Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008) Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008)
Lassa DriveWays (8) 86% 86% 88% 90% 93% 88% 94% 89% 121,300
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Hankook Kinergy 4S (10) 78% 72% 69% 69% 79% 81% 75% 76% 98,500
Minerva minerva F109 (5) 70% 44% 54% 50% 50% 62% 38% 53% 24,700

Mitsubishi Lancer 1.8 4 Door (2008) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa DriveWays given 100% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Very quiet and comfortable
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-06 16:09:21
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 94% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Great tyres - replaced the factory Yoko Advans with these at the rear, so happy with them I paid out to replace the half-worn budget brand fronts too. Great in the dry, great in the wet, and getting about 2-3mpg average better. Much quieter than the old tyres too.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-31 00:16:50
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
These tyres replaced some nasty Nankang tyres however on my other cars i run Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2.

First impressions have been good, the wet grip is night and day in comparison to cheaper brand tyres, they handled a 70 - 0 emergency stop when a lorry pulled out in the wet very well. the car feels a lot more composed and competent. The real test will be how they cope with snow (if we get any) and how they wear during the summer months. For a everyday car they seem a good all round Tyre with the potential to offer added safety in the winter months at a good price and without the hassle of changing to winter rubber. For sporty and powerful vehicles i believe that the best is still a dedicated winter tyre and summer tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-17 12:55:03
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 73% (215-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
These are great tyres for the wet and not bad atall in the dry. I have them on all four corners and are soley used for my 'winter' wheels due to more rainy days than snow. The wear as mentioned before could be better. I do push my car at roundabouts and fidn these tyres dont like changing direction quickly. That is due ot the soft walls. I decided I didnt want these on my 'sport' alloys for summer as the handling is too soft and make the body roll and sway even with a sorted chassis. Very quiet though and compfy. I wouldnt buy them again as their not fit for my purpose but all in a very good tyre. Just not for a sporty feel.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-26 13:57:27
Writing about the Minerva minerva F109 given 40% (195-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Lasts maximum for three years, after turns into plastic.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-09 11:55:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre