Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present) Tyres

Drive a Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present)
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (51) 93% 89% 87% 88% 84% 88% 86% 88% 216,600
Kormoran Kormoran UHP (6) 85% 73% 82% 80% 84% 88% 87% 83% 80,400
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Triangle Sportex TSH11 (8) 78% 64% 74% 71% 72% 74% 76% 73% 37,600
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Accelera PHI R (7) 83% 52% 72% 72% 70% 77% 55% 69% 26,002

Skoda Superb MK3 (2015 Present) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 96% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22400 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-13 21:51:43
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-17 16:52:00
Writing about the Kormoran Kormoran UHP given 90% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Used during one summer, ca 15000km, very good for its value of 240€ (235/40/19). Very good drip on dry and wet surfaces even upto 0 C° mid Nov.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-09 19:41:18
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 86% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 22400 spirited miles
Had these on my car since new. Its a 2016 2 litre Skoda superb MK3. They have covered 22,400 miles and the fronts are now at 3mm and the rears at 5mm. Which i think is excellent wear rate. These are a very comfortable tyre . And quiet on the road . They feel very safe regardless of the weather . They are not a high performance tyre for a sports car so i dont feel it is fair to compare them . I have a bmw M5 aswell where i use michlin PS 4s which of course are a better handling tyre ,but the Pirelli P7 is an excellent tyre for an everyday car and normal driving , they have good wet and dry grip and are comfortable . I will probably switch to Michelin Primacy 4 when they are worn out but that is purely a personal preferance for michelin tyres. There is nothing wrong with these P7 they are an excellent tyre .
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-10 18:06:15
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 79% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 easy going miles
My car has done 30k on one set from new. It's used for camping and lugging around a trailer, but mostly motorway mileage. Not usually driven hard or aggressively, but handles well when asked to. They are pricey, but I've seen regular returns of 18-20k on my cars in the past (typically 1 year for my mileage) with other brands, with similar or worse performance. I've not had one complaint. They are now approaching the wear indicators (prob another 1k on them) and I'll be buying the same again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-21 17:59:06
Writing about the Triangle Sportex TSH11 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Always used Yokohama, Dunlop etc.
Got a New car and wanted Just some cheap tires.

Not bad for a cheap tire. Feels allright in all sorts of weather. Not a tyre you push to the edge but ok for a family racer.

tyre reviewed on 2019-04-17 20:17:08
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 76% (235-40-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 spirited miles
Replaced OEM Pirelli P7 with these and handling, grip, comfort was much better. I have fitted them 1 year ago and now after 10K miles, down to limit indicators. OEM ones lasted 13K miles and they were much harder compound. I would like to see them last 15K miles as thread life is one thing manufacturer points out but they are also soft compound tires.
I would buy them again if they were cheaper but for the price they are 10K miles is too costly, will try another brand or different model Michelin.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-05 07:50:09
Writing about the Accelera PHI R given 43% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I bought my car with these tyres fitted. The first thing I noticed was juddering from the tyres at speeds between 70 and 80, really inconvenient for motorway journeys. Had the balance and tracking checked but no improvement, it seems that the tread design on these tyres contributes to the effect.
The next thing I noticed, when trying to turn from a junction, on an incline, in damp conditions, was that the performance in the wet is shockingly bad. Lots of spinning, a bit of squealing but precious little forward motion. This was confirmed when having to brake more heavily than usual on the approach to a roundabout in the rain. The tyres had virtually no grip, causing the car to slide even with ABS activating. It is possible to drive more cautiously in the wet, as I'm sure some readers will suggest, but there is always the risk of having to brake unexpectedly and I would not trust these tyres to keep me safe.
I will be replacing them with something more dependable just as soon as I can afford to.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-21 14:16:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre