Mazda Mazda2 Tyres

Drive a Mazda Mazda2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda Mazda2
Toyo Proxes R39 (2) 100% 80% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100% 96% 100
Uniroyal MS Plus 77 (7) 88% 96% 78% 88% 78% 88% 98% 88% 68,005
Continental UltraContact UC6 (18) 91% 88% 75% 83% 84% 88% 90% 86% 214,075
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (31) 90% 86% 85% 86% 84% 84% 81% 85% 67,821
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (35) 86% 82% 84% 85% 78% 79% 87% 83% 172,873
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (69) 90% 84% 81% 77% 81% 80% 82% 82% 462,362
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83% 90% 82% 478,215
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (20) 83% 70% 76% 79% 81% 83% 79% 78% 268,265
Toyo R27 (3) 83% 77% 83% 77% 80% 60% 77% 77% 65,600
Toyo Proxes TR1 (18) 86% 72% 78% 81% 74% 64% 76% 76% 111,300
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Toyo T1R (280) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,639,683
Zeetex ZT1000 (5) 72% 56% 76% 72% 78% 76% 54% 69% 59,403
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921

Mazda Mazda2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal MS Plus 77 given 94% (185-55-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Best tyre for British conditions I've found.

Much better that my GoodYear Ultragrips 8s which could do snow but were poor on British cold roads (dry and wet).
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-10 14:02:00
Writing about the Toyo Proxes R39 given 94% (185-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 average miles
Good tyre Nice price quality relation
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-16 23:46:00
Writing about the Toyo Proxes TR1 given 93% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Replaced the set of Jinyu Gallopros that were fitted when I bought the car over a year ago and the improvement has been sensational. Great grip on country roads in both wet and dry which gives confidence to push the car, and not too noisy nor harsh at speed, whether on country roads or dual carriageways. Could be quieter at town speeds, but the noise isn't so bad it's constantly noticeable (unlike the Jinyus). Over bumps and even potholes the tyres remain forgiving yet firm and stable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-05 14:29:10
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 93% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
Totaly impressed with them!I had Toyo T1R...Michelin Pilot Exalto and Pilot Sport 3 the past years,and i was impresssed by each one them over the OEM Toyo R27 and also each one of them had some " + " & " - "...and found out that some how there must be some tyre for my car that might have the least compromises from all the available ones(!)...I have many expectations from a tyre myself...Beacause i enjoy driving in every way...whether its a boring city driving in the morning or a demanding mountain blast late at night!So the best tyre for me sould be grippy and very responsive wet or dry...for my blasts...and also as comfortable,safe and quite as posible during daily driving and traveling....And i am very pleased to say that the Advan Fleva V701...was the best tyre i've ever driven!!!It fitted my cars suspension and dynamic chracteristics perfectly!Something thas also worth mentioning is the fact that it remains civilised even at the limit(!)...I just love them!I definately recommend them to all those who have a car same class as mine and have the same needs as me !
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-20 21:51:37
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus given 93% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Bought a set of this 4 years ago for my Mazda 2. and have done around 25.000km.
As they will be too old for next winter I plan to use them until they wear out, that is until mid summer.
Highly recommendable tyres, a bit expensive but worth every euro cent.
For a 4 year-old-tyres they are still quite soft comparing to Uniroyal MS Plus 66 my father has.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-18 11:41:47
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 90% (185-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
The difference between Dunlop Enasave Ec 300 and Continental UC6 is big. I can go 100kph without realizing it with my Mazda 2 sedan. I find that the dry and wet grip of the tyre is very good if compared to my original stock Dunlop tyre. I'm not sure about the wear rate as i've just fitted the tyre for only 2 months. UC 6 might not have the same comfort level with the CC6 but for a tyre meant for handling and griping, i find it surprisingly comfortable. The downside of the tyre is that it costs me a fortune even though it was made in Malaysia , my own country, the price shouldn't be setting that high. Overall i would recommend UC 6 to those who wish to seek for good handling and comfort if one dont wish to use sport tyres .
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-26 19:48:01
Writing about the Zeetex ZT1000 given 90% (185-55-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I have buy the tires after seeing the test of summer tyres in magazine Auto-bild. Never mind it is made in China, because it has placed in the15 top summer tyres (with premium tyres like Continental, Dunlop, Goodyear and so on.. ) among 50 others. It has short distance of breaking on a rain surface, it is quit and comfortable. I buy it on my Mazda 323 F type BA (185/65 R14) and then also on Mazda 2 (185/55 R15) - the steering of every car is very direct and comunicative, so I am able to recognize where is the limit of tyres. But I can not say how will be working in tha car with uncomunicative steering - i mean, that first you have to feel something in your steering wheel, not only say that tyres are bad because of "budget " prices a name of tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-02 13:54:17
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 86% (185-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Covered about 20,000 miles on these and they still have loads of tread left. I have had them all continuously through winter and summer alike.
Quieter than the OEM Dunlops although a 5-10% penalty at the pumps.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-02 00:53:18
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 85% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
These are some excellent tyres for the price. They grip in the dry like they're made out of glue. And they're pretty quiet too. The only slight negative, the sidewalls are not the stiffest, and depending on the aspect ratio (weather it's for example 205/45 or 55 or 65), how aggressively you drive and how wide/narrow your rims are compared to the tyres, you risk rolling on the sidewall slightly. Slightly higher pressure helps though. But if you don't drive too aggressively, these tyres are just superb. Grip alone is outstanding. Highly recomended for the price (i payed just over 500DKK/about 57 pounds per tyre in Denmark. They cost less everywhere else.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-15 07:51:45
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 given 85% (195-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 650 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-26 06:19:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre