tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

BFGoodrich gGrip


Show all: BFGoodrich tyres, Passenger Car Summer High Performance tyres
The BFGoodrich gGrip is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 27 tyre reviews averaging 85% over 292,242 miles driven.
 


BFGoodrich gGrip
Dry Grip
91%

Wet Grip
80%

Road Feedback
81%

Progressiveness
81%

Wear
87%

Comfort
87%

Buy again
91%


 
Size Price Range  
195/65 R15 £38.86 - £64.20 (10 prices)
205/55 R16 £49.53 - £69.70 (10 prices)
225/45 R17 £67.79 - £75.70 (7 prices)
225/40 R18 £81.20 - £81.20 (1 prices)
235/35 R19 £131.00 - £131.00 (1 prices)
Available in 55 tyre sizes - View all.

Tyre Test Results:

BFGoodrich gGrip Reviews

Given 76% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 3 series 2.2 (225-40-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
feel a lot more confident in the wet
Makes my car a lot more pleasurable
To drive will buy the same again
As I have in the past

tyre reviewed on March 21, 2015   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a CitroŽn DS5 2.0 Hdi (235-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Had these fitted today, fantastic improvement over the standard-fit Continentals. Better grip and lower noise. Too early to know about wear, but can't be worse than the Continentals as they wore very quickly.
tyre reviewed on March 12, 2015   
Looking to buy the BFGoodrich gGrip? Click here to search for the best price for the BFGoodrich gGrip or any other tyre.
 
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a SEAT ibiza (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Not very good in wet conditions, I wouldn't buy them again
tyre reviewed on January 30, 2015   
Given 67% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Corolla (185-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
The tyre is ok,but in the 2,5 years that is gone from i got those,there is some better tyres got on the market..
tyre reviewed on September 24, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.6TDI Monte Carlo (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 19,000 average miles
I bought these Tyres as that's all they had in at the time when I'd had a blow out & I probably would never have gone for them as I'm a fan of the Uniroyal rainsport 2's, but Im so happy that I did, from the off they offered all round grip in wet and dry condition and never showed any signs of letting go, even on spirited drives and now when they are on the bar markers and grip is still great albeit I don't push it in the wet now, but all in all a great tyre, wear is great as I generally get about 12-15000 miles out of front tyres in my job and these are now on 19000 miles so I will deffo be getting another set.
tyre reviewed on August 1, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Mondeo TDCI (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
I have had them on my last two cars.A fiat punto 1.9 JTD and my current car which is a Ford Mondeo. They perform very well in all weather conditions and handle a fully loaded car very well and offer very good grip when towing my boat and other trailers. The dry grip is very good and you would struggle to spin the tyres in any gear apart from first.The wet grip is perfectly good for acceleration and cornering. The only problem that i have come across is that they dont wear that well but then it might have something to do with my heavy foot with 150hp and 270ft-pounds of tourque. The last tyres i had were michelin pilot sport and in the wet they would spin all the way up to third. so in summary i would buy them again and at £72.00 a corner you cant complain.
tyre reviewed on March 12, 2014   
Given 91% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 SE 2.0 TDI 136 (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
Grip on dry or wet roads better than Potenzas, quieter than Potenzas, wear much better than Potenzas and much cheaper than potenzas. They do not have rim protectors but the curved wall gives excellent protection from curbing. Only strange thing is the flame pattern on side wall. Buy with confidence.
tyre reviewed on March 7, 2014   
Given 94% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30,000 average miles
run them on an Audi A6 allroad. they have done just over 30,000 miles of mixed driving, of which about 5000 miles towing a caravan.
tyre reviewed on December 4, 2013   
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I have has my A6 Avant 2.0 Tdi for 3 years 100,000 miles
The Goodrich are lasting up to 40,000 miles. My previous brand (Kumho KU39) lasted maximum 20,000
tyre reviewed on October 24, 2013   
Given 96% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat B4 (185-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Good in wet.Very good in dry. Ride is smooth.
tyre reviewed on August 23, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: