Renault twingo Tyres

Drive a Renault twingo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault twingo
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Sonar PF2 (3) 90% 83% 87% 87% 75% 80% 87% 84% 4,000
Yokohama A539 (12) 81% 74% 86% 85% 78% 81% 89% 82% 108,000
Lassa Impetus Revo (11) 88% 82% 83% 78% 76% 77% 85% 81% 178,018
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Fulda EcoControl (19) 81% 67% 68% 69% 68% 71% 61% 69% 235,610

Renault twingo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Nice Tyers for nice price
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-01 00:49:32
Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo given 91% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Very comfort tyres for bumpy roads.
Good value for money
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-13 12:20:16
Writing about the Fulda EcoControl given 86% (155-70-13-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 19300 easy going miles
fuel consumption with this tyre is very low :)
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-31 14:09:15
Writing about the Yokohama A539 given 81% (185-60-13-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
The tire is "slow" in the sport action and handling, then if you want to race is not the one, but it breaks so good when you need to stop and the comfort is so good, then if you want your family care is the one.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-24 23:27:24
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 80% (195-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 spirited miles
Well, they are a little bit noisy and maybe uncomfortable. I bought them in the begining of the summer drought and I thought: "aghhh, what a mistake"... And then the rain fell... And I fell in love with this tyre.
The way Uniroyal Rainsport 2 performed in wet conditions was absolutely breathtaking. I have never experienced anything like that. Gave me so much confidence that I waited for the rain to fall just to take my Twingo133 for a ride, it grips like hell and you just enjoy cruising and speeding around as the water sprays from V-shape lines behind you.

Downsides? There are some, but I forgive them all.
Anyway, let me mention it: on dry and hot conditions, the tyre turns slowly, as the "side-wall" is a bit soft. It is strange in the begining as the car dives in a corner with a milisecond delay, but it's not a problem once you get used on it.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-22 13:27:20
Writing about the Sonar PF2 given 80% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 average miles
excellent value for money. I plan to buy the same tires for my second car in the dimension 205 / 50R17
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-16 18:04:07
Writing about the Sonar PF2 given 79% (175-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-06 19:37:41
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 74% (165-50-15-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I fitted a new set of BFG gGrip's as a 'sensible' all-round choice on a set of 15" wheels (to replace the silly low profile OEM 17" wheels on my Renault Twingo RS133 Gordini). Overall I've been very impressed and can't really fault them on a relatively light and sensibly powered sports hatch. They may lack a bit of feel & feedback, but they are proving hard wearing and haven't let me down or broken grip yet during 'spirited' driving sessions (even in the wet winter UK commuting and near zeroC temperatures). Summary: a quality, sensibly-priced, all-rounder you can rely on, with no major gripes or problems.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-24 00:03:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre