Honda Civic Si Sedan Tyres

Drive a Honda Civic Si Sedan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Honda Civic Si Sedan
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Yokohama AVID ENVigor (4) 85% 80% 80% 70% 65% 68% 70% 69% 10,025
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 (9) 77% 59% 70% 62% 54% 77% 42% 63% 244,000

Honda Civic Si Sedan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 70% (215-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Good tyre in handling and grip, but bad quality sidewall, I had them for 10k miles and it has lots of deformation and holes in the sidewall, has to change them really quick
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-11 22:10:40
Writing about the Yokohama AVID ENVigor given 67% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25 spirited miles
About half way through my second set of Avid Envigors on my 15 Civic Si sedan. The first set were the factory size (225/40R18). I drive just under 30k miles a year, about 75% highway, regularly cruising well above the speed limit. These tires grip well at high speed in the rain and leave me feeling very reassured. I spend the rest of my time carving through Northern Pennsylvania mountain roads. These tires rode a bit hard but handled amazingly in all conditions whether dry or wet, and provided acceptable snow grip. That is, until the V shape grooves near the center of the tire began to fade from wear, even though the outer grooves have very deep tread remaining. At that point, the tires still resisted hydroplaning well but would break loose at the light and during sudden stops in the wet. My second set were installed on aftermarket wheels and the side wall ratio was upsized to 225/45. These tires ride much softer than the shorter 225/40 ratioed tires and provide a smoother ride while sacrificing a bit of handling prowess. I am able to induce oversteer in the wet with these tires much easier than with the OEM size. The second set is wearing only slightly slower than the original tires. With about 25,000 miles on them now, I will be removing them for my winter tire set but I should be able to get another 10k, quiet and safe miles out of them.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-09 17:19:58
Writing about the Michelin Pilot HX MXM4 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
This is stock tyre on 2007 Civic Si sedan, is so horrible that I can see any positive side of use them, maybe is low full tyres, but don't know, on spring will buy new and make review about that aspect but for now nothing good for this tyres. ABS is kick early with this, ESP is easy to kick in, nad one big worning, don't even think to drive not fast just average on wet with this, will kill you. After that experience on wet never try to drive on snow or ice.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-03 18:54:50
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 33% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20 spirited miles
These Nankang Ns20 are ok for the price BUT for the same price,you can get better tires.they didn't last me very long! That is the reason why i didn't buy them again. I had bought a four tires for my wife's car and they were surprisingly very comfortable,quiet and looked nice(225/40/18 ) so i then bought 2 tires for my car (215/45/17 ) and i noticed the tires weren't as comfortable as it was before and it had no rim protection lip at all,which made them look kinda like a donut tire lol luckily they didnt last me a long time..but other then that,they are ok. I didn't buy them again though & i wouldn't recommend these tires to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-19 20:03:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
Advertisement