tyre reviews by tyre tyre reviews by car tyre articles submit tyre revew discussion about tyres
tyre reviews and ratings

Suzuki GSX 1300 RK4 Hayabusa Tyres

Drive a Suzuki GSX 1300 RK4 Hayabusa? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Suzuki GSX 1300 RK4 Hayabusa
Dunlop Roadsmart (10) 89% 89% 86% 87% 83% 89% 86% 87% 37,960
Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 (8) 93% 76% 93% 81% 69% 94% 84% 84% 38,375
Michelin Pilot Road 2 (10) 89% 79% 86% 77% 86% 83% 81% 83% 47,500
Avon Storm 2 Ultra (19) 86% 68% 74% 75% 91% 83% 82% 80% 124,500
Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 (8) 81% 64% 73% 75% 45% 78% 60% 68% 23,803

Suzuki GSX 1300 RK4 Hayabusa Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Road 2 given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I have a full power hayabusa that I ride on the limit the majority of the time. With these tyres I can use full acceleration on dry roads, no wheel spin, no scares. Great grip in the wet as well, alot better than the old battleaxe i have on my hornet. Wear on the michelin is great I do a lot of motorway miles as well and I dont seem to be able to wear the damn things done!!!!!!!!
Posted at 2013-02-15 19:54:39
Writing about the Avon Storm 2 Ultra given 94% (190-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
i've had two superblackbirds and now on my 2nd hayabusa, this is the best tyre i've ever had on a bike like this, i tour europe, plus hard cornering and acceleration, nothing else comes close for stability and even wear and longevity, if you don't get on with this tyre, you're riding the bike wrong. love it, excellent road contact and feel, this is one of only a couple of tyres i trust, they even warm up quick, (never trust any tyre until its warmed up) been riding 32 years. now up too 12,000 miles on current pair, expect another 2-3,000 yet, very happy with them
Posted at 2013-04-07 01:00:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax BT 015 given 93% (120-70-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4500 spirited miles
Brilliant in all aspects of road holding. Excellent high speed handling, even two up. Well able to cope with 190+ bhp. Only week point being the miles covered before having to change it.
Would I use again - defiantly.
Posted at 2010-06-16 00:24:00
Writing about the Dunlop Sportmax Qualifier D209 given 91% (190-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3175 spirited miles
Firstly the bike eats rear tyres. These are one of the best I've tried.
Most of the roads are good A's, some B's with the odd motorway.
Able to corner well over a ton plus, often 2 up. Never given me a bad moment.
Not really able to comment on them in the wet as I put my sensible hat on when it rained.
Tyre has worn well with hardly any squaring in the centre.
Would I buy again - yes I have.
Posted at 2010-06-08 20:23:23
Writing about the Avon Storm 2 Ultra given 89% (190-70-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
I'm on my 2nd set on my Hayabusa. I love them & so does she who must be obeyed. went to Poland and back, all sorts of road surface, wet & dry. Fantastic. The milage is good, 9000 miles from the back, nearly 12000 from the front
Posted at 2011-08-31 21:43:47
Writing about the Dunlop Roadsmart given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
I put these on my Hayabusa, and I live in Sardinia where all the roads are twisty windy alp type roads, come across a few straight sections, i was eating through 3 rear tyres a year until now, I am a very hard rider and I have these tyres since November and they seem like new done about 2,500 miles still looking good, next month I'll be really pushing them to see how good they really are, waiting for the really hot weather 27°c +, july august 40°c +, so I'll be back with more use when I go to change them. I may be fortunite enough to get a year
Posted at 2012-05-07 08:58:43
Writing about the Avon Storm 2 Ultra given 39% (190-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
SHOULD NEVER BE PUT ON A HAYABUSA. SUNNY DAY TYRE WITH WARM ROADS ONLY. DONE ABOUT 1000 MILES IN MIXED WEATHER, SO LITTLE FEELING ON WET ROADS HAD TO BE RIDDEN STEADY . STILL HAD 3 ENTERTAINING MOMENTS . TAKING IT OFF TODAY!!
IF ANYONE OUT THERE HAS A SCOOTER THAT TAKES THIS TYRE SIZE YOU CAN HAVE IT. BUT YOU WILL HAVE TO SIGN A DISCLAIMER!
Posted at 2011-09-28 09:26:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!


Want this tyre? TyreReviews has joined forces with lovetyres.com to offer unbeatable prices on the best rated tyres. Combine the trust of your local fitting centre with these great prices on the best tyres on the market!
Width:
Profile:
Height:
Speed Rating: