tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings


Show all: Pirelli tyres, Passenger Car Summer Premium Touring tyres
The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 52 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 700,212 miles driven.

Dry Grip

Wet Grip

Road Feedback




Buy again

Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £45.90 - £195.63 (48 prices)
225/45 R17 £61.10 - £100.56 (37 prices)
225/40 R18 £77.57 - £119.47 (8 prices)
Available in 63 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

Given 34% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,000 easy going miles
These came as standard on my BMW 320D F30. They were run flats and it was my first encounter with runflats. My car felt like it was not on rubber tyres but stone boulders. These transmitted every imperfection in the road into the car in the form of thuds and bangs.

The final straw came in feb 2014 when driving on the m6. I was doing 60mph in the outside lane when on no less than 3 occacsions the car nearly aquaplaned into the central reservation. Even at 50mph in the middle lane the same. Never again would I drive with these on, and I would never ever pay to put these on the car.

Yes if they puncture you can drive 50 miles, but if you've died in a crash from just normal driving theres no point having these on!
tyre reviewed on November 9, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Alfa Romeo (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Great tires. I have them for 2 years droven about 15k km. Very good on dry lot of grip and you can feel when limit of grip is comming.
tyre reviewed on October 29, 2015   
Looking to buy the Pirelli CINTURATO P7? Click here to search for the best price for the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 or any other tyre.
Given 57% (breakdown) while driving a BMW X1 2.0d Sdrive (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on August 12, 2015   
Given 84% (breakdown) while driving a Acura 3.2 TL (215-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Great tyre. Love this. I have been to use Brigistone, Toyo, Yokohama in this 20 years in my country(Japan), but I have never been to feel anything from tyre. But this Cinturato P7 is different. Is gives me different experieces in every day.
tyre reviewed on June 5, 2015   
Given 89% (breakdown) while driving a BMW (225-60-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23,000 average miles
Supplied as OE. 5mm left after 23k miles so should be good for 30k a set at least. But terrible in even the tiniest bit of snow so my 4wd SUV wasn't any good. Will swap for all season scorpion Verde before next winter as I don't want separate winter & summer tyres.
tyre reviewed on February 24, 2015   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo V50 estate (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on January 26, 2015   
Given 63% (breakdown) while driving a Subaru Legacy (205-55-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
The problem I had with these tyres was their fall off in performance with age. These were fitted as summer tyres and as a result were only used for half of the year. By the end of the third summer they were discarded with a decent amount of tread, because they turned hard and slippery. The star ratings would have been much higher if I had rated them at the beginning of the relationship. Another small issue shared with other users of this tyre that I have spoken to, is that they turn chocolate brown after a few weeks and never turn back black again. No amount or brand of tyre dressing remedies this
tyre reviewed on January 4, 2015   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15,000 spirited miles
These tyres were on the car 2011-2014 (four summers), giving ca. 25.000 km of range at mostly highway driving. I could probably have gotten another summer out of them with careful driving, but then I had a puncture which destroyed beyond repair one of the tyres. What I noted about them is the very good dry grip, especially sideways grip through sharp corners. They were very hard, though, and as such do understeer on wet surfaces. This causes me to look for other alternatives for my new tyres, with slightly better handling on the wet.
tyre reviewed on November 27, 2014   
Given 73% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A3 Sportback (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 6,300 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on September 29, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Opel vectra c (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30,000 average miles
Very very silent tyre. I never had more comfortable tyres before. Filter all bumps and is very soft. If you are looking for comfort so I really recommend you. For drive till 170km/h is stabile for handling, but above 170km/h is tyre not good. Of course it is about tire size, i have ballons 215/55 r16. On the road you have feel that you will trips out of the way, it is caused by very soft side on tires. Tyre is doing something like voyage but laterally. This is only in high speed. If you want a drive like racer in !!!high speeds!!!! so buy other tires.
tyre reviewed on August 31, 2014   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!

Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Speed Rating: