Continental WinterContact TS 860 S

Dry Grip 93%
Wet Grip 93%
Road Feedback 95%
Handling 93%
Wear 93%
Comfort 100%
Buy again 100%
Snow Grip 100%
Ice Grip 100%

The Continental WinterContact TS 860 S is a Ultra High Performance Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre replaced the Continental WinterContact TS 850 P

Show All

Tyre review data from 4 tyre reviews averaging 96% over 22,000 miles driven.

Reports

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S

Questions and Answers for the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S

2018-10-31 - Would the new Continental WinterContact 860 S in 245/40/R19 be suitable for a Tesla Model S with a standard tyre size of 245/45/R19? Is the new S tyre as suitable as an all seasons tyre as its predecessor 860?

The TS860S moves the balance of performance back towards dry even more, so in theory it's probably as good an "all season" as a winter tyre gets but it will still be at a big dry braking disadvantage in the summer. As for changing the tyre size, you'll have to see what other Tesla owners are doing as that's not something I can give advice on.


2018-11-04 - Love the winter tyre review and found it very informative. My wife runs a e93 335i (225/35/19, 255/30/19) and I’d like to switch to the Conti ts860s for winter. My question is, do these come in runflats? I like the ability for her to be not stranded should there be an issue, and it’s happened a few times, hence why I’ve continued with runflats on her car. Alternatively, would you suggest some other run flat for London winter?

The good news is the TS860 S is offered in runflat in certain sizes, you would have to check with Continental or your tyre retailer to see if you can get RFT versions for both your front and rear sizes!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
275/35 R19 £254.00 - £325.30 (7 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 42 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Continental WinterContact TS 860 S Review

Given 100% while driving a BMW 330d (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Outstanding winter tyre in every area
46 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2018   

Latest Continental WinterContact TS 860 S Reviews

Have you driven on the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S tyre?

Please help millions of other drivers make an informed tyre choice and pick the correct tyres for their car by submitting your review of the WinterContact TS 860 S.

Review Your Tyres >>

Given 90% while driving a BMW M5 (295/30 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Tremendous winter tyre. Been driving in deep snow, ice, and they just grip for days.
2 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2019   
Given 99% while driving a Ford Focus MK3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
The best winter tyre money can buy
2 - tyre reviewed on December 18, 2018   
Is the new Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport RS the fastest tyre available today? Watch this video now!
Given 95% while driving a BMW M2 (275/35 R19 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
TS 860 S is an amazing performance winter tire. I went a size bigger than OEM with 255/275 35 19 on my manual BMW M2. So far the best winter tire I ever had. On dry roads there is not much difference between these and summers. Feedback is great, I had TS850P on my previous car and they were a bit squishy during cornering, but TS860 S have stiffer sidewalls and you can feel it. Wet grip is also great, didn't test them on snow yet. Great plus is comfort, as the rubber is softer it absorbs more bumps and overall ride is more comfortable without sacrificing performance, a win-win in my books. Would defo by again and highly recommend.
2 - tyre reviewed on December 13, 2018   
Given 100% while driving a BMW 330d (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Outstanding winter tyre in every area
46 - tyre reviewed on September 12, 2018   

See all 4 customer reviews of the Continental WinterContact TS 860 S (newest first) >>