Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI 77KW(stage 1 to 100KW) Tyres

Drive a Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI 77KW(stage 1 to 100KW)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI 77KW(stage 1 to 100KW)
Semperit Speed Grip 2 (15) 91% 90% 90% 75% 88% 89% 90% 88% 115,830
Nexen N Fera SU4 (29) 92% 90% 85% 82% 81% 91% 90% 87% 166,170
Nexen N Fera SU1 (83) 85% 79% 77% 78% 77% 83% 74% 79% 572,701
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Hankook Ventus Prime2 (50) 79% 72% 72% 69% 69% 72% 60% 70% 550,624

Skoda Fabia 1.2TSI 77KW(stage 1 to 100KW) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU4 given 100% (205-40-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 500 spirited miles
I just bought these tires after reading the reviews on this site. These tires have better official ratings than any tire in the same class from Continental, Bridgestone...
I must say that I am amazed by them. The grip is phenomenal and the feedback is amazing. I got the feeling that these tires have a very low rolling resistance, as the car almost goes by itself :)
I tested it on a long motorway drive and also in the country side curved road and they always held my car firmly on the road.

I will update my review if I find any problem with them, but for now I recommend them to anybody who wants a medium priced tyre with a good grip in dry and wet.

tyre reviewed on 2017-04-17 19:56:06
Writing about the Semperit Speed Grip 2 given 91% (185-55-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Had them for 5 and a half winters now. had pirrellis before, i can only say that i was more satisfied with the performance on the semperits. drove them on ice, snow, rain, dry..you name it. very predictable even when driving intense. since i got them(and used them only in winter which is 4 months/year) i never had to rebalance them. gonna try speed grip 3's, although a bit more expensive, they sure know how to make a winter tyre
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-12 13:08:02
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime2 given 79% (155-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1100 average miles
bought tyres on fitters recommendation not disappointed a good mid range tyre. There wearing well
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-18 11:47:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 77% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Had Bridgestone Turanza ER300 before these. They are softer(@2.4 bar pressure) and car felt softer on curves, as opposed to the bridgestones.Upped the pressure to 3bar and roll sensation was not so noticeable,but still there.
BUT: better grip on launch and better stopping power on dry and wet also. Bridgestones needed to be warmed up to give same performance.
Because of the softer compound they are quite silent (at least for the first 1000km). Will update if they get much noisier.
50-120 km/h no noise.
130-160 km/h a bit of noise
180-230 km/h they get a bit noisy, but way less than ER300's.
PROS: good value for money, nice grip.
CONS: Soft sides=roll if pressure
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-29 12:36:24
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 63% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 13000 average miles
I have them for 20.000 km on a family car and the wear is much worse that it should be for in city routes, thats the major disadvantage.

The grip was good the first 10.000 km but after that it goes bad.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-10 16:59:11
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre