Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (85) 94% 94% 89% 92% 89% 83% 89% 90% 301,261
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (148) 90% 88% 83% 82% 81% 89% 80% 85% 1,333,238
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (37) 88% 85% 82% 83% 79% 85% 88% 84% 271,155
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85% 85% 83% 526,200
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (53) 88% 87% 84% 83% 77% 82% 78% 83% 251,357
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (267) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83% 76% 79% 1,980,205
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (3) 77% 53% 83% 73% 73% 77% 75% 73% 22,000
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (116) 85% 74% 78% 76% 69% 65% 63% 73% 1,283,243
Maxxis MA PW Presa Snow (6) 67% 70% 68% 67% 90% 67% 80% 73% 82,500
Bridgestone DriveGuard (23) 86% 86% 79% 75% 45% 72% 60% 72% 287,860
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63% 50% 69% 496,560
Laufenn I Fit Ice (3) 90% 73% 77% 73% 40% 93% 70% 69% 10,000
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56% 36% 51% 200,625
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72% 15% 38% 27,226

Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 99% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Had Dunlop SportMaxx RT before I fitted these ones, which were good/very good I thought.
Dry and wet grip is much better, comfort has improved big time, which surprised me! Handling and braking excellent! They do give you confidence.
Can't wait for the summer really, because what these tyres offer in current temperatures and crap weather is amazing. Hard to imagine how much better these will perfrom in +20 and dry conditions! Definitely will buy again! Brilliant price as well from blackcircles! Well recommended!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-12 11:52:49
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 spirited miles
I've had Michelin pilot sport 4's on my civic 2.2 diesel ever since I owned the car. The car has been remapped and I do enjoy driving on twisty bendy roads. I find that in the wet the michelins lose grip and the car ends up understeering. Not something you'd expect from michelins with at least 5mm of tread on them. I fitted these Goodyear Eagle F1 asymmetric 5's on the front wheels I went for the extra load version as the civic 2.2 is a pretty heavy car. straight away I could tell a massive difference in grip and handling. Way less body roll than before and way more grip in the wet compared to the michelins. Really impressed with these Goodyears. Noise level is not bad at all. maybe a touch quieter than the michelins. Haven't noticed any difference in fuel economy bearing in mind Have a heavy foot. Overall great tyre and will definitely purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-04 19:33:54
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought 4 of these budget range tyres after reading various reviews and very glad I did, very surprised at the comfort and considerably quieter running than my previous Bridgestone tryes. Grip seems very good but haven.t really given them any hard driving as such yet, also can't really comment on wear rates yet. Overall I am VERY Very impressed for the cost and would 100% definitely recommend.
Main points so far I've noticed is they are considerably quieter and a more comfortable ride than Bridgestones, less impact noise when over rougher road surfaces and seemingly haven't sacrificed the grip either.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-06 07:51:26
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 average miles
Great tyres this one..Bridgestone great new model T005,very good handling.Excellent on a wet basis,also
on dry good,comfort good.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-31 06:18:00
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
great value for the price handling up there with the best
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-04 16:12:37
Writing about the Laufenn I Fit Ice given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Wears off within 15.000 miles. But that's fine, it's because it's made of very good rubber. It sticks to the road much better then my Pirelli winter tyres, for them I paid almost twice as much. EXCELLENT in deep snow and muddy snow. On cold dry roads you can feel that the tyre is made of quality rubber compounds as it doesn't sllp at all. I love it and my next tires will be all from this brand, hopefully their summer tyres are as good as their winter tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-25 08:59:26
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 52500 average miles
Even without the rubber, still grip in the road...
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-11 17:42:40
Writing about the Bridgestone DriveGuard given 85% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I fitted 4 of these tyres to my Civic.e fairly good considering they were Run Continentals were fairly good considering they were Runflats but the improvement is night and day. the Bridgestone Driveguards are 100% better.
I always stuggled with runflats for this particular model of car, the ride on the standard Type S civic is rather hard and a little thrashy, when combined with runflats this made the ride even more harsh and thrashy. Combined with the fact that the civic uses unsually high tyre pressures (33psi) runflats can be bit of a chore to drive on. When I changed to the driveguards it made the car a real pleasure to drive on again. Road noise was noticeably reduced, the wet grip is so much better than the Continentals. There is no more tramlining, the car feels so much better under heavy breaking and on the motorway the car no longer drones along. I think Runflat technology has really matured now. This is the first set of runflats that are as good if not a little better than premium standard tyres. I'm not saying that they are track day tyres or racing tyres but for a good mix of spirited driving they are some of the best money can buy.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 22:59:32
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 76% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
very good tyres! more than happy with them! very good grip in the dry and good grip in wet!
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-21 18:41:40
Writing about the Event WL905 given 73% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
firstly I do NOT understand half of the questions here, and in my experience it is the roads that are noisy not the tyres. However having swapped a R53 Mini Cooper S with runflats (incredible handling) for a Honda Civic Type S gt 2.2 CDTi , I got 4 of these tyres fitted because of the price. In general no bother, been driving for 38 years now and can honestly say a tyre is a tyre to me. I was aware some say no grip in the wet, I only experienced one problem last month a very slight skid in a downpour in the Lake District, I might add I am a very sensible driver and do NOT hammer a car to its limits.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-22 10:29:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&mc=imp&pli=29943428&PluID=0&ord=[timestamp]&rtu=-1