Opel Astra H CDTI Tyres

Drive a Opel Astra H CDTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Astra H CDTI
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87% 90% 87% 360,243
General Altimax Winter 3 (3) 83% 80% 73% 80% 85% 80% 87% 85% 9,200
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (79) 89% 86% 84% 84% 85% 84% 83% 85% 709,475
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (208) 88% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,691,080
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77% 83% 81% 1,856,713
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (25) 78% 85% 75% 71% 88% 88% 86% 81% 251,250
Dunlop Graspic DS3 (2) 85% 70% 85% 70% 90% 90% 65% 79% 26,000
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (120) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,228,286
Maxxis MA iPro Victra iPro (14) 88% 74% 81% 82% 66% 74% 80% 78% 195,075
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (38) 81% 84% 80% 78% 76% 77% 79% 78% 427,712
Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3 (7) 80% 83% 74% 80% 73% 71% 77% 77% 106,200
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (157) 88% 86% 80% 76% 60% 83% 66% 77% 1,450,746
Petlas Snow Master W651 (19) 78% 73% 66% 70% 84% 73% 72% 76% 128,850
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76% 65% 75% 4,323,594
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (177) 83% 76% 77% 72% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,722,546
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (113) 85% 74% 78% 76% 69% 65% 63% 73% 1,226,923
Toyo T1R (280) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,639,683
Fulda Carat Exelero (16) 74% 79% 69% 73% 72% 69% 59% 71% 194,000
Continental PremiumContact (13) 82% 65% 69% 66% 74% 72% 60% 70% 349,025
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (205) 83% 70% 75% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,452,628
Goodyear Eagle NCT5 (88) 75% 61% 68% 61% 78% 69% 57% 67% 2,031,921
Barum Bravuris 5HM (4) 80% 73% 68% 70% 30% 60% 55% 62% 11,100
Sunny SN3630 (7) 69% 41% 54% 50% 83% 70% 50% 60% 62,514
Premiorri Solazo (5) 67% 40% 53% 53% 65% 57% 40% 54% 21,600
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

Opel Astra H CDTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda Carat Exelero given 96% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-05 12:53:25
Writing about the Petlas Snow Master W651 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 150 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-10 21:01:20
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 94% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-29 17:15:40
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 93% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
Bought the tyres today I drove 160 kms with them. Great upgrade from Pilot Exalto 2, lots of grip , hard sidewalls but with more confort (I don't have any idea that this could be achieved!)

Lots of dry and wet grip, but I think that they aren't as progressive as the Pilot Exalto, but I'll review them again after the next 10.000 kms

Also they seem more silent than my previous tyres.

I don't expect them to last very long because the rubber is made from a very soft compound.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-26 19:15:36
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I have bought full set of tires for my Astra GTC. It was a big dilemma, but Toyo was my final decision. After driving them in very different conditions, from track days to very rainy trips, I can say this is one of the best tire I've ever drive. It has excellent grip on dry roads, even at the limid. The Y-design is perfect for wet roads. Maybe the only one negative feature is faster wear. This tire is highly recommended for sporty cars and hot hatches with a lot of power, and for drivers with a lot of fuel in their veins.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-08 16:13:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Had them on my car for 7 years and no complains at all,extremely high wear resistance and handling performance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-13 16:50:40
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 90% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
I bought this tyres according to Auto Bild's excellent mark. And now I can say this tyres are incredible. They are really good at dry roads and in snow. I have no problems to go wherever I want in winter. It's my second year with those tyres and they have a lot of grapple at this moment. I highly recommend them as one of the best winter tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-08 16:06:24
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 87% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 average miles
Very good tyre in all section, Good brake in dry and wet, very confortable.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-07 10:46:32
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
One of the best tires I had(next to Michelin)used them for 7 years and never had any issues.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-13 16:53:39
Writing about the Dunlop Graspic DS3 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-26 20:32:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre