Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS Tyres

Drive a Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS
Continental Premium Contact 6 (17) 94% 91% 89% 91% 78% 91% 86% 88% 50,800
Michelin CrossClimate (87) 90% 90% 86% 82% 86% 93% 89% 88% 860,139
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (32) 91% 88% 89% 86% 85% 82% 80% 86% 118,210
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (23) 92% 85% 86% 86% 80% 84% 89% 86% 108,550
Toyo NanoEnergy R38 (3) 83% 83% 73% 73% 67% 77% 73% 76% 45,000

Mazda Mazda3 1.6dTRS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 94% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Excellent tires.

Very durable, excellent traction.
In the dry, they are superb, in Wet, they have never failed me even though I also have some extra care.

I made about 100000kms with a set of SportMaxx RT. I hope to achieve the same goal with the Sportmaxx RT2
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-03 15:23:28
Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy R38 given 91% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-19 22:42:54
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-08 19:04:59
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 90% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Replaced Toyo R32s on my mazda 3 with those tires , excellent in dry as well in wet , i can't comment on wear yet but handling/grip and feedback is good .
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-12 11:19:58
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 83% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Bought these as a compromise to a full winter tyre and I wasn't disappointed. Dry and wet grip is fantastic, recently had the opportunity to test then in 3-4 inches of snow, it was no problem for these tyres. The biggest difference was the noise, there isn't any- well very little compared to the old Bridgestones that I had on the car. To early to comment on the wear. Would I buy them again? In a heartbeat!
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-05 15:06:01
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre