Hyundai i20 Tyres

Drive a Hyundai i20? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Hyundai i20
Lassa Snoways2 Plus (2) 100% 100% 80% 85% 90% 85% 100% 91% 4,500
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (35) 90% 95% 87% 88% 83% 89% 90% 87% 279,171
Nokian WetProof (10) 90% 93% 74% 89% 73% 84% 84% 84% 24,600
Nexen N Blue 4 Season (12) 79% 84% 75% 77% 78% 89% 94% 83% 104,105
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (35) 89% 80% 80% 79% 80% 87% 85% 83% 422,860
Tigar Wintera (2) 80% 75% 80% 75% 100% 85% 90% 83% 70,000
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (73) 90% 83% 81% 78% 82% 79% 81% 82% 505,362
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (53) 84% 73% 79% 77% 93% 83% 82% 81% 1,423,233
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (37) 84% 76% 80% 72% 85% 81% 77% 79% 475,490
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (49) 82% 75% 75% 73% 87% 75% 75% 77% 1,011,486
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83% 66% 77% 1,559,456
Michelin Energy Saver (125) 83% 72% 76% 71% 85% 79% 69% 77% 2,815,008
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (138) 84% 75% 75% 76% 74% 75% 67% 75% 1,832,142
Michelin Energy XM2 (39) 80% 73% 73% 72% 85% 71% 67% 74% 715,350
Continental Premium Contact 2 (187) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,279,189
Three A P606 (42) 78% 71% 68% 67% 71% 75% 71% 72% 558,401
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70% 67% 70% 974,007
Apollo Alnac 4g (8) 78% 73% 70% 68% 61% 79% 58% 69% 104,450
Bridgestone B250 (45) 67% 54% 61% 62% 70% 64% 51% 61% 1,026,972

Hyundai i20 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WetProof given 100% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
road grip and also price are perfect. i feel safe like reading Universal Declaration of Human Rights while driving my car.

my previous tyres were prelli and so bad according to nokian.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-01 09:53:29
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 99% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2180 average miles
This is my initial review for this tire coming close to the end of the winter season. So far I have driven it on dry, wet and icy roads, bit of snow at some places. The tires feel comfortable and safe in all of these conditions. I had to do an emergency brake on dry and it felt almost like the summer tire. It only feels a slight wobbling, when in tight corners or when suddenly turning the steering wheel, compared to the sumer tires which are stiffer. It's barely noticeable though and I recon its due to the tire thread which is deeper compared to the summer tire. So far I'm very pleased with these tires and I hope they will last for a couple of more winter seasons.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-08 21:09:42
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 97% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7150 average miles
This is my initial review of the tire after first summer season of use. The car came fitted with these tires from the dealer.
The tires feel comfortable especially on dry but they are good in wet conditions as well. I wouldn't force them though. I drove in torrential rain on the highway and they felt safe. Emergency braking o dry is remarkable and in wet is good as well. Fuel consumption seems to be ok. Hope it will be good for another couple of seasons.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-08 20:53:11
Writing about the Lassa Snoways2 Plus given 91% (185-60-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Very very energy...
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-23 19:42:27
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 miles
I own a tire sale shop and I decided to use this tires for my Hyundai I20 1.4 L I put them on my car 5 years after the production date First they a little bit hard but they got soft after 2 month Now my car is more comfortable than ever Braking in dry road is excellent Very good on wet and the handling is better than what you can ever imagine They have ran 20000 km and they have 80% If you drive your car fast and you need the best handling you need these are the best
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-23 06:03:40
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 90% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-01 20:59:43
Writing about the Three A P606 given 90% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Purchased two brand new three a's last week for my 15 plate i20. Two fitted and balanced for 100 quid which is a bargain! No problem fitting with the tpms. Grip is positive and relentless with good feedback in the dry. Not had the pleasure of using in the wet yet but I've been informed they are C rated in the wet...Which is good enough for me! A little noisy on motorway but acceptable nevertheless. Decent from what I can tell so far!
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-25 18:00:04
Writing about the Nexen N Blue 4 Season given 88% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I bought these XL tires, tired of the seasonal tire change. I was worried that the summer performance was bad and the noise was excessive. I was wrong, immediately the comfort offered surprised me. In autumn and winter you can appreciate the quality of the tire, even in summer it does not disappoint with excellent performance in the wet. I was so pleased with these tires that I also bought them for my mother-in-law's Fiesta.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-20 09:16:00
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 87% (195-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Instantantly more grip and feel with these tyres especially in the wet. I feel they wear slightly faster than other brands.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-17 12:32:20
Writing about the Tigar Wintera given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-02 13:23:03
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre