tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Pirelli CINTURATO P7


Show all: Pirelli tyres, Passenger Car Summer Ultra High Performance tyres
The Pirelli CINTURATO P7 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars. Below is data from 42 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 573,912 miles driven.
 


Pirelli CINTURATO P7
Dry Grip
85%

Wet Grip
78%

Road Feedback
77%

Progressiveness
76%

Wear
75%

Comfort
82%

Buy again
72%


 
Size Price Range  
205/55 R16 £49.36 - £94.88 (41 prices)
225/45 R17 £72.76 - £100.74 (29 prices)
225/40 R18 £86.74 - £106.60 (6 prices)
Available in 39 tyre sizes - View all.

Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews

Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Best tyre I've ever had. Quiet, comfortable and with good grip. I have own different brands and tyres for the past 4 years: Goodyear Excellence, Nexen CP661, Bridgestone B391, Michelin Energy Saver, Yokohama A.Drive... nothing compares with the Cinturato P7.
tyre reviewed on June 17, 2014   
Given 70% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 2009 320d Saloon (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
These are what you would expect of Pirelli. They give excellent grip in the dry. In the wet i find them a bit numb. Im a highly experienced and qualified driver but i still find that i cant feel the limit of grip until its gone wrong. I have been caught out a few times because of the lack of feeling in the cold and wet. I have only used these tyres on a car that is fairly new to me but after 6 months and 8k miles I'm still not able to feel it.

The front hold on till it cant hold anymore And then when they go they are beyond recovery. The same for the back in a rear wheel drive car they hold until the last moment and when they go they are beyond recovery despite my training. Through the corners they are good on smooth roads but the slightest bump and the car bounces and the traction control goes haywire. They don't give me the planted feeling i have had with other tyres. On a motorway run they are smoothish but have to say there is a noticeable road rumble.

I think a lot of my problems are attributed to the RUNFLAT with regard to noise and bouncing but grip i doubt. I wont be putting these on again and i definitely wont be using run flats again. Nexen N6000 were my last tyres and thought they were fantastic however i think it will be Uniroyal Rainsport 3's next.
tyre reviewed on May 31, 2014   
Looking to buy the Pirelli CINTURATO P7? Click here to search for the best price for the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 or any other tyre.
 
Given 81% (breakdown) while driving a Skoda Octavia (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28,000 spirited miles
one of the best performing tyres I've had, but after around 28k miles I got trouble with unequall atrition what meant byuing new tyres again...
tyre reviewed on May 6, 2014   
Given 86% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on March 17, 2014   
Given 59% (breakdown) while driving a Volvo C30 R Design Sport (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
Tyres started off brill no complaints. Comfort, noise and handling were all rather good. After 10,000 miles I have 5mm left on them so not awful considering my driving style.
Unfortunately after about 8000 miles I can honestly say they provide little to no cushioning or compliance and are so noisy the car has been to the garage on more than one occasion to have bushings looked at as i couldn't comprehend a tyre could make so much noise!!

Car handles dry and wet unless you really push and the feedback isn't bad so no complaints there, but the sidewalls do feel soft when pushing (annoying considering the lack of comfort!)

Pirelli have managed to create a fantastic tyre for the first 5-8000 miles, from which they become non complaint over bumps but spongy when cornering!?

I cannot recommend these as for the price, I'd expect them to have the same characteristics throughout the tyre life!
tyre reviewed on March 7, 2014   
Given 90% (breakdown) while driving a BMW 320D (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
After 35000 miles the backs are about coming up for replacement but the fronts still have a good 5mm on them. It justifies the higher price for them as they last such a long time. They are very quiet and the grip in the dry is brilliant.
tyre reviewed on January 26, 2014   
Given 83% (breakdown) while driving a Volkswagen Passat 2.0SE Petrol (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on December 15, 2013   
Given 79% (breakdown) while driving a Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 18, 2013   
Given 87% (breakdown) while driving a Toyota Auris (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21,100 average miles
No Comments Left
tyre reviewed on November 9, 2013   
Given 56% (breakdown) while driving a BMW X1 23d Xdrive (225-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9,000 average miles
Lovely on a summer day - but tyres are dead after 9500 miles - not happy
tyre reviewed on October 3, 2013   

Find these reviews useful? Why not add your own tyre review and help others pick a tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: