Continental AllSeasonContact

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 94%
Road Feedback 88%
Handling 90%
Wear 81%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 94%
Snow Grip 93%
Ice Grip 89%

The Continental AllSeasonContact is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

The Continental AllSeasonContact is the second summer-bias all season tyre to the market, and a rival for the Michelin CrossClimate. The AllSeasonContact combines good winter and summer performances, plus best in class rolling resistance.

The AllSeasonContact will be available in 14 to 18-inch sizes, widths of 165 to 245mm, 40 to 70 series cross sections and T/H/V speed ratings.

Show All

Tyre review data from 19 tyre reviews averaging 89% over 103,570 miles driven.

Reports

Latest Group Test Results

2020 ADAC SUV All Season Tyre Test - 1st of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Relatively good in the wet, satisfactory on snow.
  • Negative - Weakness on dry roads.

2020 Tyre Reviews All Season Tyre Test - 3rd of 11 tyres

  • Positive - High levels of grip in the wet and on snow, very high aquaplaning resistance, low rolling resistance.
  • Negative - Average grip in the dry, increased noise levels.
  • Overall - The AllSeasonContact is a very well balanced all season tyre, and works well in all conditions.

2020 All Season Tyre Market Overview - 32 Tyre Braking Test - 8th of 33 tyres

Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
185/60 R14 86H XL   B B 71 6.44kgs
155/65 R14 75T   C B 71 5.53kgs
175/65 R14 86H XL   C B 71 5.94kgs
185/65 R14 90T XL   B B 71 6.91kgs
165/70 R14 85T XL   B B 71 5.95kgs
195/50 R15 86H XL   C B 72 7.02kgs
185/55 R15 86H XL   C B 71 6.66kgs
195/55 R15 89H XL   C B 72 7.08kgs
185/60 R15 88V XL   B B 71 6.67kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL   B B 71 6.67kgs
195/60 R15 92V XL   B B 72 7.61kgs
165/65 R15 81T   C B 71 5.90kgs
175/65 R15 84H   C B 71 7.00kgs
175/65 R15 88T XL   B B 71 6.50kgs
185/65 R15 92H XL   B B 71 7.22kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   B B 71 7.22kgs
195/65 R15 91T   C B 72 7.65kgs
195/65 R15 95V XL   C B 72 7.71kgs
195/65 R15 95H XL   C B 72 7.90kgs
215/45 R16 90V XL   C B 72 7.63kgs
195/50 R16 88V XL   C B 72 7.27kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL   B B 72 7.38kgs
195/55 R16 91H XL   B B 72 7.43kgs
195/55 R16 87H   B B 72 7.31kgs
205/55 R16 91H   C B 72 8.03kgs
205/55 R16 94V XL   B B 72 8.00kgs
205/55 R16 94H XL   B B 72 8.00kgs
215/55 R16 97V XL   B B 72 8.30kgs
195/60 R16 89H   C B 72 7.69kgs
205/60 R16 96V XL   B B 72 8.65kgs
205/60 R16 96H XL   B B 72 8.65kgs
215/60 R16 99V XL   B B 72 9.23kgs
235/60 R16 100H   B B 72 10.22kgs
215/65 R16 102V XL   B B 72 10.35kgs
215/65 R16 98H REN       10.30kgs
215/70 R16 100H   B B 72 10.48kgs
215/40 R17 87V XL   C B 72 8.22kgs
205/45 R17 88V XL   C B 72 8.36kgs
215/45 R17 91W XL   C B 72 8.97kgs
225/45 R17 94V XL   C B 72 9.37kgs
225/45 R17 94W XL   C B 72 9.48kgs
235/45 R17 97Y XL   C B 72 9.86kgs
205/50 R17 89H   C B 72 8.72kgs
205/50 R17 93W XL   C B 72 8.42kgs
205/50 R17 93V XL   C B 72 8.40kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL   C B 72 8.67kgs
215/50 R17 95W XL   C B 72 8.70kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL   B B 72 9.64kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL   B B 72 8.83kgs
215/55 R17 98V XL   B B 72 8.76kgs
215/55 R17 98W XL   B B 72 8.87kgs
225/55 R17 101W XL   B B 72 10.12kgs
225/55 R17 101V XL   B B 72 10.12kgs
235/55 R17 103V XL   B B 72 10.39kgs
215/60 R17 96H   B B 72 9.75kgs
215/60 R17 100V XL   B B 72 9.48kgs
215/65 R17 99V   B B 72 10.25kgs
215/65 R17 99V   B B 72 11.50kgs
225/65 R17 106V XL   B B 72 11.42kgs
235/65 R17 108V XL   B B 72 11.77kgs
225/40 R18 92W XL   C B 72 9.77kgs
225/40 R18 92V XL   C B 72 9.49kgs
235/40 R18 95V XL   C B 72 9.92kgs
245/40 R18 97V XL   B B 72 9.85kgs
225/45 R18 95Y XL   C B 72 9.69kgs
245/45 R18 100Y XL   C B 72 10.60kgs
215/50 R18 92V   B B 72 9.31kgs
215/55 R18 99V XL   B B 72 9.62kgs
225/55 R18 102V XL   B B 72 10.95kgs
225/55 R18 102V XL AO B B 72 12.10kgs
235/55 R18 100V AO B B 72 11.62kgs
235/55 R18 100V   B B 72 11.61kgs
235/55 R18 100V   B B 72 13.07kgs
255/55 R18 109V XL   B B 73 11.54kgs
225/60 R18 100V         11.52kgs
225/60 R18 100H   B B 72 10.65kgs
235/60 R18 107W XL   B B 72 10.77kgs
235/60 R18 107V XL   B B 72 11.80kgs
215/50 R19 93T (+)       13.90kgs
235/55 R19 105V XL   B B 72 11.57kgs
195/55 R20 95H XL   B B 72 9.09kgs

Questions and Answers for the Continental AllSeasonContact

2018-10-19 - I have a Volvo 850 with 205/50/R16 wheels. Is it possible and legal to fit Continental All season 205/55/R16 tyres to my vehicle. Thanks for your help

You would need to check to see if there was a safe amount of clearance as the new tyres are bigger, you would also need to factor in your speedo would now be out, and you would need to notify your insurance company of the new tyre size.


2018-11-15 - Do you know the treadwear of this tire? I wonder how much mileage this tire has.

The treadwear will vary from size to size so you would have to check directly with Continental, however if you look at this years Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test it covers wear testing.


2019-01-01 - I am looking into tyres for a small car Toyota Aygo these continentals seem to come out good on reviews. Tyre size 155 65 r14 needed. As there are issues with mixing summer and (winter) on front wheel drive cars (good video seen) does the same apply for all season tyres. I am planning on all 4 tyres being changed at he same time. Generally looking at the tread all these look directional. So what happen with the spare tyre ? as this could be fitted only on one side Or do i just keep my summer continetal tyre as the spare that is more flexible in term of right /left location. I would appreciate any advice

As the Continental All Season Contact has a similar snow and ice performance to a full winter tyre, I would not recommend mixing all season and summer tyres as you could experience similar issues to the winter/summer setup!


2019-05-13 - Will the Honda HRV model year 2016 LX fit to use this tyre? Currently the original tyre is 215 55 R16. Planning for either 16" or 17" tyre and require some advise

As long as you can find the AllSeasonContact in the correct size and load rating for your vehicle, there's no reason you shouldn't use the tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
185/65 R15 £59.00 - £65.00 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £53.84 - £61.00 (31 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £67.10 - £72.10 (23 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/55 R17 £121.60 - £132.00 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £86.70 - £95.99 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/60 R17 £125.99 - £130.50 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 81 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Continental AllSeasonContact Review

Given 90% while driving a Skoda Octavia Scout (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 190 spirited miles
Initially tested on very wet and slushy country roads and additionally on 5-10 cm compacted snow in the mountains. Tyres appeared to perform as well in these conditions as my full winter tyres (Nokian WR D4). Dry braking performance in the 0-8 degree range seems very good but fast cornering and general dry handling was lacking a little to my summer Pirelli's when the temperatures were nearer 8 degrees. Still sufficient dry handling for all but the most spirited of drives I would say. Early impressions are good, more winter and dry testing needed but the wet performance has been exemplary. No wear yet so too early to give a wear rating.
140 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2017   

Latest Continental AllSeasonContact Reviews

Have you driven on the Continental AllSeasonContact tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental AllSeasonContact? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental AllSeasonContact >>

Given 86% while driving a Volvo S80 D5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 5,000 average miles
It's a tyre without "surprise" behavior and well balanced perfomance on our volvo S80 D5 aut.
12 - tyre reviewed on July 3, 2020   
Given 89% while driving a Opel Astra H GTC (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
better tire than M_crossclimate and gy4season. better steering feel than cross and gy4s. i don't like that conti shifted tire production to the Czech Republic and / or Russia. i just don't believe them.
18 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 82% while driving a Volvo V60 D3 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 6,000 easy going miles
Awesome 4 season tyres, manufactures have improved the quality of these kind of tyres and they are almost similar to a winter tyre. I am impressed about grip on all scenarios, specially on wet roads like the ones that we have in luxembourg, nice comfort, almost no noise if you compare them with my old uniroyal winter tyres...
13 - tyre reviewed on January 10, 2020   
Given 92% while driving a Renault Megane Coupe 2.0 dci 160hp (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 2,000 average miles
Have had all season tyres on my daily driver for a while now and totally sold on the concept. The extra grip you get in heavy rain, snow and ice is significant. Seeing as for most of the year the temperatures in the UK are generally low I can't really understand why people keep running around on summer tyres that are patently next to useless come winter time. Bought these Continentals to replace a set of Bridgestone Weather Controls. The Bridgestones were good but wore out rather quickly I felt (at about 17,000 miles) and overall the Continentals are much superior for around the same price. Have been totally happy with dry cornering and braking but the performance and handling in wet weather is supreme. I drive 60 odd miles per day on the motorway and with recent heavy rains have felt totally secure, these tyres shift water like you wouldn't believe and track dead straight even in deep standing water. Had some heavy snow on the hills in my area recently and whilst others were struggling to get up the slopes I had no issues whatsoever. In fact it was hard to tell that I was driving on snow at all. The sidewalls are quite inflexible but the ride is far from harsh and I reckon a bit of toughness is a good thing with the amount of potholes around these days. If all that wasn't good enough I am getting at least 4 more mpg than the Bridgestones and on the motorway they are very quiet and smooth indeed. Too early to give a good appreciation of wear but they seem to be holding up well. I highly recommend these tyres, for less than 90 quid a corner they are a bargain. Why pay 20 quid less each tyre for something mediocre when these are just so good?
15 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2019   
Given 93% while driving a Volkswagen golf plus 1.9tdi se (195/65 R15 V) on mostly country roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Sunday morning 07:00 in the rain (my favorite) the tyres preformed almost as good as winter tyres... a lot of grip even in beyond "the limit" situations, that's why I wanted to try them... In the dry they let go when pushed but still keep the car where you want to go. Also, silica tyre squeal is very high sound frequency, almost inaudible... this is normal and it allows you to focus on cornering... Tyre has somewhat stiff sidewall so it has less "float" feel than "comfort" competitors but without being too harsh. If you change and balance the tyres yourself an all season tyre simplifies your work even if they last a few thousand km less than dedicated summer tyres... 9/10 If they make it last longer than what the tests show it will be 10/10... We'll see.
9 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2019   

See all 15 customer reviews of the Continental AllSeasonContact (newest first) >>