Nissan Navara 3.0L V6 Tyres

Drive a Nissan Navara 3.0L V6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Navara 3.0L V6
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88% 88% 90% 511,605
Continental ContiCrossContact LX (12) 82% 71% 72% 75% 60% 67% 57% 72% 257,100
Accelera Iota (35) 80% 68% 65% 65% 72% 66% 73% 70% 449,210
Achilles Desert Hawk XMT (10) 74% 44% 60% 60% 62% 71% 63% 62% 120,520
Nankang Activa SV 55 (2) 50% 50% 70% 50% 0% 65% 55% 57% 2,100
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Nissan Navara 3.0L V6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the BCT S800 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-06 07:31:43
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 94% (255-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Great tyre for Nissian Navara utes or any other ute for that matter.
Just does not slide in the wet. If you drive over 60% of the time on the road this tyre is awesome - you can throw it around corners in the wet or dry with confidence. Wear is ok for +40,000km and does preform well off road. I think Pirelli GOT IT RIGHT.... this is an older tyre, has been around for more than 10years and other manufacturers are still trying to catch-up. I'm not interested in hard wearing 4WD death trap tyres which are dangerous in the wet and give you an extra 10,000km.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-10 02:45:28
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tyres were on my V6 Navara Outlaw when I bought it, they were brand new. I was sceptical and thought I would have to change them. How wrong could I have been.
I've had Bridgestones and Pirellis on my previous Navara's with the mindset of being a rear wheel drive pick up to go for the big brands for the grip. These tyres outperform the previous tyres on the road I've paid considerably more for. Yes wet rear end grip could be better, but they are way ahead of the aforementioned.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-24 18:34:23
Writing about the Continental ContiCrossContact LX given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 24000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-17 21:52:46
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk XMT given 33% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I had a set of xmts on my stx450 navara and they were deadly with he slightest hint of rain on the road, they lasted me 20,000km before they came off my Ute because they were getting worse and worse and knobs had started coming off after 15,000km
I puke never buy these again and I urge people for their own safety to steer clear
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-26 09:39:15
Writing about the Nankang Activa SV 55 given 23% (255-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
We bought these tyres as our winter tyres for the season and find them dangerous at best. We have used AT tyres in the past but as we are now living where it is snowy we thought we should opt for a winter tyre. They do not stop in the snow at all and will be complaining to the manufacturer. I will be removing on Monday to buy a proper winter tyres. I would avoid at all costs!
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-09 14:24:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre