81% 1,385,233
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (17) 88% 83% 84% 84% 63% 81% 79% 80% 109,000
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Sava Eskimo S3 Plus (22) 76% 76% 73% 74% 76% 83% 80% 79% 224,000
Vredestein Quatrac 2 (6) 83% 82% 78% 57% 84% 87% 82% 79% 130,000
Nankang SV2 (29) 84% 78% 75% 75% 84% 74% 78% 79% 203,040
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (20) 83% 70% 76% 79% 81% 83% 79% 78% 268,265
Cooper CS2 (11) 81% 68% 81% 79% 82% 84% 73% 78% 395,500
Michelin Energy Saver (119) 84% 73% 76% 72% 86% 80% 71% 78% 2,702,908
Sportiva Compact (5) 90% 78% 76% 72% 66% 74% 74% 76% 57,000
Goodyear DuraGrip (14) 82% 74% 69% 71% 77% 76% 78% 75% 317,470
Dayton DW510 (5) 72% 78% 72% 76% 76% 64% 78% 74% 30,613
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77% 66% 73% 1,132,800
Nokian W Plus (14) 79% 74% 70% 69% 86% 84% 71% 72% 144,900
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76% 74% 72% 256,829
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71% 65% 71% 434,589
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75% 68% 71% 213,712
Goodride SP06 (22) 82% 71% 67% 66% 73% 68% 68% 71% 205,640
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74% 60% 70% 342,422
Fulda EcoControl (19) 81% 67% 68% 69% 68% 71% 61% 69% 235,610
Achilles Platinum (6) 87% 77% 60% 67% 68% 63% 63% 69% 69,000
Kumho 758 (4) 63% 70% 63% 73% 95% 65% 53% 69% 45,000
Viking CityTech II (4) 65% 55% 57% 43% 80% 80% 50% 61% 79,000
Hifly HF201 (17) 61% 44% 59% 46% 55% 68% 55% 55% 319,950
Ceat Spider (4) 68% 30% 40% 35% 88% 50% 48% 51% 38,000

165/70 13 Tyre Review Highlights

Nokian iLine rated 100% while driving a Opel Corsa
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
The beat tires!
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 16:49:00
Nokian iLine rated 100% while driving a Opel Corsa
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I bought the tyres before two months. They are amazing. Excellent grip. I have tried to push them hard on wet and they were amazing. No problems at all. I have driven only 1000 kilometers with them, so i can't tell you anything about the wear. They got amazing fuelsave technology. I will buy the same again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-08 11:36:27
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 rated 100% while driving a Vauxhall
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Really happy with the tyres...
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-18 06:39:47
Dayton DW510 rated 99% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-17 21:37:13
Nokian iLine rated 97% while driving a Opel Corsa
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
The best tires I have ever had. I got them since 2 years /20k kilometers/. Superb grip and aquaplaning resistance. There are 6.5 millimeters left on the protector.

Now I'm gonna buy WR D3 for the winter. I want D4 but they don't make them for 13 inch.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-15 17:48:16
Avon ZT5 rated 97% while driving a Vauxhall Corsa
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
As a former tyre fitter i can't praise these tyres enough.
I think they cost £3 more than the cheaper tyre but these tyres have a serious pedigree.
Avon tyres used to be standard fitting on Rolls Royce and Bently.
The ZT5 compound is middle of the road to soft so they will wear quicker than some but the grip, comfort and noise reduction is very noticable and totally changed the ride quality of my car compared to the Michelin tyres i had before.
I find them to perform excellent in all weather (especially ice and snow) and would buy them again with confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-20 13:52:59
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun rated 96% while driving a Renault Clio II 1.2 16v
Driving on a combination of roads for 50 spirited miles
EXCELLENT tyres! I have wore ContiEcoContact 3 and Michelin energy saver+ but the Falken Sincera are THE choice. Perfect cost/effective, reliable and gives you full confidence. I had wore them after the conti's for 50.000 km on every road possible, then turned to Michelins but after 10.000 km got back to the Falkens. The label (E fuel, A wet) are completely accurate. End of transmission!
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-21 14:55:15
Yokohama A Drive rated 94% while driving a Volkswagen Polo 6N
Driving on a combination of roads for 9 spirited miles
Really good tyres, very impressed, the tyres felt like a proper track tyre. Stiffer side walls but not compremising the ride, tyre squeel is very minimal they are so controllable on and near the limit in all conditions, 100% advise anyone to buy these where possible
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-22 19:55:04
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun rated 93% while driving a Renault Clio 1.2 8v 60hp
Driving on a combination of roads for 2800 spirited miles
I have them for 4000 km. Their grip is very good on both dry and wet road and their really quiet. i am expecting their perfomance until 10k km.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-25 17:30:02
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 rated 93% while driving a Ford Fiesta
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
I bought these second hand for my wife's car and I've been amazed. The wet grip is really positive and far better than the 2 new winter tyres I added this year. The car has loads of grip, when it does break free it's progressive and accompanied by the noise and feedback you get from dry understeer. In the dry they are still good, they don't go spongy as you'd expect from a really soft tyre. I expect the wear will be higher and 2 of the set I bought were ruined by a tracking problem on the car they came from, make sure your suspension is up to scratch! That said they've already done more miles than the tyres her car came with new but these are winter-only use or course.

These tyres inspire confidence, the car is predictable and sure-footed, they are a bit noisy and fuel consumption seems higher but that's the price you pay for getting around in the bad weather. This is the second year they've been on and I'm 100% happy with them.

In fact I wish I'd fitted these to my car rather then the Pirelli's I've got.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-21 13:19:31
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre